Miracle Method

Bathroom Remodeling

311 Judges Rd

9D

Wilmington, NC 28405

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
7 months ago
High quality---excellence service
My friend's mother had a claw foot tub that is over 60 years old. When she passed away, my friend saved it for us so we could use it in a home we were going to build when we retired. We transported the tub to Wilmington, NC for refinishing and when they finished it they delivered it to the new house being built. We were kept updated of the progress of the tub; and when it was delivered. It is beautiful! It looks like a brand new tub. We are very pleased with the outcome and the service which was provided by Miracle Method! I would recommend them to anyone!
C
8 months ago
Christmas Countertops
Miracle Method gave me a Christmas miracle! They turned my ugly green countertops into beautiful modern looking granite! The guys were so friendly and nice. They took great care to cover everything up before starting. I highly recommend them and I will be calling them back to do my tubs and showers!
W
11 months ago
Great look. Great Service. Great price.
We had estimates for several methods to refurbish our 30 year old tile bathroom. Miracle Method was by far the most economical. Ray responded quickly and was pleasant and specific with his estimate. It took 2 and a half days. The old shower door and all trash were carried away. We are delighted with the finished product. It looks great. Important to us was the professionalism of the technician who installed it. Dillon worked hard and steadily, came when he said he would, and was totally courteous and trustworthy. We couldn't be more pleased with the experience or the finished product. What a difference it makes in the bathroom. Wayne and Becky Varner, Wilmington, NC. Sept 2016
B
1 year ago
Tub is not what it supposed to be
I had a couple of hairline cracks in my tub. The tub was also making a creaking noise when I stepped in it. I called Miracle Method to repair it. The tub looked good for the first four days and the creaking noise was gone and that was because I hadn't used it. I used it on day 5 and cleaned it out after day 6. After that I started having bubbles. I called Miracle Method and sent one of the employees pictures of the bubbles. He told me it look like I had cleaned it with a brush which I hadn't because they told me not to. He then told me that it would be a couple of weeks before someone could come and refinish it again. Needless to say I had to call back in a month which then they told me someone would come when they were in my area and that if they came before then I might get charged for it. I then told him that the bubbles weren't my fault and that I shoudn't have to pay. They then got someone out the next day and resurfaced the tub. Needless to say, the bubbles are back and the creaking noise when I step in is still there. At this point I am disappointed. The tub looks a mess!
Response from Miracle Method
Beverly, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all forms of feedback as a learning tool and to better ourselves as a franchise. We sincerely apologize that you are having trouble with your slip resistant surface and we would love the opportunity to correct the issue at hand and regain your confidence in our product. Thank you again for writing a review and we will absolutely be in touch!
K
1 year ago
Great!
I absolutely love how my shower turned out. It looks brand new. This is money well spent, at a fraction of what a new shower would have cost. Ray's team is polite, professional and I would highly recommend their services if a new shower is what you are looking for.
Response from Miracle Method
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review Kenny! We are so pleased to hear that you love your newly refinished shower and I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our crew. Please let us know if there are any other projects we can help you or your family and friends with in the future and enjoy our product for years to come!
D
2 years ago
Ray aims to please!
In September 2015 I wrote a 2-star review about long-term problems with Miracle Method's surface on my tub. Ray called as soon as he read my review and asked if he could again send someone to recoat my tub. This time, Ralph stripped off all the previous surfaces that Miracle Method had applied and started from scratch. There is no evidence of bubbling, and the surface feels much smoother than it has since the first coating. Thanks, Ray and Ralph, for convincing me to let you try again!
Response from Miracle Method
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review Debra! We are so glad to hear that you are happy and have regained confidence in our product. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to correct the issue and learn how to better ourselves as a franchise. We hope you enjoy your newly refinished surface for years to come!
L
2 years ago
Very frustrating
I had tub redone Aug.2014 lasted a little over a year started to chip where it was refinished.was told when first done how sturdy it would be.Now I was told a shampoo bottle could of caused it.had Shower redone in Oct 2015 called told them it was cracked and peeling was told try to work me in maybe by Holiday's still have not heard anything it seems that it is to hard to return a call I called several times before ever getting to talk to the man about the tub\shower.my shower is a mess now .very frustrated now.
Response from Miracle Method
Thank you for taking the time to post a review Loretta. We appreciate all forms of feedback to better ourselves as a franchise. We sincerely appreciate you giving us the opportunity to come by and correct the issue at hand. We were happy to see our fiberglass rebuild from 2014 was still holding strong and the issues presented in your tile shower were covered under our Five Year Adhesion Failure Warranty. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you over the holiday seasons and hope that you enjoy your newly refinished surface for years to come!
W
2 years ago
ESTIMATION NO SHOW
I saw the commercial on TV so I completed the free estimate request on their website. They were very prompt in calling and said they had an opening available at 10:30 that morning so I arranged for someone to come by and provide an estimate. At 10:50 I had not seen or heard from the representative that was to provide the estimate so I called their business and spoke with Lauren (receptionist ?) who apologized and said she would contact the representative and call me right back. I told her I should have at least received a courtesy call to say that there was a delay .. she agreed. After not hearing back from Lauren, at 11:10 I called her back and told her to cancel my request to have a representative from Miracle Method come by because they had already wasted enough of my time. EXTREMELY POOR FIRST/LAST IMPRESSON AND CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Response from Miracle Method
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review Wayne; we truly appreciate all forms of feedback to better ourselves and our business. Thank you for acknowledging our quick response to your estimate request. We check our emails and messages daily to better serve the public. We sincerely apologize for our scheduling having interrupted your day. We try our best to schedule estimates that are in the same general area to shorten travel time and make prompt arrivals to our customers. Our estimate prior to yours did immensely surpass our usual booking window and it is difficult to contact one another when we are with customers. We do know that this is in no way an excuse for not having contacted you when we would be arriving later than scheduled to your home. We would love the opportunity to follow up with you in giving you a free estimate for your projects and a second chance in showing you our product that we have the utmost confidence in for the job. Again, we thank you very much for your time and we hope to hear from you in the near future.
D
2 years ago
Wonderful service, disappointing product over time
I had a bathtub, surrounding tiles, and floor tiles coated in 2012. Ray and workers were always polite and professional. The staff tried to fill an unusual dent in the tub that held water, but the first try was unsuccessful. Ray was nice enough to return a year later to better fill in the dent, and the tub floor was smoother, but the surface on other parts of the tub bubbled and started peeling very soon. He sent another person to try again, but the coating again started bubbling and peeling within a couple of months. I haven't recontacted the company; I've just given up. The floor and wall tiles have held up well, however. I just wouldn't recommend coating a tub with Miracle Method product. Also, there are a limited number of products that can be used for cleaning, and I am sensitive to all of them.
Response from Miracle Method
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review Debra; We appreciate all feedback. We are so happy to hear that our staff has been very accommodating to your needs and we will strive to keep that our top priority. We are very sorry to hear you are having an issue with your refinished bathtub. We would love the opportunity to follow up with you, correct the issue and build your confidence in our product. Again, we thank you very much for your feedback and look forward to helping you correct this issue!
L
2 years ago
Bath/shower resurfaced
Ray Baker and his technician, Tim, were top notch to work with. My fiberglass tub/shower was installed back in 1977 when we built our home. Miracle Method resurfaced the entire tub in March 2015 and it looks brand new. It only took 2 days and I was able to use it again. I highly recommend this for anyone looking to upgrade their existing bath.
Response from Miracle Method
Thank you Loraine for taking the time to post a review for us! I did let Tim know that you were very pleased with his work and his efforts. Please keep us in mind when you are ready for your countertop project!