Miracle Movers - Wilmington

Mover

MC: #852349
DOT: #2461529
Open Today 9:00AM - 8:00PM

wilmingtonmovingservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 weeks ago
Go with a different company
If you are making a big move I recommend using any other company. After the initial meeting with the owner, the employees and the owner were difficult to get in touch with, as well as they never seem to be on the same page, which made it difficult to know what was going on. On move day the movers showed up an hour late with no call beforehand to let me know and after they packed up they left a huge mess behind. They also advertised a 25% discount off the travel fee in their brochure which is why we went with them over other other businesses. The employees assured us it would be applied before we moved but it wasnt. Long story short, after multiple calls they didnt honor that and we were badgered by the owner to find a lower price somewhere else. We were patient with the movers and generous with their tip, however we were treated terribly through the process. Do yourself a favor and use another service for moving.
M
2 months ago
Al and Lacey moved our office to a new location on New Year's Day. They did an outstanding job!! They went out of their way to assist us with placement of desks, file cabinets, etc. I highly recommend Miracle Movers, especially Al and Lacey!!! Mary G. Wilmington, NC
B
7 months ago
Late night
never write reviews. I felt as though I owed it to Wilmington to write this one. We chose this company because it was a local company recommended by our new apartment complex. During our move, one of the movers showed up “high.” He was pleasant and didn’t break anything at first so we let it slide. We made the owners aware so they could get him help if needed, and they apologized stating that the worker had had some “problems and was getting help.” He broke our bed at the time but given his problems we let it slide. Several months later we moved from Wilmington to Norfolk for work. 4 guys showed up and loaded our pre packed apartment which took an extra hour because they “brought the wrong truck and needed to go get a second truck. “ we were supposed to meet them the next day in Norfolk at 9-930a. They didn’t show up until almost noon and only 2 men showed up. The guys were great, working hard but the moved lasted until 2am! It was absurd. They admitted they didn’t have another 2 workers to “round out their crew.” Obviously given the workload and heat, multiple items (bed, shelves, chiminea, ladder, etc) were all damaged, broken Or lost. We let the owners know about our difficulties and after 2 weeks of consideration, we were told that since we were on a basic plan (no mention of any type of plan was made prior to the move other than that the company was bonded and insured) they were willing to offer $200 “out of pocket” to rectify the situation. If I could give 0 stars I would. 9 times out of ten I would preach the importance of choosing the local company. This is the tenth. If you want a company who utilizes impaired movers, doesn’t supply the right equipment, trucks or number of movers, than this is your company. Otherwise choose a real moving company that stands behind their work. Don’t believe their ads or testimonials. We were dumb enough to use them twice and had terrible experiences twice. We were even willing To let the first slide because everyone has a bad day. I plan to share this with as many social media sites as possible so make sure your friends know, DO NOT CHOOSE MIRACLE MOVERS. THEY ARE ALL HYPE.
B
7 months ago
A lot of broken items
We used Miracle Movers to move from Wilmington, NC to Fair Play SC. They broke so much of our stuff its ridiculous! My husband saw them drop a dolly stacked with boxes off the ramp. He took pictures.They said Oh they will be alright. When our furniture was delivered I saw one of the workers carry my electric bed by the electronic lift instead of the wooden bed frame. I told him not to do that. He did it again, I saw him. My bed didn't work when we set it up. He broke it. Several pieces of antique pottery and an antique McCoy Puss n Boots cookie jar is cracked. The matching Puss n Boots creamer is smashed. One of my porcelain antique dolls are broken. We have used movers before. We packed our items very carefully in good strong boxes. Many of our boxes were smashed when delivered. I called Miracle Movers about my bed the day I saw them carry it by electronic parts. They said they would check my coverage and get back to me. We paid them almost $6000 to move our stuff. They handled it like junk going to Goodwill. I never got a call back or an email. If you use them, you better buy insurance because they don't care about your belongings.
J
10 months ago
Long-haul movers with a personal approach
We did our research and based on our Realtors recommendation we selected Miracle Movers over all others for our long-haul relocation. We moved from Fort Worth TX to Wilmington NC, some 1,200 miles. Chris and Robin were good to work with us and provide a competitive quote, and flexible with the timing of our move. Other long-haul references were provided and contacted to add to our decision. Our loading in TX went as planned, Robert conducted an initial assessment and organized the team to complete the load in 2 days. Terrin was very good to treat our many antiques with the care needed, and packed our kitchen and office areas securely. Vonn was the 3rd team member on the load and unload, and he along with other team members were very personal, friendly, accepting of changes and appreciate of our assistance. We had done much of the packing and labeling well ahead of this move. A new member was brought in on the unload, Justin a strong young man who relentlessly focused on getting everything arranged an put up in our warm attic space. We are still I the process of unpacking and have experienced very minor damage to a few items. This long-haul moves always are a challenge on personal items and they did their best to minimize damage. We did run out of boxes and space on the initial load, but that was quickly rectified. Our goal was to use someone local to the area we were moving to, so that support would follow after all is completed. We have found that to be the case so far. I would give Miracle Movers serious consideration for your next move.
T
10 months ago
Careful, competent, and courteous
Miracle Movers moved us from Leland to Auburn AL. The whole crew was fabulous. Hard working, polite, and courteous. Robert and Jay were careful with both our belongings and our new home. Nothing was broken, and they were careful moving our furniture and boxes into the new home. No damage to the walls or floors! We highly recommend Miracle Movers!
J
1 year ago
Hard working and extremely professionally!!!
We moved locally within Wilmington. Roy Sr, Roy Jr, Zac, and Marquis were our “A” Team movers!!! These guys were totally Amazing!!! Totally professional and dedicated to what they do!!! Our move went into OT and needed another Truck!! Zac came in on his day off to deliver!! The rest of the crew were extremely hard working and very impressive. Theses guys were able to not only move a piano with extreme caution, but managed to carry a huge sectional up a crazy staircase! Very impressed, and would recommend them all day long!!! Extremely satisfied!!!! Office personnel were very professional and helpful! My only comment would be that I was surprised no one followed up with me after the move to see how it went... haha
C
1 year ago
Great moving service!
Miracle Movers was hired to move my mother, and we were very pleased with their service. Jay and Zach were very professional, friendly and efficient, and the move went very smoothly. They were careful and wrapped everything so there was no damage. We really appreciated their work efforts and would highly recommend them. Thanks so much!
B
1 year ago
Top of the Line Movers
David & Daniel moved me a few days and I cannot say enough positive things about them...courteous, professional, quick, friendly, respectful & highly efficient. They wrapped "every" piece of furniture and placed it in my new apartment - exactly where I had told them it should go. There were no dents, scratches or broken pieces. I had an extra piece of furniture that I did not want and they disposed of it for me. If I should move again - will definitely use this company again. They are the best!! Thank you David & Daniel for a job well done!!!!!!
D
1 year ago
Great experience!
David M. and Marquis L., were professional, courteous, and most of all respectful of my belongings.... They carted my daughters things up several flights of stairs at her new apartment....never complained, always had great manners...could not have asked for a better experience.