Mississippi Upper Cervical Clinic, Inc.

Chiropractor

7651 Tchulahoma Road

Southaven, MS 38671

Closed Today Closed

southavenchiropracticcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Highly professional service.
C
3 months ago
Pretty Life Changing
I started having chronic back pain several years ago, to an extent that I sort of stopped noticing it..as well as the effect it was having on my mood and life in general. About a year &a half ago, it got really bad and I also noticed migraines were becoming quite frequent. One night I was on the Bergen of tears afternoon helpingn my mom rearrange her book shelf, so I decided to look into a solution. I did a ton of research and found a lot of ppl, (many with much worse problems than mine- athletes, people injured in accidents, etc ) who had chronic back & neck pain and who were only helped by seeing an upper cervical chiro. I also noticed that they didn’t have to go regularly, just a set number of visits at first, then once or twice a year to keep it in check. Dr. (Tyler) Qualls is an hour from me but is the closest of the very few upper cervical chiros in the state. I was mildly sore after my first few short visits, but nothing extreme. On my 3rd visit, I heard a man describe Dr. Tyler as a “miracle worker”. I thought he was really nice, but even with all my research I didn’t expect to have such amazing results. My last visit was a year ago and I’ve rarely had back pain since. The few times I have, it’s been from sleeping wrong or something minor that goes away after a short while. Migraines are almost completely nonexistent and I feel much, much better. It took me a while to notice actually, and then at some point this year I was sitting with a friend who said his back hurt and I looked up, and said, “wait, but mine doesn’t.” My friend probably thought I was losing it, but it dawned on me in that moment that my back hadn't hurt in a long time, actually. Anyway, ALL that to say, I would (& have to everyone I know) recommend visiting Dr. Qualls if you’re someone who experiences frequent pain. It’s not something you have to live with. And for such a simple treatment, that hardly takes any time, isn’t expensive, (& which even my crummy insurance covered a lot of)- there’s really nothing to lose. Thanks Dr. Q :)
R
7 months ago
Watch what they charge you
I love Trevor and Tyler and have been going for a few years, but keep an eye on what the front desk people are charging you. I don’t know if they are running some kind of scam or what, but my care plan ran out, so I had to pay for my individual visit. She said $50 is what I owed. I paid it, but was pretty sure it was wrong since I have great insurance, so I challenged it. Turns out she was overcharging me and didn’t even bother to look at my insurance. So, she had to give me back the money she overcharged, which was almost 50% more than I owed. Not only that, but the people at the front desk are not friendly at all anymore. Their old receptionists used to be nice and friendly but there is a lot of turnover and every time they seem to be less and less nice. It’s very sad because I really like this place.
R
8 months ago
Very professional and friendly
Always very concerned and caring. Striving always on how to correct alignments and overall health.
J
10 months ago
Caring. Listen and treat you as an individual.
Rather than doing the same exact treatment on each of their patients, as if every individual is suffering in the same way, they treat you as an individual with your own particular issues and concerns. I have been to many chiropractors over the years. This is the first office that actually has taken time to listen, and then address the specific issues that are troubling me at that time rather than doing the same exact procedures every time.
M
12 months ago
Awesome experience!!!
From the minute I walked thru the door, my experience was great!!!! Office staff was so friendly and helpful. Both doctors were amazing! I'm feeling better after two visits after days and days and days of pain. Still got a long way to go but very pleased so far. Not a long wait time. Paperwork not bad (on computer). Very professional and polite staff. Office clean. Massage therapist onsite. Just an awesome experience.
R
1 year ago
Very friendly and professional
Dr Trevor is wonderful. He truly cares about his patients and will do anything to try and keep them pain free😊 They are an excellent group
A
1 year ago
Great Rxperience!
Best Chiropractor in Town!I was having shooting pain down my leg and made an appt with Dr Qualls.They got me right in and started to work!After 2 visits ,no more pain!He put me on a schedule for visits and I feel great!Highly recommend!
J
1 year ago
Life Changing
They are very thorough, professional, and caring. They go above and beyond to help their patients. From my first visit they were determined to find out what was wrong and did! My 8 year old also started seeing them and have been amazing with her and working with her to help find out what is going on with her. I would highly recommend them to anyone for anything! The office staff have always been so kind and helpful. The office is clean, nice, and neat. One of a kind care!
C
1 year ago
Dr. Tyler Qualls is GREAT!!