Mississippi Valley Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery ,PC

Dentist

2305 E. 52nd St., Ste. 1

Davenport, IA 52807

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

mississippivalleyoms.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly!! In & out. Very impressed with the entire staff.
J
2 weeks ago
Fast Professional and Pain Free
I have never been fond of having any sort of dental procedure done. However I needed my first wisdom tooth extracted. The staff was friendly, professional, and the entire procedure took less than 5 minutes. I spent more time talking to the doctor getting my questions answered then he spent with the extraction. Looking forward to getting the other three pulled!
A
2 weeks ago
Amazing experience
I went in to have a tooth pulled. I was terrified that Iā€™d only be getting Novocain since 10 years prior I had a horrible experience having a tooth pulled elsewhere. Everyone was very friendly and professional! Dr Anderson was so nice and gentle. He was fast and efficient. I wanted to cry tears of relief after because the whole experience was so easy. I will definitely go back if I need anything else!
R
2 weeks ago
Best care anywhere!
Even though my procedure was considered to be minor, the entire staff went above-and-beyond my expectations to ensure I was made to feel welcome, valued, comfortable, informed, and satisfied! The doctor and dental assistant were VERY professional, caring, sympathetic, and ALWAYS concerned for my anxiety and comfort. The procedure could not have gone any smoother! If I need further dental work (of any kind) I will definitely ask to be referred to Mississippi Valley Oral Surgery! šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘
S
2 weeks ago
Very Satisfied
I went in for my consultation and found the staff to be very efficient from the front desk to the check out and setting up a future date for the services to be performed. I especially was impressed with Jamie who took my x-rays. Also , I really liked Dr. Heuser who will be performing the work needed on my teeth. He was very thorough and explained everything in detail so that I would know what to expect. Plus, he gave me different options to solve my problem. I did not feel rushed nor pressured in any way. I definitely am pleased with my consultation. I would recommend Mississippi Valley Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery to anyone.
A
3 weeks ago
Tooth extraction
Very professional and kind. Great bedside manor. They were very gentle and reassuring. I was very nervous about my tooth extraction and it went extremely well with no complications and made me feel very at ease.
J
3 weeks ago
I found the experience very satisfactory. I was referred by my dentist to review what he thought might be a more serious problem. Dr. Anderson provided a thorough exam and plotted a course of action that provided time to monitor the situation prior to taking any drastic action. Ultimately a biopsy was performed which yield a negative result. The failure to heal, however, presented an ongoing situation which the doctor continues to monitor. Several remedies have been tried, but another biopsy may be needed as the situation is not yet resolved. Dr. Anderson has been very engaged in the process and willing to take the needed steps to resolve the situation.
J
3 weeks ago
Excellent care!
Prompt Service. Great care team. Thank you
J
4 weeks ago
You all were top notch. I enjoy professional, humane people with a kind sense of humor. The experience was a good one for me. Bottom Line: Yes, I would definitely recommend this business to others. (I wasn't sure what to do with the "Bottom Line" question below - whether to leave the check mark as is or not. My phone wouldn't allow any typing in that area. I don't belong to Facebook, but I do like you.
J
4 weeks ago
The medical staff was great but the front desk staff has got to go!
The care i received from the medical staff was great! I really liked my nurse and surgeon because they were friendly and provided quality care. However the front desk staff was rude and very unhelpful. From the moment I walked in they had a lazy and mean attitude, even handing them my paper worked seemed like too big a task from them. My mom had sent over my paperwork and insurance info a week before my visit to avoid any issues. Even when I told the front desk this they denied that my mom sent over the papers, and made me fill out all new info, thankfully they found the paperwork my mom sent even though I was half way through filling it out...The front desk still staff messed up all my info, listed my old address, my old dentist, among other issues. Worst part is they tried to blame their mistake on me even though we had sent over all the correct forms a week in advance. The in-office communication needs a lot of work and maybe a few lessons on proper customer service.