Mister Sparky

Electrician

Oswego, IL 60543

Open Today 24 Hours

mistersparkyaurora.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Very high quality
Charles came and gave me an estimate, and after talking with him, I hired him then . His work was above what you get with a lot of other electricians in my area. He did the jobs I asked for quickly and cleaned everything up. Except for the improvements, you could not tell anybody had been working there. Very friendly, gave me some good tips and advice for future improvements. I expected a lot bigger bill, but ended up paying a lot less than what I thought. I have hired other electricians through the years, but Charles is my go to guy now for anything electrical. You won't be disappointed with his work or price.
S
5 months ago
Excellent service
Charles was excellent. I originally called to have two outlets installed--one by the front entry way to plug in a fountain and another in the laundry room for my Dyson stick vacuum. The outlet by the front entry would have required cutting out a large piece of dry wall, and someone would have had to fix the dry wall and repaint. I decided that the entry way outlet would have been nice, but unnecessary. But the laundry room outlet was needed and in the course of his work, he discovered that the smoke detector was extremely out of date. He went over my options and prices in great detail and with no pressure as to which course of action to do, which I appreciated. I decided to have the laundry room outlet, which he not only installed in a convenient place but also mounted the vacuum. He also installed a new CO2 and smoke detector, which was needed for safety. I also decided to have another one installed downstairs, and that will be taken care of when it comes in stock. I would certain use Mr. Sparky again and give high marks for a job well done.
Response from Mister Sparky
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you taking notice in our time spent and quality of service that we strive to delivery for our customers. I will be sure to let Charles know that you were happy with his services. We look forward to working with you again!
M
5 months ago
Wonderful service
We had an emergency situation with no power. Mr. Sparky has someone at our house within a couple of hours. He was professional, friendly and walked us through what needed to be done. It's was a very stressful issue and all our questions were answered. The work was done efficiently. If only ComEd was that efficient.
Response from Mister Sparky
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to working with you in the future!
J
6 months ago
High Wuality Service
Prompt, efficient, friendly service. Sal quickly diagnosed and fixed my problem. Also found a problem with my old smoke detectors and fixed that as well.
Response from Mister Sparky
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you taking notice in our quality of work. We look forward to working with you in the future!
T
6 months ago
Great Service!
I used this company on two different occasions. During my first repair visit..the technicians were very nice & I was completely satisfied with the work they did. However, due to a 3 party miscommunication, I felt that the pricing was incorrect. I decided to reach out to the coporate office and I spoke to Charles regarding my concerns with the pricing. Charles was very nice, professional and attentive, he even came out personally to meet with me and he completed the second job we needed done & made sure all issues were rectified in a manner that made us both happy. My pug liked him so much..she didn't want him to leave! I will definitely be using this company in the future & I highly recommend them!
Response from Mister Sparky
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate you contacting us with your concerns and happy that everything was resolved. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future!
S
7 months ago
He exceeded our expectations and we will continue to use Mr. Sparky. I recommend him to all my friends.
Response from Mister Sparky
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the kind words and recommendations. We look forward to working with you in the future!
M
7 months ago
Sam and Keith from Mr. Sparky were very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. We were very pleased with the work they performed which included installing two outlets and a house whole surge protector. We would highly recommend them!
Response from Mister Sparky
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the kind words and are happy to hear you were pleased with the work performed. We look forward to working with you in the future!
L
7 months ago
Did a great job of troubleshooting and fixing the problem.
Response from Mister Sparky
Thank you for taking the time to review us!
D
8 months ago
Professional service!
Could not be happier with the professional service I received from Mr. Sparky! Charles took his time to assess the issue and provided me with options. Repair was carefully completed, taking his time to make sure the job was done to my satisfaction. Ceiling fan was installed and I was asked my preference for type and placement of wall switch. Smoke & carbon monoxide detetecters were also installed, and I am relieved that my home is safe. Clean-up was the best I've seen from any service person I've ever had in my home. I will only use Charles/Mr. Sparky for all future needs!
Response from Mister Sparky
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate you taking notice in our quality of work. We look forward to working with you in the future!
H
8 months ago
Fast, friendly, competent service!
First and foremost, someone at the company actually answered the phone when we called! The second nice surprise was that a technician was available almost immediately. Their trip charge was not outrageous and was rolled into the price of the job. The technician was very knowledgeable and took all the time we needed and answered every question we had until we were satisfied that we were getting the right service for the problem. He worked with us in a constructive way to resolve issues while working with our tight budget. I would not hesitate to use Mr. Sparky again. A genuine pleasure to work with this company.
Response from Mister Sparky
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate the kind words and look forward to working with you in the future!