Mister Sparky

Electrician

Oswego, IL 60543

Open Today 24 Hours

mistersparkyaurora.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
2 weeks ago
Excellent Service - Very Professional
My husband and I are very happy with Mr. Sparky’s service. Charles, Terry and Sam are professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Charles came over and gave us a quote for the work needed, he also followed up with e-mails. Sam and Terri did a fantastic job, they arrived on time and worked all day. Everything was completely covered during the jobs, and cleaned up after the work was completed. Among other things, we had a light installed on our deck that has a motion sensor. This fixture has been extremely helpful because we get night “visitors”, raccoons, opossums and skunks! We would also like to point out that Mr. Sparky’s rate are very reasonable, we highly recommend Mr. Sparky and will definitely call him back for other jobs.
M
9 months ago
Professional service and quality!
I contacted Mr. Sparky to correct an electrical panel issue and install some GFCI outlets. Right from the first contact I knew I had made the right decision. The telephone agent was courteous and professional. He scheduled my appointment for the next morning. Charles arrived promptly and presented me with options for correcting my issue. After informing me of the cost and determining a plan he proceeded to do the work quickly and to my complete satisfaction. I am very happy with the results and will definitely use Mr. Sparky for any future work I need. Highly recommended!
R
1 year ago
Very high quality
Charles came and gave me an estimate, and after talking with him, I hired him then . His work was above what you get with a lot of other electricians in my area. He did the jobs I asked for quickly and cleaned everything up. Except for the improvements, you could not tell anybody had been working there. Very friendly, gave me some good tips and advice for future improvements. I expected a lot bigger bill, but ended up paying a lot less than what I thought. I have hired other electricians through the years, but Charles is my go to guy now for anything electrical. You won't be disappointed with his work or price.
S
1 year ago
Excellent service
Charles was excellent. I originally called to have two outlets installed--one by the front entry way to plug in a fountain and another in the laundry room for my Dyson stick vacuum. The outlet by the front entry would have required cutting out a large piece of dry wall, and someone would have had to fix the dry wall and repaint. I decided that the entry way outlet would have been nice, but unnecessary. But the laundry room outlet was needed and in the course of his work, he discovered that the smoke detector was extremely out of date. He went over my options and prices in great detail and with no pressure as to which course of action to do, which I appreciated. I decided to have the laundry room outlet, which he not only installed in a convenient place but also mounted the vacuum. He also installed a new CO2 and smoke detector, which was needed for safety. I also decided to have another one installed downstairs, and that will be taken care of when it comes in stock. I would certain use Mr. Sparky again and give high marks for a job well done.
Response from Mister Sparky
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you taking notice in our time spent and quality of service that we strive to delivery for our customers. I will be sure to let Charles know that you were happy with his services. We look forward to working with you again!
M
1 year ago
Wonderful service
We had an emergency situation with no power. Mr. Sparky has someone at our house within a couple of hours. He was professional, friendly and walked us through what needed to be done. It's was a very stressful issue and all our questions were answered. The work was done efficiently. If only ComEd was that efficient.
Response from Mister Sparky
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to working with you in the future!
J
1 year ago
High Wuality Service
Prompt, efficient, friendly service. Sal quickly diagnosed and fixed my problem. Also found a problem with my old smoke detectors and fixed that as well.
Response from Mister Sparky
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you taking notice in our quality of work. We look forward to working with you in the future!
T
1 year ago
Great Service!
I used this company on two different occasions. During my first repair visit..the technicians were very nice & I was completely satisfied with the work they did. However, due to a 3 party miscommunication, I felt that the pricing was incorrect. I decided to reach out to the coporate office and I spoke to Charles regarding my concerns with the pricing. Charles was very nice, professional and attentive, he even came out personally to meet with me and he completed the second job we needed done & made sure all issues were rectified in a manner that made us both happy. My pug liked him so much..she didn't want him to leave! I will definitely be using this company in the future & I highly recommend them!
Response from Mister Sparky
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate you contacting us with your concerns and happy that everything was resolved. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future!
S
1 year ago
He exceeded our expectations and we will continue to use Mr. Sparky. I recommend him to all my friends.
Response from Mister Sparky
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the kind words and recommendations. We look forward to working with you in the future!
M
1 year ago
Sam and Keith from Mr. Sparky were very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. We were very pleased with the work they performed which included installing two outlets and a house whole surge protector. We would highly recommend them!
Response from Mister Sparky
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the kind words and are happy to hear you were pleased with the work performed. We look forward to working with you in the future!
L
1 year ago
Did a great job of troubleshooting and fixing the problem.
Response from Mister Sparky
Thank you for taking the time to review us!