Mitchell Family Dentistry


2500 N. Herritage St.

Suite A

Kinston, NC 28501

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

24 hours ago
Friendly professional service
The staff is friendly and professional. The office is clean and comfortable.
2 weeks ago
I love the Mitchell family!
3 weeks ago
My experience with doctor was excellent but waiting time is long. Had to wait extra half hour before they took me in when I inquired about delay.
4 weeks ago
Very good care, great atmosphere and service
I had to have a crown. It was a painless experience. The doctors and staff are very professional and friendly. Great atmosphere and always a pleasant visit. I feel like they care about me and my dental health.
1 month ago
Proffession all staff is accommodating. Enjoy family aspect. Casey and dr court great. Jeff Minges
1 month ago
Excellent patient care
I have been a patient of Dr. Mitchell for several years and the experience is always great. The staff is always friendly, professional and courteous. I have and will continue to recommend Mitchell Dental.
1 month ago
Friendly, professional and quality service!
Had wisdom tooth removed after it had hurt for several weeks. Dr. Mitchell III and entire staff saw me right away and even though I was afraid at first, everyone from the front desk, staff and Dr. Mitchell made me right at ease. Can't say enough to thank them for taking care of me and no more pain!
1 month ago
Professional setting staff is a little unknowledgeable towards the practice and patients
Calling/Text to confirm appointments is a great aspect for faster communication between patient and staff. However when called to confirm as well and first thing being noted on the conversation is how much money you are responsible for at that time is a little rude. I was already informed of that when I made the appointment and then when the total that was told on the phone and at check in kept changing (increasing) is in my opinion poor communication skills with the client/patient. Clients need to be knowledgeable on what the charges are for and how they have options to pay. Insurances are all different and that is what staff memebers at that office have a job for. To let the client know as to what is covered and what isn’t. The client doesn’t need/deserve the shortness from the staff when me as a client have questions as to what is and isn’t covered. When clients ask questions there needs to be a more professional manner of informing the client instead of just a blank stare “like well this is all we can do.” Just poor customer service in my opinion.
1 month ago
Always a great experience. Great people!
2 months ago
Dental frustration cured!
I’m one of those ppl who need extensive dental work done! Well in one visit i now know exactly what I need done and the cost to fix all issues! Dr Mitchell was excellent at breaking this all down in dumb terms for me! I have a little fear of the procedures itself, however I have full faith in my Dentist to make me smile yet again!