Mitchell's Movers

Mover

North Chesterfield, VA 23237

Property Carrier Permit: 4992
County Business License: 1316082
Open Today 24 Hours

richmondvamoving.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
10 months ago
The best in the business!
This was my first experience with a moving company. I spoke with the owner. He answered my questions, provided me a quote, and responded to my follow up questions/concerns promptly. On my moving date, I received a text from the owner advising the movers my be a little late (unexpected delays on a move before my move). I appreciated him for letting me know of the possible delay. However, the movers were able to arrive as scheduled! The movers were professionals and took very good care of my belongings.
D
12 months ago
Great service. Guys were on time, efficient and extremely professional!! I'll definitely be recommending them.
B
12 months ago
On time, fast and careful
Used MItchell's Movers many times around Richmond VA. Always considerate and intelligent, and easy to schedule (although busy and in high demand!). Recommend highly. Feel free to ask Tre for referrals. He has the best because they do the best job of moving (and storing!) your valuable stuff.
G
12 months ago
Awesome Service
Our reserved movers turned out to be helpers instead of movers so my husband called 5 companies with Mitchell's Movers being one of them. We really wanted our furniture today but no one could do it until my husband received a call this afternoon to say they were able to help us. The moving process was quick, the gentlemen were friendly. very efficient, helpful & a Godsend. Because of Mitchell's Movers we are able to have a comfortable sleep in our bed tonight. We are very much appreciative and highly recommend this company. Oh and the rates were far better than the rest. A win win situation. Thank you
C
12 months ago
Professional
I would recommend this moving company to anyone!! Courteous, polite, professional, on-time.... actually early and work non-stop until the job is done!! I would definitely use them again!!
J
1 year ago
5 star service
This moving company was phenomenal. They showed up early and were professional, affordable and provided excellent customer service. They packed up my place faster than expected that we were able to leave for my new place out of state and got everything done hours earlier. They had all of the required equipment and tools needed and even helped to assemble some of the furniture that had been broken down. I would recommend this company to everybody.
S
1 year ago
Professional service, great price
We moved our four bedroom home from Midlothian to Chester. Travon's team showed up on time, were efficient, courtious, professioinal, and wanted to do a good job. They had the right equipment and we accomplished the move in about six hours. Asside from a few minor wall marks, they did an excellent job and I would recommend them to anyone looking to move.
J
1 year ago
Best Service ever under short notice
I was in a bind! 9:00 pm and the movers I found on Craigslist bailed on me in the middle of my move. Called Mitchell's Movers on a Sunday night at 8:00pm. With an hour, these gentleman were at my house ready to take over to get me moved out and in to my new home. Excellent work! Very professional!! I highly recommend them!
D
1 year ago
Exceptional service, friendly and professional!!!
We were in Richmond to move our daughter from one apartment to another while she was out of the country. We hired Mitchell Movers to help with the move. From the first phone call I knew they would do a awesome job! On the day of the move it was over 100• outside. They were wonderful during the whole process. We will definitely be using them again and highly recommend their service. Nice, hard working professional from start to finish. Can't praise them enough!
E
1 year ago
High Quality Service; Fast; Professional
My experience with Mitchell's movers was exceptional. They were fast and efficient, perfect for anyone on the go who doesn't need the added stress of inefficient movers when relocating. I recommend them to all my friends and family.