Mitchell's Movers

Mover

North Chesterfield, VA 23237

Property Carrier Permit: 4992
County Business License: 1316082
Open Today 24 Hours

richmondvamoving.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Professional service, great price
We moved our four bedroom home from Midlothian to Chester. Travon's team showed up on time, were efficient, courtious, professioinal, and wanted to do a good job. They had the right equipment and we accomplished the move in about six hours. Asside from a few minor wall marks, they did an excellent job and I would recommend them to anyone looking to move.
J
3 weeks ago
Best Service ever under short notice
I was in a bind! 9:00 pm and the movers I found on Craigslist bailed on me in the middle of my move. Called Mitchell's Movers on a Sunday night at 8:00pm. With an hour, these gentleman were at my house ready to take over to get me moved out and in to my new home. Excellent work! Very professional!! I highly recommend them!
D
4 weeks ago
Exceptional service, friendly and professional!!!
We were in Richmond to move our daughter from one apartment to another while she was out of the country. We hired Mitchell Movers to help with the move. From the first phone call I knew they would do a awesome job! On the day of the move it was over 100• outside. They were wonderful during the whole process. We will definitely be using them again and highly recommend their service. Nice, hard working professional from start to finish. Can't praise them enough!
E
1 month ago
High Quality Service; Fast; Professional
My experience with Mitchell's movers was exceptional. They were fast and efficient, perfect for anyone on the go who doesn't need the added stress of inefficient movers when relocating. I recommend them to all my friends and family.
P
1 month ago
Awesome, professional, service!!!
From the first call to set up service until the truck door was closed at the completion of the move, Trey (Owner) and his team operated with efficiency. The team of 3 guys arrived on time, walked through to assess the job and carefully wrapped each piece of furniture prior to putting it on the truck. They asked questions as necessary and gave me a great feeling of security about how they were handling our belongings. Everything arrived intact and I couldn't be more satisfied with their service. You will not be disappointed!!
C
2 months ago
Professional and speedy
If I could give 10 stars I would. I had hired a different company to move us and they canceled the night before at 1030pm... anywho I found mitchels moving service in google and trey came in and saved the freaking day. He got a two man/woman crew for me the next day. I have a 1 bedroom apartment, but tony and dee finished unloading in 1 hour. All furniture was good to go and nothing broke or mishandled. They were really professional and I would def. book them again. I'm only working with mitchels moving for now on, and so should you!
G
2 months ago
Great Service
The team arrived on time, asked many questions about my wants and quickly got to work. They were friendly throughout the move and didn't hestitate to stop and ask questions.
L
3 months ago
1 Star is too many!
Of the many moves I've made in my life, my last move was with Mitchell Movers, and it was the VERY WORST!!! I won't even get into the fact that these movers constantly argued amongst themselves on how to do things, or the fact that they couldn't drive the truck....they drove the truck up on the sidewalk and onto the grass and flowerbeds almost knocking out walls... they took five hours to move 2/3 of a one bedroom apartment and damaged most of my belongings in the process. I put two packages of covers for my mattress and box springs on top of my bed expecting them to know what to do with the protective covers. They denied seeing them and move my brand-new mattress and box springs without covering them or any sort of protection. I pointed out that I had bought three heavy duty moving blankets to wrap around my very expensive, custom made bedframe and footboard, When I heard the loud crashing of metal from the bedroom, I Raced in to remind them to wrap my bedframe and handle with care. They did not! I was assured by Trey, the owner of this business, that all large items would be wrapped and handled carefully, they didn't wrap my sofa or my artwork chair and both arrived badly so I held and damaged! My sofa especially has had fabric worn off of it because these movers failed to wrap or load my sofa appropriately. Two legs were also broken off of myself and the fabric is so deeply soiled and stained, I don't know if it can be salvaged… And it was not a cheap piece of furniture! Pieces of my wooden bedroom furniture or badly scratched with missing pieces and my bedframe is scratched and deeply knicked. The boxes that were marked fragile/glass we're packed at the very bottom and arrived with the tops crushed and approximately 3 inches and the corners were arounded. I haven't begun to open the boxes, many of them arrived in the same crushed condition. Having moved many times I know how to wrap and pack my belongings, but I fear that some of those crushed boxes holding my very expensive Chyna may not have survived this move. I finally had to tell the movers to stop, I was so upset by the length of time it was taking them, the hourly rate racking up into big box, and the amount of damage I saw as my belongings arrived at my new residence just 2 miles away. I contacted Tra, the owner, and expressed my tremendous disappointment in the length of time it took and the extremely poor quality of service. So the five hours it took two muscled men to move 2/3 of a one bedroom apartment 2 miles away was going to cost me over $475. OUTRAGEOUS!!! Tra was only willing to knock off one hour of moving ($80). I've been exhausted and thoroughly frustrated excepted that. But as I looked around in the morning and saw all the damage daylight, I sent pictures and emails to Tra. I asked for a full and immediate refund of my money; Tra's response was to meet me at my apartment at 6 o'clock on a Friday evening to discuss/negotiate my refund. WRONG ANSWER!
T
3 months ago
Quality Movers
Called last week to schedule a move for this week, quick quote and schedule. Sent them the contact and scheduling information and it was a breeze. I had a move for today and they called ahead to see if I'd like them to come early and they did. Respectful, Quick and Quality job from these guys, I sincerely appreciated their help.
A
5 months ago
Another Successful Move
This is my second move where I've utilized their services and as before, they were courteous, fast and professional. This was a two-story, fully furnished house and everything arrived safely. Thank you again!