Mitesh Jivan D.M.D., M.P.H.

Dentist

2230 W Old US Hightway 441

Mt. Dora, FL 32757

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 week ago
Thank you
My hygienist, Marie, is always professional and friendly. Doctor Jivan took the time to explain issues that impact my dental health. Thank you.
J
2 weeks ago
Back to smiling
My experience with Dr. Jivan and his staff could not have gone better. I arrived early and they had no issues getting back and beginning the exam. I have never had a chipped tooth and was really fearing that I may end up losing the tooth, but after examining the x-rays, they were able to get it crowned that day and send me out quickly. I am definitely having the family in for all check ups and cleanings, and of course if any other major issues may arise.
J
2 weeks ago
Great Dentist and Dental Techs
Dr Jivan is a great dentist. He also has a great personality that makes for a very pleasant visit. Today was only a teeth cleaning and checkup. The Dental Tech did a great job. It was a very pleasant and enjoyable visit as far as it goes. I’ve been going to Dr Jivan for about 10 years and will continue to do so.
T
2 weeks ago
Filling
Dr Jivan did an excellent job on a filling in a back tooth today. My appointment was for 1:00 and that is when the procedure began. He is so caring in making sure that you stay comfortable during the process. He was extremely efficient and Gini did a great job of assisting. The process took 45 minutes and I was given good instructions for care for the rest of the day.
J
1 month ago
My procedure, some tooth root drilling to remove decay and a new crown installed was done 6 days ago. Every thing was accomplished in one 3-hour visit. All is well to date. Dr. Jivan administered local anesthetic via needle, painlessly. This is amazing, don't know how he did it. He has a gentle touch and appears to be an excellent clinician, from a layman's point of view. Dental assistant Gini Federer was very competent and supportive in this rather long visit.
S
1 month ago
Very professional, everyone friendly any courteous.
My appointment was on time and the overall experience was very professional with particular attention to my comfort. I definitely would recommend Dr. Jivan’s practice to others.
R
1 month ago
A Dentist where one feels relaxed & well cared.
Dr. Jivan is a very compassionate and concerned dentist who always pays personal attention to his patient. He always informs you about care and treatment of your teeth.
R
1 month ago
A Dentist where one feels relaxed & well cared.
Dr. Jivan is a very compassionate and concerned dentist who always pays personal attention to his patient. He always informs you about care and treatment of your teeth.
E
1 month ago
Great service as always. Polite staff who offer excellent advice. Dr. Jivan is very proffesional and puts you at ease.
S
1 month ago
Part of my tooth fell off Sunday. Called Monday morning and they took me in. Looked at tooth said I needed a crown. Took x-ray to make sure tooth was ok for a crown. They explained about crown and could do it now. I am terrified of needles. They numbed my gum and Dr was very gentle . His assistant was very nice always asked if I was ok. They gave me music to listion to while they worked. They explained each step so no surprises which made me feel more relaxed. His assistant asked if I was cold and got me a gown to help keep me warm. They made me feel like a person and not another $ in the chair. They are super people and made me feel comfortable. I would recommend Dr. Javan and his staff to anyone especially if you hate going to dentist like I did. They will turn your fear into a positive experience.