MMA Academy, Home Of Team Pereira

Self Defense and Martial Arts Course

1414 Moss Street

Reading, PA 19604

Closed Today Closed

martialartsschoolreading.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
6 months ago
full training facility
like anything most of us will research what we buy were we plan on signing up seem like there are some disgruntled people for one reason or another. jealous! I can honestly say after a thorough research this place is legit!! some people complaining is from some one, people that got kicked out of the gym for a legitimate reason!! disorderly, or bad behavior which is understandable!! or attacking some people totally irrelevant to this gym!!! that train here because they have a personal problem or fall out with some people. I myself and 2 kids have been training here for several years! he runs a tight ship! and well knowledgeable in mma , bjj boxing , muay thai and has one of the best training facilities in the whole north east! would definitely recommend this mma gym to any one!!!
N
9 months ago
who you are makes or breaks you ! take inventory of yourself and your associates !!
birds of a feather !!! had dealings with mr,Krik,Bontempo, aka aka related to this company martial arts expert he is a sham in all his businesses! talks the talk !scam artist knows more about going to court then anything else watch out for his present new business adventure scam !!! and all the people he screwed wow !!! how can people talk and do this to this poor man ??? check the web before you pay !!! its unfortunate in all trades in this area there is more like him !!! check the local web!!! google a name word gets around !
J
2 years ago
unprofessional
I would advise everyone to stay away. This is not a legit school. The reviews are paid for and bribed by robson, the reviews are all the same day or same week. My kids were bullied by him. He will overbill and charge you without knowing. When the covid-19 hit he refused to freeze accounts and verbally abused people. He is not what you want as a coach. Not good quality fighting either. Kirk "Tilton" is actually "Kirk Bontempo" google it.
J
2 years ago
Horrible!!!
This guy is a thief. He doesnt care about anything but money. A true narcissist who will no doubt rob you. Once you sign that contract he could care less about you. He has no empathy and it truly a horrible human being.
C
2 years ago
Theif
The owner still stealing money from my account 4 times this month i want to cancel and he dont let me my son dont want to go there no more he hurt my 7 year old by braking his arm i been traying to get him to pay for his medical bills and he dont want to so that is why am lawsuit on the owner for being a theif and for hurting my 7 year old Robinson perreira Fuck u and your Acadamy go fuck your self mother fucker.
C
2 years ago
The owner of this place is a thief stole from my bank account 2 twice the amount and he doesnt treat you with respect he treats you like you are dumb or stupid some one of his student sexually harassed my 16 year old daughter and he never did anything about in his own class
G
2 years ago
I wouldn't recommend this place
I went to this training facility and the guy that owns it is a thief he charge me 3 times the amount that i was supposed to pay monthly and if you want to cancel he charges you $100 fee for canceling plus the 60% of the contract he never mentioned it until one of the student he had told me about it i been trying to get my kids out of it by canceling but he wont let them thats why i dont let my kids go there no more and i stop paying for it i cancel my card and never paying for it he is obsessed with money steals from peoples banks accounts you guys better watch your banks accounts I wouldnt even give him a start I do not recommend this plase go some place else.
D
2 years ago
Instructor very professional knowledgeable and respectful. Highly recommended for anybody who want to practice martial arts. You'll develop discipline respect honor and confidence. Great for kids and adults great way to get your heart rate up and get in shape. Definitely recommend this to anyone interested joining a mma gym.
M
2 years ago
This is our first MMA training facility and we really like it. It is very professional and fast paced but he stops to break down each move and guides you through it. The other trainees are kind and respectful and they also help the newbys out. The facility itself is spacious with good range of equipment and he’s still expanding it. We recommend Team Pereira gym to everyone!
J
3 years ago
This place is to strict. Dude thinks your training to become a world champion even if becoming professional isn’t your main goal.. also the prices are SO expensive, you’d think a location like reading they would kater to the locals and be more helpful with meeting a readonable price but no the guy is a Jew and is little to no help.