MMA USA TaeKwonDo

Self Defense and Martial Arts Course

928 E. Rawson Ave

Oak Creek, WI 53154

Open Today 4:00PM - 9:00PM

oakcreekmartialartsschool.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 years ago
Years of Experience Make a Difference
My daughter is currently a blue belt under the instruction of Sr. Master Lowe. I'm sure there are plenty of great martial arts programs to choose from, but we felt really comfortable with Sr. Master Lowe's decades of experience. Not many people can say they are being instructed by a 6th Dan black belt Senior Master! You can tell he loves his profession and wants to pass on his knowledge about martial arts to all who want to learn. He is great with kids and my daughter has learned a lot. We weren't interested in fancy tournaments and just wanted our daughter to gain self-confidence and learn self-defense techniques that can be used in the real world. She is doing that at MMA USA TKD.
Response from MMA USA TaeKwonDo
Thanks, Shelly, Grace wants to learn and that makes her so fun to teach!
L
2 years ago
Excellent School for the martial arts!
USA Taekwondo is a great school. My daughter and husband both earned their black belts. My daughter earned her 1st Dan. Hard work and great instruction has provided a great skill for her to have now that she is in college.She has learned what it means to have respect, discipline and dedication to succeed in today's world of electronics;Taekwondo is the reason why.Master Lowe has the ability to teach not only martial arts but core values. He is also great with children. My son is currently enrolled and working hard to earn his next belt.
L
2 years ago
Best, Family Safe, MMA Instruction in Oak Creek!
We’ve run the gamut of Park & Rec T-ball, B-ball, ballet, & dance for fun & experience, but I would highly recommend this MMA program in providing a real life lesson in making a commitment & working hard towards achieving goals. Over the past 8 years at some point each member of my family has been a student at MMA USA Taekwondo & had a positive, rewarding experience. The knowledge, confidence, self-respect & self-discipline gained when my kids earned their Black Belt was priceless! Master Lowe is incredibly patient and dedicated. He has the background & expertise in providing the highest quality instruction. His MMA curriculum is safe for the family; I appreciate his self-defense mindset in teaching techniques that are practical.
Response from MMA USA TaeKwonDo
Lisa, thanks for the kind words, your family was fun to teach because of the desire to learn and now i get energized when you always want to know the fine details that i too think make the difference between someone being good and great at something.
K
2 years ago
Actual combat training
This school teaches not only discipline, but focuses on actual combat training. so instead of gaining just a workout you will learn valuable skills which can be applied to multiple areas of life. As for the defensive techniques there are multiple styles or practices such as Brazilian jujitsu, tae kwon do, muay thai, and many others taught for practical application and legitimate self defense. These aren't draped in ceremony like traditional schools but are honed and taught in a why which could be applied to every day life in modern times should the need to protect yourself or loved ones ever arise. all while being taught in a professional manner in a family like atmosphere. I highly encourage anyway with even a little curiosity to come down to the gym and experience it for yourself.
Response from MMA USA TaeKwonDo
Thanks, Kurt, glad with all your previous training you had something concrete to compare us too?
L
2 years ago
Best TaeKwonDo School in Wisconsin!
My husband earned his black belt under Master Lowe over twenty years ago. When we had children my husband insisted our girls ages 5 and 8 learned real self defense under Master Lowe. I, as a mother was a little apprehensive and concerned my girls would become aggresive at home or in school. After we visited the school and I meet Master Lowe and his students I was impressed how well he interacted with the kids and I saw first hand his passion and commitment for Teaching his students. We signed our girls up! This past year, my girls Madyson (13) and Avery (10) earned their black belts! I have never been so proud! The look on their faces was pricless, they were so proud of themselves and their accomplishment! They have learned so much more than Mixed Martial Arts. They have learned patience,self discipline, perseverance, leadership skills, and confidence! It has been a place where they have grown emotionally and have become strong confident girls that have such bright futures! I am so grateful for Master Lowe and how he has enriched my girls lives! You will not find another school like this one!
Response from MMA USA TaeKwonDo
Thank you Lisa and Dan, to me the dedication your girls constantly demonstrate is what MMA USA TaeKwonDo is all about! The girls make us a better school with their dedication, leadership and talent!
T
2 years ago
Fun and Family Friendly
This is a fun and family-friendly experience! Our son has been studying here for four years, and has gained some truly powerful skills. Most of the members of our family have benefited from the variety of class offerings that MMA USA TaeKwonDo offers. We are very thankful to have found Master Lowe; he is an excellent teacher to both kids and adults alike!
Response from MMA USA TaeKwonDo
Thanks Trisha, to you and your family for all your support on Cole's journey to the coveted Black Belt. It may be long and time consuming in last years to fully prepare for this test but its worth it! We don't sell our Black Belts, people earn them. :-)
M
2 years ago
the best martial arts train in south east wisconsin
Master Lowe is beyond phenomenal all 3 of my children love working with and myself watching they way he teaches his classes signed up too. I have learned more in 6 months with master lowe than I learned in all my years of training. My son who was attending a local school told me he learned more in 2 months than he learned in 2 years at his previous martial arts school master lowe will build your child's confidence to the point almost not recognizing thier personality (in a good way)one of the best things is you learning from the master himself not just fancy name on the building names are great experience is better
Response from MMA USA TaeKwonDo
Thanks, Mike, i really enjoy your family because they love learning martial arts as much as i love teaching them. Your back round in wrestling means you understand what works in the street, i appreciate your comments!
P
2 years ago
Very knowledgeable and the classes are fun for kids
We've been with USA TaeKwonDo for four years and our son loves going to class. Master Lowe always makes it fun, engaging and interesting for the kids.
Response from MMA USA TaeKwonDo
Thanks Pam, Dylan is very focused and i hope will be one of the Black Belts that will stay and keep learning long after Black Belt, with his winning attitude he will go far. :-)
J
2 years ago
Fun instructor, great life skills!
Great training in self-defense. I have taken a women's self-defense class here and Master Lowe has done quite a bit of research about the best ways for women to defend themselves. The training was very useful! My daughter has taken mixed martial arts here for a year. She did not like lessons at other locations, but loves the lessons at USA TaeKwonDo. Master Lowe is a great instructor and is really wonderful with the kids.
Response from MMA USA TaeKwonDo
Thanks Jana! Your daughter Alex hits like a Heavyweight, though barely Straw weight... lol. Women's Self-Defense is important to me, a guy usually expects the woman or victim to freeze in fear, i want to teach the mental toughness to fight back like a Tiger, making the Thug, give in and decide its too much work to abduct or rape this one! :-)
M
2 years ago
Highest quality and professionalism in area!
Master Lowe really cares about his students and gives individualized attention. His many years of MMA tae kwon do experience is evident and he passes along his love of the sport to his students!
Response from MMA USA TaeKwonDo
Thank You so much! Michele, i would be like a fish out of water without teaching what i do really Love. I started practicing in my basement back in 1973.