Modern Dental

Dentist

545 Edgewood Avenue SE

Atlanta, GA 30312

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 months ago
filing complaint with https://gbd.georgia.gov/webform/georgia-professional-licensure-complaint-form
H
5 months ago
Modern Dental is incredibly unprofessional. They made me come back several times, did not explain the procedures appropriately, and charged me $500 after assuring me that my insurance would cover the costs of my visit. Do NOT use this place. There are many other dental options in Atlanta that will not scam you.
H
5 months ago
Modern Dental is incredibly unprofessional. They made me come back several times, did not explain the procedures appropriately, and charged me $500 after assuring me that my insurance would cover the costs of my visit. Do NOT use this place. There are many other dental options in Atlanta that will not scam you.
D
7 months ago
Unprofessional Staff
I made an appointment with Zocdoc for December 30, 2016 to meet with Dr. Lawton. When I got to the dentist office, I was told that they did not see my appointment from Zocdoc. I brought a printed copy of the confirmation so they fit me in to see Dr. Lawton. They were able to print out the paperwork I filled out online, although they didn’t see the appointment. I meet with Dr. Lawton, my mouth was x-rayed and he examined the tooth that was giving me problems. I felt that he was a good dentist and he was very nice. I thought that this may be the dentist I would like to continue seeing. He informed me that his staff would contact my insurance company and then refer me to a specialist regarding my tooth. I waited a few days and I never heard back from his staff. So, I called to their office to find out about the specialist. They informed that they were still trying to verify my insurance. I called the dental office back on Monday, January 9, 2017 and gave them all the insurance information and the telephone number where they could verify my insurance. This was given to me from the insurance company. I called back on Wednesday, a couple of days later, I had to leave a couple of messages for them to please call me back about the referral, pain medication and setting up an appointment with Dr. Lawton. I finally got through to someone, and the person at the front desk called me by name before I could tell her who I was. I asked her if I could set up another appointment with Dr. Lawton. She left me on hold for about 10 minutes. While I was on hold, I decided to make an appointment through Zocdoc for Wednesday, January 18th. It was obvious that she wasn’t going to make the appointment. When I told her I was making the appointment online then she stated she could fit me in on Thursday, January 19th at 9am. After that conversation, I thought all was well. I got a call from Modern Dental on Tuesday, January 17th, the front desk informed me that she needed me to give her my dental insurance information again. With her calling me a couple of days about my insurance just before my appointment, I knew this couldn’t be good. I informed her that I got confirmation with Zocdoc that my appointment with Dr. Lawton was for Wednesday, January 18, 2017 at 9am. She stated, it was still scheduled for Thursday, January 19th. I told my husband then, she was setting it up to tell me that the doctor would be out on that Thursday. I was right, I get a telephone call from her today, Thursday, January 18th, she informed me that the dentist would not be able to see me because he was out of the country. She referred me to a specialist and then stated, if he doesn’t accept my insurance call her back. However, that was the point of their office referring me to someone who did accept my insurance. As much as the dentist was very nice and professional, his staff…….WOW!! Needless to say, they don’t have to worry about me calling their office again.
K
2 years ago
I had the best experience at this office the entire staff is amazing and friendly. They constantly checked on me. My boyfriend recommended this place and I am glad I came. I'm telling everyone at work about this place. Customer service is a big deal to me and I felt like a friend and not a customer. They have a loyal customer out of me now.
V
2 years ago
The staff is personable and friendly. I was so appreciative to be able to get a same day emergency visit! Lovely atmosphere..... highly recommended. Very patient with my son who has a low pain threshold.
S
2 years ago
My recent visit to the dentist was so amazing! The Modern Dental office in Edgewood is absolutely beautiful and welcoming. The team was friendly, engaging, and helpful. I came to Modern Dental because one of the dentists, Dr. Eric Lawton, is a friend and former classmate of mine. I was distracted when he was consulting with me regarding my recommended treatment - all I could think in my head was "Wow! Dr. Eric is really a dentist with his own practice! I am so very proud to call him my friend - and now, my dentist." Dr. Eric's voice was very calming. He was very professional in his consultation with me. He was very patient with me and answered all of my questions (even if I asked the same question twice.) I never felt bad or ashamed ...
D
2 years ago
The staff at modern dental is an amazing one. As soon as i walked in i was greeted and taken care of. The atmosphere of the store is a fun loving one and i would recommend anyone to go there!
P
3 years ago
Dr Green is so kind and honest her staff very well knowledgeable. Every one let's you know that they genuinely care thank you Dr Green. Phillip B
G
3 years ago
This is the worst experience I after had at a dentist office in my life. My first visit and there was no one waiting in the lobby and I was happy thinking I would be seen right away my appointment was at 2pm and I arrive 15min early but didn't get seen until 2:45 when I was finally seen I waited an additional 15min in the dentist chair before being examined keep in mind there was no one there but me and the staff I could hear them talking to each other about personal stuff while im just sitting and waiting. I was finally examined and decided to get one of my front four filling replace in which I broke the tooth years earlier and the original filling color had change. On 2/13/2013 i paid $440 cash cause i had no dental insurance to Mod...