Modern Dentistry of Long Island

Dentist

714 Main St.

Port Jefferson, NY 11777

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
Highly Recommended
I've always disliked going to the dentist and a friend recommended Dr. Argentina and I'm glad she did. The staff is very welcoming & knowledgeable to all services available. Office is very very clean and furnished beautifully. Dr. Argentina is an awesome dentist that listens and goes above and be beyond for her patients.
N
3 weeks ago
Don’t go here
I had a long wait during which the front desk staff discussed their personal lives, followed by a hygienist who was clearly in a rush. The place seemed clean and well equipped, but looked like 1980’s Saved by the Bell style.
C
3 weeks ago
The staff is great I would not go anywhere els
T
2 months ago
I am not sure what all the hype is about. I went on a friend’s recommendation, and I was not impressed. The office is outdated, I waited a long time, the hygienist was nice enough, but sort of robotic and complained of back pain during my visit. The dentist was short with me and I felt rushed out. Maybe it was a bad day.
S
2 months ago
Makes going to the dentist enjoyable
The staff is great! Sarah treats me like family and always does an awesome job. It’s always great talking to her and Dana.
L
3 months ago
Treated with care, like family!
I have been coming here for several years now and have found my dental office for as long as I live on the Island. Dana was fantastic as my hygienist, she does a wonderful job and makes me feel very comfortable. The atmosphere is perfect and the care is genuine. I love the office and would not go anywhere else!
Z
3 months ago
Will never go anywhere else
Everyone at Modern Dentistry is so friendly and caring. As an incredibly busy professional, having appointment reminders via text and email is so convenient. I have a heightened fear of needles and everyone shows such compassion ensuring I'm comfortable before proceeding and throughout any procedure. Sarah has to be the best dental hygienist ever. Not only is she meticulous in her work but she takes a real interest in the patient's total health. I recently had a crown put in and had some minor complications. Dr. Loretta put my concerns at ease and took excellent care of me, as did Jackie and Karen. Since coming here a few years now, my oral health has moved from "uh-uh" to "awesome". Dr. Argentina has really pulled together an excellent team and I cannot recommend Modern Dentistry enough.
D
4 months ago
Wonderful, accommodating, and knowledgeable staff
This is the only dentist office we feel comfortable going to. My husband and I have been going here for several years. One year, we switched dentists due to changing (to a horrible) insurance carrier. After bad experiences with other dentist’s offices (some felt like a factory, unfriendly staff, long waits with rushed services, arrogant and pushy recommendations), we gladly purchased a reduced fee program online and ran back! The staff is efficient, knowledgeable, and friendly. Their txt and email reminders make it easy to schedule and remember appointments. It’s obvious they take pride in their profession and value their patients.
S
4 months ago
I went in today expecting a root canal; resigned to having a root canal would be more accurate. But after removal of the existing filling, Dr. Shah informed me that it wouldn't be necessary, a simple crown would suffice. She and her associate were very supportive, informative, and worked to make sure that I was always comfortable and totally at ease. They kept me updated every step of the way and answered all my questions regarding the procedure, and the after-care concerns that I voiced. It was an absolutely pain-free experience. I cannot recommend Modern Dentistry highly enough. The entire staff is professional, caring, friendly, courteous and incredibly knowledgeable about all the aspects of dentistry. 10 on a scale of 1 to 10!!! Kudos!!!
C
4 months ago
I have never encountered such a relaxed, friendly and professional atmosphere as I have at Modern Dentistry. No matter who you see, they are truly concerned with your comfort while explaining everything they are about to do. Dr. Shah was amazing. She took the time to explain what was going to happen next and kept checking with me as to how I was doing. She has a very soothing and reassuring approach. Her assistant was outstanding. I'm embarrassed to say I never got her name because I was so taken by the fact that a root canal and temporary crown could take place so quickly and painlessly I never asked. Very rude of me. The entire staff is professional and very helpful. The fact that there's music and a very lighthearted atmosphere is a definite plus. I would and have recommended Modern Dentistry. My periodontist recommended I go to Dr. Argentina and it was a fabulous recommendation.