Modern Dentistry of Long Island

Dentist

714 Main St.

Port Jefferson, NY 11777

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
Great clinical staff
Dana and the dentists are wonderful! The front end staff, however, are always unpleasant to deal with, and even rude at times.
E
2 weeks ago
High quality service
Impeccable service by Dr. Loretta ( New to the office ) and her assistant Jackie. For someone with dental anxiety they went above and beyond. Absolutely wonderful experience.
A
3 weeks ago
Professional, comfortable, & friendly, the moment I walked in the office . I loved Dr. Argentina and staff. Definitely have recommended the practice already ! 👍
B
1 month ago
Very nice office staff, hygienists are outstanding. Dana is the best!!
T
2 months ago
OK experience
B
2 months ago
Wonderful office and staff
What a great dentist office . Everybody is very professional and very nice . Office is clean and the fish tank in the lobby is very soothing to look at while you are waiting. Dr. Argentina is wonderful at what she does and always makes you feel comfortable. Sara is the best hygienist I have ever had work on my teeth and always takes the time to explain everything that she is doing. If you are looking for a dentist this is the office you should go to , you won't be disappointed .
K
2 months ago
The BEST!
Would give you more than 5 Stars!
S
2 months ago
Dental care
Exceptional quality and staff...Staff is very friendly and organized,,,Very clean office...Excellent quality of care in all aspects...
S
3 months ago
Dental Quality
If you need a crown this is the place to go. All in one sitting... they have this amazing machine that creates your crown right in front of your eyes! The dentist and assistant explained everything they were doing to my mouth and always cared if I was uncomfortable or needed anything. Music playing.. the dentist quietly singing to James Taylor while doing her job. It was a pleasure to be surrounded by such upbeat caring professionals! Very efficient!
M
3 months ago
If you are like me, the last thing you want to do is go to see the dentist. At least that is how I used to feel until a good friend of mine recommended Dr. Argentina. Three words that best describe Dr. Argentina are, caring, gentle and perfectionist. I was a basket case of nerves, and fearful whenever I had an appointment . Dr. Argentina took a lot of time to talk to me and calm me down completely at each of my visits. I never had any discomfort for any of the procedures I went through, and there were many of them! Dr. A combines excellent dental skills with compassion for her patients. All of her office staff are so friendly, thoughtful and professional. You are always greeted with a smile. So, if you want outstanding dental care, in a caring and comfortable environment , you need to make an appointment at Modern Dentistry today! Dr Argentina, Thank you for helping me overcome my fear!!! You are the only dentist i feel 100% relaxed with while sitting in the dentist chair. The anxiousness I would feel at each visit has since left me! Thank you Dana, for making my cleanings always so comfortable and painfree! You are always so thorough in explaining everything to me. Thanks from the bottom of my heart to the both of you on the excellent work you have done on my teeth. See you soon.