Modern Dentistry of Long Island

Dentist

714 Main St.

Port Jefferson, NY 11777

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
6 days ago
The BEST!
Would give you more than 5 Stars!
S
2 weeks ago
Dental care
Exceptional quality and staff...Staff is very friendly and organized,,,Very clean office...Excellent quality of care in all aspects...
S
2 weeks ago
Dental Quality
If you need a crown this is the place to go. All in one sitting... they have this amazing machine that creates your crown right in front of your eyes! The dentist and assistant explained everything they were doing to my mouth and always cared if I was uncomfortable or needed anything. Music playing.. the dentist quietly singing to James Taylor while doing her job. It was a pleasure to be surrounded by such upbeat caring professionals! Very efficient!
M
3 weeks ago
If you are like me, the last thing you want to do is go to see the dentist. At least that is how I used to feel until a good friend of mine recommended Dr. Argentina. Three words that best describe Dr. Argentina are, caring, gentle and perfectionist. I was a basket case of nerves, and fearful whenever I had an appointment . Dr. Argentina took a lot of time to talk to me and calm me down completely at each of my visits. I never had any discomfort for any of the procedures I went through, and there were many of them! Dr. A combines excellent dental skills with compassion for her patients. All of her office staff are so friendly, thoughtful and professional. You are always greeted with a smile. So, if you want outstanding dental care, in a caring and comfortable environment , you need to make an appointment at Modern Dentistry today! Dr Argentina, Thank you for helping me overcome my fear!!! You are the only dentist i feel 100% relaxed with while sitting in the dentist chair. The anxiousness I would feel at each visit has since left me! Thank you Dana, for making my cleanings always so comfortable and painfree! You are always so thorough in explaining everything to me. Thanks from the bottom of my heart to the both of you on the excellent work you have done on my teeth. See you soon.
A
1 month ago
Personable and Efficient
I had been avoiding finding a dentist after moving to the Port Jefferson area three years ago from New Jersey. I finally decided to book an appointment at Modern Dentistry after reading excellent reviews about the quality of service and friendly atmosphere. The reviews did not disappoint since my two visits, one for x-rays and a visit with the dentist, and the other for a cleaning were both highly enjoyable (a word not usually associated with a visit to the dentist). I had both Sarah and Dana as my hygienists and both are so friendly and provide such a thorough discussion of proper dental care. I highly recommend going to Modern Dentistry and will tell all of my friends in the area to come here.
K
3 months ago
The day before Thanksgiving and I can honestly say that I am Thankful my friend recommended me to call this office. I was experiencing pain in my tooth and was hoping it would just go away. Of course, it didn't. When I called the office, even though I had not been a patient prior to my call, they were so welcoming. My office visit was very helpful and everyone there took great care of me. I will be back for my follow up visit/checkup and I also scheduled my son for his checkup here in January. A heartfelt thank you.
M
3 months ago
Great with kids!
My family is new to Dr. Argentinas practice and we're very happy. The hygienists are wonderful, gentle & knowledgeable. Dr. Argentina is thorough and really sweet. I was especially impressed with how everyone treated my kids on their first trip to the dentist. We had no tears! I plan to get "6-month smile" at my next appointment.
P
4 months ago
Empathy
The entire staff is wonderful. The Dental Hygenist Sarah is the best. Very gentle and professional. Eases my anxiety over my teeth. Dr. Argentina is a caring and again gentle dentist who handles my entire families dental issues.
C
4 months ago
Long-term & 6-month smile
I have been a patient at Modern Dentistry with Dr. Argentina since 2012. I had some bad experiences in the past (in different offices), and as a result, I am an anxious patient. Dr. Argentina and all of her staff are awesome. She alleviates anxiety in patients and genuinely cares about them and her work. The hygienists are very thorough. The practice offers payment plans for patients without dental insurance, such as myself. The patient service coordinators are always friendly and willing to work with patients that need evening appointments, like I do. Dr. Argentina has years of experience with the 6-month smile program and continues to educate herself in the field of short term orthodontics. Certain crowns can be made right in the office, as the practice has all of this modern equipment/technology. Dr. Argentina has a great relationship with other professionals, such as oral surgeons and endodontists, so even if you have to go somewhere else for a certain procedure, she will refer you to the best in the field, like Dr. Capuano (oral surgeon) and Dr. DiBernardo (endodontist). I will never go anywhere else and if I move, I'd be willing to commute to this office. I am currently a 6-month smile patient and can't wait to see the results. :) I highly recommend this practice, especially Dr. Argentina.
J
4 months ago
Best Dental Office
I can't say enough about this office and everyone who works here. From routine visits to cosmetic work, the care here is exceptional. Best cleanings I have ever had. Professional and warm, caring people. Just the BEST!