Modern Dentistry of Long Island

Dentist

714 Main St.

Port Jefferson, NY 11777

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 days ago
As a New Patient
Office staff was warm and welcoming. Dr. Maddox is a gem. Would recommend to anyone who doesn't like to go to the dentist
J
2 weeks ago
AMAZING experience all around
I have extreme anxiety about going to the dentist, however, not anymore! Dr. Maddox is so gentle and explains everything she's doing, which helps me relax. The entire staff is super friendly and makes the whole experience easy and nice.
M
2 weeks ago
Wonderful practice!
MDLI is a great office all around! The hygienists are amazing- I've had Aris and Sara. They are thorough and friendly and make you feel comfortable. I've have exams done by Dr. Maddox, and she was awesome also. It's a busy office, but from the girls at check-in to check out, they are all extremely helpful and friendly. My favorite part...they like to laugh and have fun while remaining professional!!
R
3 weeks ago
Great Experience
Sara always makes a routine check up and cleaning a plesent painless event! She really know how to talk to people of all ages and sets them at ease.
G
3 weeks ago
Perfect!
You will not find a better Dentist than Dr. Argentina. I have been a patient here for 8 years and now she treats my young children as well. The staff is knowledgeable, professional and personal. When Sarah cleans my teeth, you can hear us laughing throughout the office. Modern Dentistry is the only doctor's office you will actually look forward to going to. My teeth have never looked or felt better!
D
4 weeks ago
Outstanding service
The minute you walk in office you are greeted by friendly receptionists and staff. I was given an appointment on short notice on a busy day. Dr. Argentina was awesome! I love how she took her time with me. I would highly recommend modern dentistry.
M
2 months ago
Always accommodating and very friendly!
Never had a bad experience, the staff always accommodates my changing schedule.
A
2 months ago
Best dental office
We had insurance through my husband's employer. After a number of not so good experiences, we chose to pay for insurance through my employer. We were fortunate to find Modern Dentistry which isn't exactly close to home but well worth it. Everyone at this office is friendly and professional. Most importantly, the care and services provided are top notch.
C
2 months ago
I cannot believe I'm saying this..."Great experience all around!"
Modern Dentistry of LI was recommended to me as I had to find a Dentist in my new insurance plan. After 6 months of putting off the pain I felt, I knew I needed to see the Dentist; primarily because I could not even close my mouth anymore! So, I called on a Friday and said a friend with the same dental plan recommended them, and I was in midst of a urgent dental matter and that I am a reluctant patient. To my surprise, I had an appointment for the following Monday. I was examined on Monday and told "Yup, you need a specialist" and "It is going to be okay, this specialist is great". Before I could panic, I was told they contacted the provider, ALSO in network, and arranged for an immediate appointment. Who does that? And the specialist WAS wonderful! And then I went back for follow up with MDLI - and they were EVEN better the 2nd time around! It wasn't a fluke! They are really welcoming, kind and respectful. They helped me through it. Gave me a break when I needed it - without rushing me OR judging me. They made me laugh. And not with "laughing gas". Still not a favorite experience... but for the first time in years, I do not fear an upcoming appointment. See you all in a few days - thanks for the text reminder!
S
3 months ago
Best dental office around
I love this office. The front desk, hygentists & dentists are top notch. I love getting my teeth cleaned