Modern Dentistry of Long Island

Dentist

714 Main St.

Port Jefferson, NY 11777

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
Safe and Great Care
The office feels very safe -- good COVID precautions. As always, the doctors and staff are excellent. First-rate care from caring people.
K
1 month ago
Excellent professional service
Long term patient. Extremely happy.
A
1 month ago
Professional and prompt
Fairly new patient at modern dentistry. The staff is friendly, and your not waiting to be seen. They are quick and the work they do is what you deserve and expect from your dentist ,unlike my last dentist of 18 yrs.
Response from Modern Dentistry of Long Island
Welcome to our Modern Dentistry Family! We are thrilled to have you as a patient, and are grateful for your wonderful review!
M
2 months ago
100 STARS!!
There are no words to describe how WONDERFUL my experience with Modern Dentistry is with Dr. Argentina and her incredible staff! I have been a patient of Dr. Argentina’s since 2014 after a friend recommended her to me. I have been so grateful for the exceptional care that she gives during my visits! You wouldn’t think going to the dentist is fun, but the team at Modern Dentistry certainly makes it a great experience. The moment you walk through the door you are greeted and are felt so welcome. If you have anxiety about dental visits, Dr. Argentina is for you! Dr. Argentina is professional, patient, gentle, caring and understanding. She was always so sensitive to just how terribly afraid of dentists I was which was quite obvious at my very 1st appointment! Dr. Argentina was able to turn my fear of dentistry completely around. Something I never thought was possible, but she was able to do it!! I am forever grateful to her for that. She is hands down the nicest person with the most professional team you will ever meet. My hygienist, Dana, who I love and is THE BEST is always so calm, and gentle. Her cleanings are PAINFREE. Karen, who is an Assistant, is an absolute GEM! She always gets me to feel at ease when she senses my nerves are getting the best of me, (Which tends to happen, lol.) Her entire team goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable!! They make you feel like family. Dr. Argentina and her staff are vigilant about sanitation and safety protocols. The precautions Modern Dentistry always took were extraordinary and now they are beyond extraordinary! I will always trust Dr. Argentina with my care. She has an amazing set up in place. Thank you to you and your amazing staff for keeping me safe! My gratitude for Dr. Argentina and her staff goes beyond the stars. There is no other dentist I would ever go to! When you find the best, you keep it!!
Response from Modern Dentistry of Long Island
You are our #1 fan, and we are yours!! We cannot believe how far you come in your Dental journey and we are incredibly thankful that we helped you to see that Dentistry isn't all that bad!!!
D
2 months ago
It’s always a pleasure at Modern Dentistry.Everyone is always polite friendly and professional. Sahra is fantastic always making you feel comfortable and at ease. Would highly recommend to everyone.
M
2 months ago
From the Ladies at the Front Desk ....To the Lady who took my xrays and the Dentist ...Everyone was spectacular !!!!! Highly Recommened via a New Patient
P
2 months ago
Dentists are good, hygienists are just ok
M
2 months ago
Usual Professional treated during Covid-19!
As a person at-risk during this Covid-19 epidemic, I truly felt reassured with the professional CDC driven environment and treatment that I received during my recent procedure at Modern Dentistry on July 13th 2020. The staff has always been extremely professional and caring every time I availed myself of their dental services. Pride, professionalism and commitment drives this dental office.
Response from Modern Dentistry of Long Island
These challenging times are exactly that, challenging! The good news is, we like a challenge! We are thrilled that all our extra steps and precautions for our patient's and staff safety are possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
A
2 months ago
Amazing staff.
Probably the best dentist office on Long Island. Great people 🙂!
D
3 months ago
The people who work at modern dentistry are wonderful my experience is always top notch