Modern Dentistry of Long Island

Dentist

714 Main St.

Port Jefferson, NY 11777

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 days ago
Awesome place!
The dental hygienists here are just awesome! My wife and I are both patients at Modern Dentistry. We've both been seen by Dana, who is very sweet and very good at her job. I've also been seen several times by Sarah who is also super nice and great at what she does. The docs there are knowledgeable and are willing to answer questions without you feeling rushed or inconsequential. All around just a lovely place!
A
2 weeks ago
Gentle dental care
I can honestly say I have never felt so comfortable with a dental office before.. I truly believe that the entire staff is always putting the patient first. Each procedure is exampled in detail and options provided that you can decide what’s the best route to take both financially & personal tolerance wise .. I’ve been a patient for about 8 yrs now.. I’m very happy at Modern Dentistry!!
S
3 weeks ago
First time there, friendly staff, so far so good 👍
K
4 weeks ago
Dentistry that really cares about their patients
We have been going to Modern Dentistry for a very long time. Dr. Argentina, Dr. Loretta and the entire staff really care about their patients and listen to their concerns, they are like family to us. Just today I went in to have my permanent crowns put in, but they came back from the lab not fitting properly. Instead of just slapping another temporary crown on me again and making me come back another time, they took the time to make the crowns right there in the office so I could leave with the permanent crowns today. We highly recommend this dentist office and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else.
J
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
Myself and my kids have been going here for over 13 yrs now. Cleanings with Sara make it worth going there.great at what she does. The best. The kids love her. Sara is an awesome hygienist. She’s friendly, funny, knowledgeable and always professional on top of doing a thorough job making the experience great. We definetly recommend her. The rest of the staff is also friendly and knowledgeable.
M
1 month ago
Excellent work and great staff
Excellent work . Very helpful staff very friendly as well.
C
1 month ago
Excellent patient care
I was recently treated twice by Dr. Loretta and she provided outstanding patient care. She was patient, attentive and extremely knowledgeable in her field. I have had poor experiences with other offices before, but never here. I have been a patient at Modern Dentistry since 2012 and I have often professed to Dr. Argentina and her outstanding staff that I would never go anywhere else - they are stuck with me! :) Dana, one of the hygienists and Karen, Dr. A's top assistant, are the best! What makes the visit so pleasant is that I never feel rushed and the staff is very personable as well. The pricing is fair and the work is top quality - I've had numerous crowns done and cavities filled here and also had braces here (Six-month-smile) - my teeth turned out great! If you want to pay a little less and sacrifice the end result, that's your choice. Experience has taught me that you get what you pay for! Staff here goes out of their way for the patients - my dog chewed up my bottom retainer a few months ago and Karen stayed after hours just to make sure I'd have a replacement quickly. I cannot recommend this practice enough.
A
3 months ago
While my experiences with Dana have always been amazing, we have had a few disappointing experiences there with my children and other staff members over the last few years...including a dentist who was insensitive to a child who was afraid of needles in his mouth. My most recent experience was with Dr. Loretta, who was terrific, so for the most part, I've received good care there, but a bad experience with your child can be unsettling.
Response from Modern Dentistry of Long Island
Thank you so much for letting us know! Our #1 goal is for all of our patients to receive a 5 start experience. We are so pleased you find Dana to be amazing (we agree!!). Please always feel free to reach out to us directly in the future (management@moderndentistryli.com) so that we can address it right away - we really do appreciate the feedback - it is the only way to improve!
L
4 months ago
Highly Recommended
I've always disliked going to the dentist and a friend recommended Dr. Argentina and I'm glad she did. The staff is very welcoming & knowledgeable to all services available. Office is very very clean and furnished beautifully. Dr. Argentina is an awesome dentist that listens and goes above and be beyond for her patients.
N
4 months ago
Don’t go here
I had a long wait during which the front desk staff discussed their personal lives, followed by a hygienist who was clearly in a rush. The place seemed clean and well equipped, but looked like 1980’s Saved by the Bell style.
Response from Modern Dentistry of Long Island
Sorry, we had to chuckle at the Saved by the Bell reference :) We really appreciate constructive feedback and would have loved to hear more about your experience. Being that you posted on Thanksgiving, and we know you weren't seen that day, we checked back in the schedule for 3 weeks before and were not able to find a Nick P anywhere. In fact we don't have a "Nick P" at all, or a Nicholas P for that matter. So it doesn't look like we will be able to reach you.. Thankfully your 1 star doesn't touch our over 400 5 stars! Perhaps you should fine a different hobby!