Modern Dentistry - Sugar Grove

Dentist

769 N. Heartland Dr.

Unit C

Sugar Grove, IL 60554

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

sugargrovedentist.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 day ago
Six Month Exam and Cleaning
Modern dentistry is so amazing! From the time you register at the front desk to the end of your visit the patient is treated like you are part of a family!! Dr. Kim hires the very best!
B
2 months ago
The MD staff is so thoughtful for people who don't really enjoy going to the dentist.
D
2 months ago
I am extremely happy with Dr. Kim, had a difficult procedure done the other day and it was painless, Dr. Kim is patient, creative and very determined,. In my opinion he is a excellent dentist, goes beyond and above my expectations! Highly recommend!
D
2 months ago
My wisdom tooth extraction experience went much better than anticipated.
M
2 months ago
Love this office, always friendly. Best dentist around, hands down
S
2 months ago
This is the place to go if you have dental anxiety! The staff is very kind and Dr. Nicole puts you at ease.
B
3 months ago
This is the needle in a hay stack...
This is a fantastic dental practice for the whole family. I make the pilgrimage to this practice to keep mine and my kids teeth in check. Dr. Elger does great work and truly listens to her patients. She takes the time needed to explain everything and the follow up is very caring this was so impresive with my little kid. Everything you need they can provide. I get so many compliments on my smile. On top of that, Dr. Elger has made my routine cleaning more of a joy than a painful procedure as I use to experience else where, likely due to the good dental hygiene advice she gives (and I half-follow lol). The whole staff is fantastic, but without their reminders, I'd likely forget my appointments left and right. I highly recommend going here for either routine or cosmetic dentistry.
H
3 months ago
Emergency visit for broken tooth!
After eating an omelet Sunday morning, I felt something strange on my bottom back tooth which was a crown. Apparently a piece of porcelain came off and left it sharp and jagged. As the day wore on I experienced worsening pain--not my tooth but my tongue rubbing on the sharp edge! It hurt to talk, swallow or eat. At 7am Monday morning I went to their FaceBook page and left an Instant Message to see if they could get me in. I got an answer back within 20 minutes! The office opens at 8am. They asked for my phone number and said they would get back to me once the doctor could see the schedule. At 8:10 my phone rang.....and I was in their office by 10 am! Dr. Nicole smoothed out the tooth and said I could live with it until we need to replace it down the road. I also showed her my front tooth where the previous bonding had been a little chipped. She said it needed to be re-bonded and had some extra time and could do it then! I was so thankful for their prompt attention and repairs! I LOVE Modern Dentistry and the entire, friendly and competent staff ❤️👍👍👍
C
3 months ago
Professional and Friendly
One of the best dentist I've ever been to, his demeanor and professional mannerism was very appreciated. The office staff was friendly and the office lobby is comfortable...
G
3 months ago
Worst Dental Visit Ever!!
My initial consultation was 12/13/17 - I had a lot of dental issue due to being very sick with multiple surgeries during 2017. I asked to make an appt to come back before to end of the year to get started on some of the cavities. Brittany told me to hold off making the appointment because she was going to contact my two insurance companies with a dental plan and she would get back to me the next day. Six weeks later - YES six weeks, I called the office to make an appointment and was told I need to first see Brittany to "talk" about the dental plan - they scheduled me for another 3 weeks out. I texted the office and said it was unacceptable. I needed to get work done asap. The next day I was offered an appointment within a week. I came in for the appointment with Dr. Veronica Elger. She said the delay in my treatment was probably part her fault because she does write up dental plans as quickly as she should. She then began to numb me for 2 cavities that she was going to fill. Two times during the treatment I had to stop her because the pain was so severe!! I have had plenty of cavities and dental work done in my days, so I am not fearful, but this was the first time I have ever experienced the pain I did with her. She had to add more novacane each time because, in my opinion, she did not properly numb my mouth in the first place. When it was time to leave I asked for the dental plan and ended up in an argument with Brittany. She made excuse after excuse as to why she did not contact me in 2017 as she had promised. I admit I was not pleased with the lack of attention I received since December and lack of follow up. I was also told by Brittany that you office does not submit treatment plans to dental insurance companies, so why was I told in December that she would?! I would never get in Dr. Elger's chair again and have nothing good to say about Brittany! The office receptionist is a lovely lady and I feel bad that they put her in the middle to make phone calls to me instead of taking accountability and apologizing for dropping the ball. Not impressed at all with this dental office and I would never go back!