Molldrem Family Dentistry

Dentist

800 Prairie Center Dr

Eden Prairie, MN 55344

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 months ago
High pressure sales
Buyer Beware - they utilize a $55 Groupon as a way to get you in the door to high-pressure sell you into THOUSANDS of dollars worth of “necessary” treatment. There are cute blond “salesgirls” on the frontline to do the doctor’s bidding. Then he’ll examine you, tell you how bad all the other work is in your mouth, and confirm the hygienist’s treatment plan. Everything is imminent with no hierarchy of priorities. I was told I needed $4500 worth of crowns (with his state-of-the-art machine). I let them talk me into $250 for ultrasonic cleaning, only for the hygienist to tell me “it didn’t work” during my follow-up visit 1 week later and I needed $2500 worth of periodontal cleaning (with their other state-of-the-art machine). When I declined, they refused to honor the Groupon cleaning I had paid for (after reading other reviews, this seems to be their MO). The hygienist knew I was going to Europe in July and feigned ignorance about plane fares so she could shame me about the cost. I knew exactly what she was doing. I go the dentist 3 times a year and all of a sudden I need $7000 worth of dental work? I went for a second opinion and was told I did not need the perio cleaning machine and only one tooth was in imminent need of a crown. I believe Dr. Molldrem has a lot of new fancy equipment to pay for and I wonder if it’s a competitive, commission-based situation where staff is forced into high-pressure sales. Molldrem Family Dentistry felt like a used car lot and I felt like I needed a long hot shower after dealing with them.
T
4 months ago
Sleazy sales tactics
Buyer Beware - they utilize Groupon as a way to get you in the door to high-pressure sell you into THOUSANDS of dollars worth of “necessary” treatment. There are cute blond “salesgirls” on the frontline to do the doctor’s bidding. Then he’ll examine you, tell you how bad all the other work is in your mouth, and confirm the hygienist’s treatment plan. Everything is imminent with no hierarchy of priorities. I was told I needed $4500 worth of crowns (with his state-of-the-art machine). I let them talk me into $250 for ultrasonic cleaning, only for the hygienist to tell me “it didn’t work” during my follow-up visit 1 week later and I needed $2500 worth of periodontal cleaning (with their other state-of-the-art machine). When I declined, they refused to honor the Groupon cleaning I had paid for (after reading other reviews, this seems to be their MO). The hygienist knew I was going to Europe in July and feigned ignorance about plane fares so she could shame me about the cost. I knew exactly what she was doing. I go the dentist 3 times a year and all of a sudden I need $7000 worth of dental work? I went for a second opinion and was told I did not need the perio cleaning machine and only one tooth was in imminent need of a crown. I believe Dr. Molldrem has a lot of new fancy equipment to pay for and I wonder if it’s a competitive, commission-based situation where staff is forced into high-pressure sales. Molldrem Family Dentistry felt like a used car lot and I felt like I needed a long hot shower after dealing with them.
C
1 year ago
Fraud
If you want to spend money on crowns for every tooth see this dentist. If you want to be lied too, see this dentist. He will lie and tell you that you need crowns on every tooth and that fillings will not work or last.
A
2 years ago
I felt like a walking dollar sign
After spending a few hours at my new patient appointment, they had a laundry list of things that needed to be done to my teeth. $2,700 worth of work that I felt pressured to do that day, or as soon as possible. So much pressure that they FORGOT to clean my teeth! I went to a different dentist the next week to get a second opinion and they said I only needed a few fillings charging $250! My hubs and and I realized they made up enough work to clean out our whole year’s benefits to the cent! Unfortunately it was too late for my husband who had already had several teeth drilled along with a few crowns and a root canal costing $3,000 out of pocket! We feel totally scammed! They’re nice, until you tell them no. I literally felt like a walking dollar sign to them and not a real person.
D
2 years ago
Money Hungry and Rude
Molldrem only cares about pumping up your dentist bill and they are extremely rude about it. I have never felt more pressure and ridicule from a place i'm paying than my time at Molldrem.
A
2 years ago
Rip off
I have been going there for last few years. Spent thousand of dollars for crowns, fillings, etc. Today, I was told that tooth can't be saved and I have gum disease by hygienist who was very pushy with her opinions..Dr. Moldrem didn't even examin me..so how can hygienist make the decisions...This office just want your money. I am very dissaponted and will be going elsewhere
C
2 years ago
Professional and Knowledgeable Staff
We love Molldrem Dentistry! We are a family of 5 and they take such good care of use. Yesterday I went in for regular cleaning and they made me feel so welcome and I feel like family. Always wondering how I am and how the kids are doing. They also really helped me get on track with the health of my teeth too. I did invisalign last year and love it. Also, my husband bought the water pick and I have not used it. They really encouraged me to get started with that too. Angie did a very thorough job cleaning my teeth with the water cleaning tool, which was great for stain removal. I am completely satisfied with their dental services and highly recommend them to any family. State of the art equipment and very knowledgeable staff. We have been going there for at least 10 years! Love Dr. Molldrem and his staff!!!!!!!!!!!!
C
2 years ago
Great Experience!
I don’t think many folks love going in for crown work or fillings. Molldrem with their same day and quick service make it as quick and painless as possible. They have always been great to work with in my ten plus years of going here. I’d give them my highest recommendation as a dental clinic.
B
3 years ago
Professional Friendly Service
I have been going to Dr Molldrem for several years now.. Everyone is very caring and friendly. They are never pushy and always take the time to answer all my questions and explain all procedures thoroughly.
W
3 years ago
11 years of great care!
I have been seeing Dr Molldrem and his staff for over 11 years and have a had a wide range of dental work done. I have had my cleanings, X-rays, fillings, root canals, both traditional and CEREC crowns and a bridge. I have always been happy with my care and felt very comfortable in the clean modern facility. I also want to note how much I appreciated the way his office reached out with a personal note and flowers when I lost my husband. I would recommend Moldrem Family Dentistry.