Molldrem Family Dentistry

Dentist

800 Prairie Center Dr

Eden Prairie, MN 55344

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
8 months ago
Great job as always!
Everyone is really friendly and professional; makes going to the dentist a lot better experience .
L
8 months ago
Great Choice in Dentristry
Very thorough, friendly and experienced staff, very detailed in visit details. Wonderful experience.
J
8 months ago
Could have been better
I have been a long term patient and today was my first visit that truly was a poor experience. I did not think the hygienist was adept at her approach or patient care. At a certain point I grew weary of the poor service she was providing which seemed to upset her. I would like to make sure I never see her again please. I have never complained previously about any visit and have had nothing but good things to say about Molldrem.
T
8 months ago
Good experience
I was able to set and apt. quickly and the team was nice to work with.
R
8 months ago
Crown
Friendly staff, professionals with the highest quality of dental service I've experienced, THANKS for job well done
N
9 months ago
Not my best experience
I felt that this time more than previous appointments, there was more pain and bleeding with my cleaning. She was very aggressive. Also, tried a lot to "sell" me on stuff even after I said I wasn't interested.
M
9 months ago
Cleaning ~ Disappointing Service
New hygienist, Kari. Friendly, seemed knowledgeable even though she's young and has to be fairly new to the profession. Her work was the poorest quality service I've received at Molldrem's in many years. She sprayed water all over, didn't offer glasses, struggled with the machine to work and had the tools right over my face, as my chair was fully reclined. She made me very nervous with the sharp tools by my face as she kept turning. I have upcoming work to be done and they wanted to collect 50% down. I don't appreciate having to pay for a service that has not even been rendered yet.
K
9 months ago
I visit Molldrem Dentistry on a regular basis, and usually I am more than satisfied with my care. Today I felt bullied and shamed throughout my entire cleaning for my "current oral hygiene routine." I am more than willing to take advice on how to improve my teeth and gum health but I do not find it appropriate to shame someone into extra appointments and use scare tactics regarding irreversible gum disease. I was beyond frustrated my entire appointment and at the end I was precharged for a service that I may not need. I was assured I would be refunded if the service was not necessary at the next visit. I should hope so. I am still upset with how I was treated today. I plan to follow-up with my next visit and truly hope for improvement.
J
9 months ago
Professional and Friendly - but might be getting a second opinion
I have been going here for years and love the staff but I am now the third person (including my brother and his wife) in my family told that I have deep periodontal pockets and will need to have that fixed with 4-6 sessions (possibly more) of a treatment that will cost over $400 per session (with slim to no chance insurance will pay for this). I don't want to doubt them but I know that my brother's wife is very diligent with oral cares and I don't feel I do a bad job myself but all 3 of us with a similar issue sounds suspect. I will be getting a second opinion. Thankfully with some probing questions, I was able to get some information on things that will help at home (costing me less than $65). Wishing I only had good things to say ...
A
9 months ago
Fabulous experience as usual!
Everyone is so friendly and my experince is always very pleasant!