Molldrem Family Dentistry

Dentist

800 Prairie Center Dr

Eden Prairie, MN 55344

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 year ago
Cleaning ~ Disappointing Service
New hygienist, Kari. Friendly, seemed knowledgeable even though she's young and has to be fairly new to the profession. Her work was the poorest quality service I've received at Molldrem's in many years. She sprayed water all over, didn't offer glasses, struggled with the machine to work and had the tools right over my face, as my chair was fully reclined. She made me very nervous with the sharp tools by my face as she kept turning. I have upcoming work to be done and they wanted to collect 50% down. I don't appreciate having to pay for a service that has not even been rendered yet.
K
1 year ago
I visit Molldrem Dentistry on a regular basis, and usually I am more than satisfied with my care. Today I felt bullied and shamed throughout my entire cleaning for my "current oral hygiene routine." I am more than willing to take advice on how to improve my teeth and gum health but I do not find it appropriate to shame someone into extra appointments and use scare tactics regarding irreversible gum disease. I was beyond frustrated my entire appointment and at the end I was precharged for a service that I may not need. I was assured I would be refunded if the service was not necessary at the next visit. I should hope so. I am still upset with how I was treated today. I plan to follow-up with my next visit and truly hope for improvement.
J
1 year ago
Professional and Friendly - but might be getting a second opinion
I have been going here for years and love the staff but I am now the third person (including my brother and his wife) in my family told that I have deep periodontal pockets and will need to have that fixed with 4-6 sessions (possibly more) of a treatment that will cost over $400 per session (with slim to no chance insurance will pay for this). I don't want to doubt them but I know that my brother's wife is very diligent with oral cares and I don't feel I do a bad job myself but all 3 of us with a similar issue sounds suspect. I will be getting a second opinion. Thankfully with some probing questions, I was able to get some information on things that will help at home (costing me less than $65). Wishing I only had good things to say ...
A
1 year ago
Fabulous experience as usual!
Everyone is so friendly and my experince is always very pleasant!
K
1 year ago
Quick, Attention to Pain Management but Lacking in Relationship Development and Issues with Insurance
I've been going to Molldrem Family Dentistry for 2 years now after moving to EP (as is my young daughter and husband). Let's start with the Pros; Great location, nice office building, the practice has all the latest bells and whistles; tv w/cable in the waiting room and in the chair, video game console for kids in the waiting room, tea/water station, nice toys/balloons for the kiddos when they're done, free pens, lip balm, etc. They also have the latest high tech gear for procedures, things that go in your mouth to hold it open, X-rays, etc.- more so than other offices I've been to. Dr. Molldrem is friendly and efficient and he and the dental hygienists all explain what they're doing so you know what's going on in your appointment. However, I haven't enjoyed my time there like I have with other dentists in the past. Cons; there is a new hygienists working on me every time I come in. It's hard to build relationships when you're meeting a new face and doing small talk at every appointment. Most of them talk to me like I'm a child as well...and I'm a grown woman. Part of calming anxious nerves at the dentist is knowing the people working in your mouth, building a relationship and trusting them. There's only one hygienists I've seen more than once in 2 years. I'm starting to wonder if that's a reflection on their working environment.... Also, it's great to be "in and out" but I've had a couple of more extensive procedures recently and don't feel like they're taking the time with me like they should. My fillings don't feel as "smooth" as they should (I have debris coming off in my mouth for a few days afterward) The hygienist that worked on me last worked too fast; Sprayed water on my face and practically jammed the suction tube in my mouth before I was ready for it. I also don't like having bulky headphones placed on me and glasses along with the HUGE thing in my mouth...it's sensory overload and adds to anxiety. I also can't hear what the dentist is saying to me when I have those headphones on. It would be nice if the hygienists would ask if you'd like headphones. Also, I have to clarify my insurance/confirm my bill almost every visit which is frustrating when we've been patients for this long. Overall, I like this practice. It's convenient and good enough but I think more attention could be paid to building up patient relationships and taking more time to "get it right" instead of feeling rushed along to improve the experience.
A
1 year ago
Hi quality professional service for a difficult surgery
Hi quality professional service for a difficult surgery. No discomfort at all
D
1 year ago
The hygienist was very helpful and recognized that I was having a lot of difficulty swallowing. She removed the piece that was holding my mouth open & proceeded without using it. All staff should be trained to know that older adults/seniors experience problems with swallowing of pills, food, etc. due to decreased motility of the esophagus.
A
1 year ago
Friendly, patient and good
Doctor was good and so were the dental hygienists. awesome experience for my and my son.
D
1 year ago
Always friendly
The staff and Dr. Molldrem are always friendly and upbeat. Also the appointments are always on time and take the amount of time they told you or less! I have been very happy with the dental work I have had done. Great place!
B
1 year ago
Courteus and Knowledgable
I came in with a Groupon and was able to get constructive info about my dental health. Thanks again!