Monarch Dentistry of Gold Hill

Dentist

1515 Onyx Ridge

Ste. 108

Fort Mill, SC 29708

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

monarchdentistryofgoldhill.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 weeks ago
High quality, attentive, personable, thorough
Visited Doctor Mercado today for the first time. I have never had a more thorough, quality dental experience in my life. 90 minutes were allocated for the first visit and it was not at all uncomfortable. 3d pictures, xrays, pictures of my mouth and teeth which she can refer to when I am not there. Entire staff is pleasant. It was a great experience, even the cleaning. She was very sure I was comfortable throughout.
R
1 month ago
Most thorough I have been to
The dentist is kind, as is her staff. They listen to your needs. Also they are very thorough and look at all your teeth during the cleaning with the latest state of the art equipment. They can find things other people miss. It isn't to " gain $". They actually show you pictures - no hard selling - you are always just presented with info about your own dental health . They just have better equipment. Also I just feel this dentist has great knowledge and skill. I got questions answered I hadn't been able to other places with answers I could understand backed by science.
G
1 month ago
Explanations Clear
Dr. Mercado is excellent and kind, and she explains what she's doing and why she's doing it. She takes care to explain what treatment you need and why. The office staff is knowledgeable and professional, attentive to each patient who walks through their door. They explain insurance and out of pocket costs in easy to understand language.
D
1 month ago
We started with Monarch about a ur ago. We are thoroughly pleased and so glad we found them. We both have had crown work done and are very pleased with Dr Mercado’s work. She and her staff are excellent at keeping you comfortable and pain free. We would highly recommend them.
C
1 month ago
Excellent professional care
Dr Mercado and her staff have provided excellent care. After not being to the dentist in a long time, they have worked with me to get my teeth and gums back to being healthy again. Dr Mercado pays close attention to comfort, and making sure there is no pain. The work she has done with me have been very high-quality. I would highly recommend her to anyone that has not been to the dentist in a while, or for general dentistry care.
G
1 month ago
Another Great Experience!
I went for an overdue cleaning last week. Even though I floss every day, I thought "oh boy, it's been over a year... but I floss every day, so it can't be that bad". It wasn't that bad, but flossing every day doesn't matter if you aren't doing it correctly. Dr. Mercado has always taken the time to explain everything to me, and this visit wasn't any different. With her unique way of cleaning your teeth, she not only told me "you need to floss this way", she took the time to show me on areas where I need to improve. My previous dentist never took the time to do that. As always, I highly recommend Dr. Mercado!
R
2 months ago
Very Informative. I'm fearful and felt safe here
I really enjoyed my visit. I learned things about my dental health and got strait forward answers to questions I had had for years. I am very fearful. The dentist and hygienist listened. They made my comfort priority. And checked in with me. I felt in control. For the first time in my life I'm actually looking forward to the next time I see the dentist.
S
2 months ago
Personal, professional attention to detail
Dr. Mercado is the only dentist I've ever seen who explains the science behind her recommendations so that a patient who doesn't have a science background can understand it easily. She takes time with each patient and doesn't make them feel as if she's anxious to get to the next appointment. She is professional, thorough, detail-oriented and friendly. I recommend her to all my friends, family and neighbors.
J
3 months ago
First visit!
Had a new patient visit last week and this wonderful office got in me an appointment very timely and worked with my schedule, doctor was very informative to my dental needs and let me know step by step what was going on. Unfortunately I needed treatment and they also scheduled that work to be done. Was allowed to watch tv was in and out before I knew it. Painless treatment and I love my fresh clean feeling after. Thank everyone so much
S
3 months ago
Best Dentist ever!
I had seen Dr. Mercado at a different practice and was SO happy when I re-found her at her new practice. She is gentle while cleaning your teeth - careful not to tear up your gums. She doesn't talk down to you and respects that it is YOUR body and you have opinions as to what is best for you. The office decor is very understated and NOT clinical at all - lots of natural wood, stone and sort of organic art. The difference in your experience with Dr. Mercado and any other dental practice is like the difference between getting a diamond ring at WalMart and going to Tiffany Jewelers.