Montrose Dental Associates

Dentist

2118 Albany Post Rd.

Montrose, NY 10548

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

montrose-dental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
7 days ago
Such a friendly dental office!
I called late last night with tooth pain and they got me in for a visit the next day...and I was a new client! The office administrator was beyond nice, setting the tone for the whole visit. The dental assistant and dentist were friendly, professional and informative. When I explained that I had a dental phobia they listened and proceeded with kindness. They did they exam and explained what they thought my problem was and treatment options, not pushing any procedures on me. All of my questions were answered. They also went through my insurance coverage in detail, even calling my insurance company for clarification. We made a plan about how to proceed that I was happy with. My only regret is that I did not find this dental team sooner!
K
2 weeks ago
Good dentist - more attention to patient details
The appointment was fine. Just a few minor things More attention should be paid to time frames. My apt was at 330 & nothing was really done until close to 4 pm. Just chit chat and what seemed to be stalling. Don't know why, the office wasn't that crowded. I could have made my apt at 4 & not have had to leave work early in order to be on time for a 3:30 apt. Maybe leaving a 15-20 gap between patients would help alleviate this problem. When I've got the drill, the tiny mirror , the saliva sucker-upper hooked on my mouth, and the other vacuum in my mouth -please, there is only so far that I can open my mouth. Which leads me to the last thing - when anyone has their mouth open for extended periods of time and you're sucking all the saliva out of my mouth - it's going to get dry. Rinsing my mouth with some water occasional would help this tremendously. Just pointing these things out - im sure I'm not the only patient that these things happen to. Otherwise - the visit was fine - they listened, and got the job done.
Response from Montrose Dental Associates
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will continue to strive to address all of your concerns.
N
1 month ago
Best dental experience EVER
Incredibly friendly and genuine support staff. Dr. Lyu was patient with me, giving me plenty of opportunities to rest when I start developing pain in my jaw from holding it open during my visit. He gave me the first tour of my mouth I've ever experienced, helping me understand where exactly my cavities were developing and which of my teeth were at risk for developing cavities in the future. He was thorough and personable, even laughing at my corny jokes. And he took the time to thoroughly process my new patient paperwork, asking questions for clarification purposes. Highly recommend without reservation
Response from Montrose Dental Associates
Thanks so much for your kind words Nicole. It was a pleasure welcoming you to our dental practice.
A
1 month ago
Exceptional service; prompt response; extremely courteous,friendly
Very pleased
Response from Montrose Dental Associates
Thanks so much Anthony. It was nice to meet you.
M
1 month ago
Terrific team of professionals.
Response from Montrose Dental Associates
We appreciate your generous feedback.
A
1 month ago
Interest in related lifestyle and family matters and efficient service.
Response from Montrose Dental Associates
Thanks for your generous support
J
2 months ago
Great experience
I haven't been to a dentist in over 25 yrs. if I tell you I hate the dentist, being away so long should enforce it. But after I saw the care and treatment they performed on my husband, I decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did. I highly recommended the doctor and the staff.
Response from Montrose Dental Associates
We are so happy to welcome you to our dental practice Julia! Glad you had a positive experience.
E
2 months ago
The lady in the front is very nice and tries her best to schedule my appointment on days that will work for me. Even with my stuffy nose she still tried her best to understand me over the phone.
Response from Montrose Dental Associates
It is our pleasure to make scheduling an appointment easy.
L
3 months ago
Nadia is a great Hygienist!!!
They are thorough, professional, gentle and very compassionate. A great staff!!!
Response from Montrose Dental Associates
Nadia is a keeper! Thanks so much for your kind words.
R
3 months ago
Extremely caring and considerate. Very professional and thorough.
Made it a point to see me just before the start of a recent holiday Made sure that the tooth involved was not compromised. Turned out to be a gum problem which was resolved.
Response from Montrose Dental Associates
So happy to hear all worked out well. Thanks so much for your generous review.