Montrose Dental Associates

Dentist

2118 Albany Post Rd.

Montrose, NY 10548

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

montrose-dental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 days ago
I find the doctor and the staff very sensitive to any concerns I have in terms of treatments and cleanings. This was especially true when I was having a lot of discomfort from my back and neck which made staying in one position to long difficult.
J
3 months ago
Professional and Friendly staff
Everyone is so nice and professional. It all starts at the front of the office, and that is Stephanie. She is professional, patient and friendly. She is a huge asset to your office. Nadia is so patient with my children, which is a huge task for her, thank you Nadia. Dr. Lyu is such a gentlemen, professional and patient. He is so gentle while working on your teeth.
Response from Montrose Dental Associates
Joann, thanks so much for your generous review. We are pleased to hear that you and your family are comfortable here.
R
3 months ago
Pleasant Dentist
I just had a filling repaired and Dr. Lui at Montrose Dental was and is always very careful to make sure I am fully numb prior to starting work. His staff is also very nice and flexible with appointments. I have three kids and from time to time I have to move our appointments around. The staff is very helpful in accommodating my requests.
Response from Montrose Dental Associates
We are pleased to hear that our efforts make you and your family's life easier. Thanks for your lovely review Ronnie.
L
4 months ago
High quality service,professional and friendly
Dr Lyu is such a gentleman,he’s knowledgeable,caring,very friendly and polite.All other staff are nice too,love this place so much!
Response from Montrose Dental Associates
We appreciate your generous review Lina. Thanks!
D
4 months ago
Help in an emergency
Dr. Lyu came in before hours to accommodate me in an emergency dental situation. Not only did he take care of my immediate needs, but we also discussed a long term plan to address my dental problems. Dr. Lyu is always very thorough, calm, and caring.
Response from Montrose Dental Associates
Thank you Donna for this amazing review. We appreciate it and are happy to hear that we are addressing your dental needs.
B
4 months ago
Our family was going to another area dentist. We needed a change. Things were not being done as they should of been. Montrose Dental welcomed us like we had been in the practice forever. Great dentist and staff. All around wonderful experience by all family members.
Response from Montrose Dental Associates
Barbara, thanks so much for your support and for this review. We are so happy that you and your family are a part of our dental practice.
A
4 months ago
The staff is great. I’ve been going to Montrose Dental Associates for about 4 years and there hasn’t been a bad visit. I would definitely recommend them if you’re looking for a professional and friendly dental team.
Response from Montrose Dental Associates
Thanks so much for your feedback and support Adam. See you at your next cleaning!
R
5 months ago
Haven't seen a dentsist in 20 years!
As a lot of people are, I'm very apprehensive to visit a dentist...................so much, I put it off for 20 years! I cracked my tooth and had to go, I researched dentists in my area, read reviews and remembered folks talking about dentists at a couple of parties. Mostly about Marathon man and how Dustin Hoffman was forced to tell secrets with a dental drill to his teeth! Well, I remember Dr. Lyu's name popping up. Far from forcing confessions and giving up secrets, I chose Dr.Lyu and for my first visit, great . Very friendly staff and he was very careful and I made it. I can't believe I'm looking forward to my root canal.............hope I don't confess to anything! I would highly recommend Montrose Dental.....................so far so good!!!
Response from Montrose Dental Associates
We loved your review. How can you forget that scene in Marathon Man. So happy your experience here was the polar opposite!! We appreciate your kind and generous words. Welcome to Montrose Dental Richard.
K
5 months ago
Teeth cleaning
Nadia is the best hygienist in the world. She is very conscience about your comfort and well being during your cleaning. She seems to have a 6th sense about when to stop, take a break and as silly as it may sound knows when you need to have the saliva suctioned out of your mouth.
Response from Montrose Dental Associates
We appreciate your generous review and are pleased to hear how well Nadia takes care of you. Thanks again Kathy.
H
6 months ago
Always get the best care.
I would not consider going anywhere else for my dental care - even now that l moved out of the immediate area, l still go back because Dr Lyu does it right first time, every time. The staff is also top notch, even accommodating my schedule whenever possible. Thanks everyone !
Response from Montrose Dental Associates
We appreciate your generous review Howard. We will continue to strive to be of service.