Morgenstern Chiropractic

Chiropractor

1180 Hanover Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Closed Today Closed

gettysburgchiropracticcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 years ago
Relaxing and Friendly Atmosphere
Before using a chiropractor for neck pain and low back pain, I used pain medicine to relieve the annoying discomfort. Wanting to get off of the regiment of the pills, decided to check out to see if getting adjusted would help. Since then (that was about 10 years ago), I have been going to Dr Chris. There is no need for the pain relievers any more. He welcomes everyone into a friendly and relaxing atmosphere, and really listens to his clients needs. Would recommend him to anyone.
D
7 years ago
Friendly, helpful staff
I have been going to chiropractors since 1978. Some offices are staffed with a not so personal/friendly staff. I have never felt like I was taking up their time here. The office is open, without doors. The staff never gives you the feeling of being an imposition on their time. I like that I can walk in without an appointment and get an adjustment if I need one. You may have to wait a bit but you get a good adjustment the same as an appointment visit. The evening hours are a plus .
J
7 years ago
Major pain relief
I started with back pain that became so bad that it was effecting my ability to work, sleep, and function. It was suggested I see a Chiropractor. Having seen the sign for Morgenstern Chiropractic on my travels on Rt116, I decided to call and set up an appointment. They saw me the same day and began working to correct what was causing the pain. Within 3 visits(one week)I was able to start feeling relief and begin the recovery. I have been continuing the sessions and now have freedom of movement and virtually pain feel. We are now working on core strengthening to assist with keeping my back stronger. The staff have been more than professional and have made me feel very comfortable with the experience and I would recommend Morgenstern Chiropractic to anyone needing help with pain. Just don't wait until, it is unbearable like I did.
N
7 years ago
Miraculous recovery!
I had been suffering with tendonitis in my shoulder for a very long time. I was unable to extend my arm above my head or out to my side. It was extremely painful and I usually had to use one arm to physically pick up the other arm to move it. Repeated visits to the orthopedic doctor were not helping. A shot or two of cortisone in a year only gave me relief for a few weeks at best. It was during a routine visit to Dr. Morgenstern that I mentioned the problem to him. He assured me that the doctor had given me the correct diagnosis of "frozen shoulder" but never prescribed any type of rehab for me. I thought I would suffer for the rest of my life and just have to put up with it. Dr. Morgenstern treated me with ultrasound, massage and manipulation and made excellent suggestions on how I could keep my shoulder from becoming so painful again. I have often told people that I had a miracle cure that day and I continue to live a pain-free life thanks to Dr. Morgenstern.
T
7 years ago
Very Professional
I have been going to Chris for awhile now and I love the quality of service that I receive.
M
7 years ago
Don't go anywhere else!
Have been to several chiropractors throughout the years and Dr. Morgenstern is by far the best! Have been treated for my back and shoulders and he fixed me up every time. Would recommend him to anyone.
C
7 years ago
Personalized Service
The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They go out of their way to make sure you get the level of service you need - multiple appointments on a weekly basis are never an issue.
J
7 years ago
Best Chriopractor in town!
I went to see Dr. Morgenstern for shoulder pain and possible pinched nerve due to my hand falling asleep. He took me the same day made room for me in his schedule. The Doc worked his magic and I felt instant relief, the pain kept decreasing more and more every day. He is always professional and respectful of you and your needs. The office has a great laidback atmosphere. I recommend the Doc to anyone with any kind of chiropractor needs.
D
7 years ago
I went to dr chris with severe virtgo and had relief almost at once. he is also treating for bulging disks at this writing. i could not have better treatment. thank you dr chris doris
K
7 years ago
Excellent gentle chiropractor.
I've been to Dr. Chris for many years. I was especially happy after he cured my plantar fascitis. It was miserable pain. I highly recommend going to him for any problem you might have.