Morris Green Properties

Property Manager

820 Brentwood Street

Austin, TX 78757

Real Estate License: 591628
Open Today 9:00AM - 4:00PM

propertymanagersaustintx.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 months ago
OMG - tons of choices in Austin when it comes to Real Estate reps and help, they're a dime a dozen. But my criteria is fairly simple and straight forward yet not that easy to find - - I want someone who's honest, trustworthy, knowledge-driven, competent, flexible and tailors to the customer's needs. Someone experienced who goes above and beyond - - they under-promise and over-deliver. In the end Aaron exceeded all of these expectations, and I can't say enough about how great it feels to have a quality go-to Real Estate expert in the Austin. When I was looking to buy I had my run of the mill with a few agents, everyone said they were an expert and could make my dreams come true. But as we went through the motions their true colors began to come through, they were more interested in getting me to sign and commit to a property asap rather than finding something that met my criteria. At times it felt like an easy show-n-tell tour with the basics (which I already knew), now let's hurry and submit an offer because it will be gone. I felt there was more salesmanship with a lack of depth on the details, benefits, and risks. One agent made me feel like I was an inconvenience since I was limited to evenings during the week due to my hectic work schedule. Kewl Beans. Enter Aaron - who was different from the start. He patiently listened to me and helped analyze and rationalize my thoughts. I could tell he knew his stuff and was very knowledgeable by providing details that I never knew of. He was intuitive and insightful- - knowing that I wanted something specific, but sensing that I wasn't quite sure what that looked like or translated to in regards to a home. His strategy was to show me a variety that would help me narrow down my decisions and take it one step at a time. In the end his strategy worked out like a dream. As we toured the lineup there were places and options I had not thought of or considered, but he had a rationale for every place with a list of pros and cons while keeping my desires in mind. The details were value-added and opened up my eyes, everything was linked to potential short and long term risks and benefits. I was impressed with his quality of workmanship, expertise, and patience. There was never any pressure or rush to make a decision - - in fact it was the exact opposite, he refused to take any action unless all options were evaluated and weighed and I was 100% secure with the decision. He made me feel like I was his sole priority. Our last viewing of the day ended up being the place I eventually chose to submit an offer - - as I was there with him it started to resonate and it just felt "right". Aaron later revealed that he saved the best for last and knew it would the best option based off my feedback. The specific details he provided about the property, maintenance and upkeep, HOA management, construction quality, investment potential, and overall environment were factors were eye opening and insightful. His summary was crisp, efficient, and well communicated as I realized how much I didn't know. Walking through his plan helped clear up the clout that was hindering my decision-making process. It was seamless to say the least and I couldn't be happier with my choice. Aaron aims to please. He's smart, honest, intuitive, flexible, and customer centric. He listens well, works off data and facts, and is detail-oriented and investment-minded. I never ever felt like a number and all of that translates into a quality experience that is engaging, efficient, and value-added. The proof is in the pudding as I have him to thank for helping me make one of the smartest and best decisions of my life. I greatly appreciate having a trustworthy subject matter expert like him who looks out for your best interest.
S
2 months ago
Morris Green recently took over my HOA/property management, which was so poorly "managed" prior to their coming onboard that I a) considered selling my place but b) would have felt guilty subjecting another buyer to the nightmare that was our previous management (who will remain nameless because I'm not bitter, just glad that mess is over with!) As of today, I am definitely no longer interested in offloading my place simply to avoid dealing with our property manager.... thank you Morris Green!! In a matter of only a few of months, they have really turned things around for us. We still have a decent way to go to bring the place back to where it was when I purchased, but I have every confidence that Aaron at Morris Green will get the job done and done well!! Highly recommend Morris Green for your property management needs! I can only assume they are top notch with all real estate services that they offer due to the great customer service they provide.
J
2 months ago
Morris Green has managed my property for a year now and everything has gone smoothly. They found a great tenant quickly and addressed any issues that arose immediately. Thanks a lot!
B
2 months ago
I came across Morris Green Properties on a recommendation from a friend. And I am so grateful I did! We used them to place tenants in our rental house. The process could not have went any better. We worked with Courtney who arranged EVERYTHING, from scheduling professional photos, listing the property, showings, and lease agreement. We had tenants placed less than 2 weeks after listing. They even helped on the back-end with arranging a locksmith, handyman for touch-ups, and cleaning service. The house looked and smelled brand new upon move-in day for our new renters. The experience was very hands-off from my end, but we were kept updated and informed every step of the way. It's nice to find a company that delivers! Recommend 100%!
A
2 months ago
So incredibly grateful I found Morris Green Properties. I had an excellent experience with both Andy and Aaron . After my condo had sat on the market empty for over 2 months (thanks to my previous, lazy relators) I met with Andy over the phone to talk about renting it out. This was a super stressful time, because I had already moved to Houston and was paying both rent in Houston and my mortgage in Austin. Not only did Andy take the time to break down every single one of my financial options (continue to try to sell v. finding a tenant), once I agreed to put it on the rental market, he had the place occupied within 24 hours. I had a tenant in the condo for 7 months, and during that 7 months Andy and Aaron were both extremely responsive and quick to address any of my questions or my tenant's issues. Once the lease expired, I listed the unit with Andy and he had it sold within a month. He is a great relator. I highly recommend Morris Green Properties if you are looking for a management company in Austin.
L
2 months ago
Morris Green Property manages my condo, as a professional single female, i don't have time to deal with tenants and everything that comes with renting property. Morris Green has made this transition so easy!! They are reliable, trustworthy, efficient, among many other things...not to mention wonderful caring people! I highly recommend!
R
2 months ago
You can count on Aaron. We purchased our retirement house in Lakeway for when we are done with Silicon Valley. We eventually settled on Morris Green because we felt most of the other property management just saw some out of state people they could just take money from. Aaron found us a good tenet at good rate. When the big storms came through and destroyed the roof on our two month old house he worked with our insurance company to get it repaired quickly. All we had to do was tell the insurance company to call him and write a check. I am so glad that we had his help through all that. Pluses- Easy to use website wth all documents, income and expenses, work orders, deposits and withdrawals. This is really important if you are far away like us. Can coordinate all the things like warranty repairs, landscaping, etc. Introduction to neighbors in case there is a problem. Direct deposit of funds into bank account. I highly recommend Aaron and Morris Green.
J
2 months ago
Property management can make or break you as an out of state owner. I chose Aaron at Morris Green after talking to members of bigger pockets who all recommended him without reservation. In addition to knowing the rules around rentals in Austin, he has a modern property management web portal and an extensive network of contractors. Most importantly, he's responsive! My last PM would take days to respond which is infuriating when you're a few thousand miles away! Unfortunately, due to life circumstances, I had to sell my property before even having a chance to experience Aaron's excellence. However, I did use him as my selling agent and he was absolutely phenomenal. They say selling a home is more stressful than divorce and selling under duress magnifies that manifold. Aaron was able to quickly sell my property at a great price - full market value! He negotiated expertly with a very flakey buyers agent and was calm and collected throughout the process... Even when I wasn't. I recommend Aaron without reservation. He's a class act, which is exceedingly rare in the sea of real estate mediocrity.
S
2 months ago
I cannot say enough great things about Morris Green. I signed up with them and then found out I was not moving. They let me out of the contract with no obligation. Management companies usually don't do this! They take the time to meet with you, find out your individual needs. They respond very quickly and are always nice and friendly. They are straight forward and very easy to work with. They care about you and your property. You couldn't be in better hands with Morris Green Properties. I recommend them to anyone looking for a management company and will absolutely use them when I move at some point in the future.
D
2 months ago
Aaron at Morris Green was essential in finding a house that fit my needs. I've had 3 other real estate agents in the past. All of which were basically a person to open a locked door. I would find the property. I would call them. They would let me in. I would ask questions. I would get a vague or canned answer/guess. Aaron seemed to know everything about every neighborhood we searched. He helped me to understand everything that was going on in the areas such as new developments, permits for remodels in the neighborhood, if there was any low income housing nearby, and even things like return on my investment/ballpark costs for ideas that I had. Not to mention, how the changing demographics will affect things like the school district rankings. He just seemed on top it. The closing process was very thorough and informative as well.