Morris Park Dental

Dentist

960 Morris Park Ave

Bronx, NY 10462

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Horrible. My appointment was cancelled without my knowledge and the receptionist stated that she incorrectly entered it in the system as a different time, even though i had my texts to prove that my appointment was given for 12 pm. Then shortly I was told that the doctor was sick and couldn't see me. Very disappointing especially since i just started my new job and took the day off for NOTHING.
W
5 months ago
My 9 year old had severe pain to the rt side of his gum area. I called Morris Park Dental and he was able to be seen by Dr. Nam within an hour. Dr. Nam was gentle and and the staff was friendly. I will now choose Morris Park Dental as the primary dental for my entire family. Thank you Dr. Nam and staff.
E
7 months ago
The worst experience ever
Extremely disappointed in what was supposed to be a good service recommendation by a very close friend of mine. Obviously the office doesn't want new clients. First I had to call them 3 times to make an appointment as if I was begging them to see me. Then I had to wait for more than 1 hour and a half just to be told that there was no specialist available that day for what I was asking for. I was seen by Dr Holtzman, who was very rude and somehow verbally abusive. I don't have words to describe her attitude. I left the office without being helped after spending 2 hours in vain. That was the worst experience ever.
E
7 months ago
Extremely disappointed in what was supposed to be a good service recommendation by a very close friend of mine. Obviously the office doesn't want new clients. First I had to call them 3 times to make an appointment as if I was begging them to see me. Then I had to wait for more than 1 hour and a half just to be told that there was no specialist available that day for what I was asking for. I was seen by Dr Holtzman, who was very, very rude and somehow verbally abusive. I don't have words to describe her attitude. I left the office without being helped after spending 2 hours in vain. That was the worst experience ever.
A
8 months ago
I'm afraid of dentists, even needles. I start shaking as soon as I walk into a dentist office. I would love to go to this place I need to get a new dentures top n bottom.How can I do it?
D
8 months ago
It's been years since I've been to the dentist. The reasons are many, however when I called MPD I received a very personable response. I made the appointment simply based on how comfortable they made me feel. The visit and consultation was great. Recommending MPD to family and friends if they need dental work.
P
1 year ago
Horrible service. Dentist gave me a filling patched up my teeth when I really needed a root canal. I left the office and pure pain in about 2 weeks. Called to explain this and the receptionist said she is the assistant manager that she could help. I never got a call back. Called again a few months later and same thing. No help. They are all nice but the actual price is high and they will over charge you and provide the wrong service while they are being nice. BE CAREFUL.
L
2 years ago
This place is the worse place you could choose for dental work. I give them 0 stars. I went there for a partial denture and I had the worse experience of my life. After 4 months of doing adjustments twice a week the Dr. didn't know what else to do to fix the problem with the denture that was giving me bleeding ulcers. On my last visit I was told by the manager to never come back, but they didn't offer to refund my money. I took the dentist to small claims to get my money back, then I got a phone call from the dentist who wanted to settle and offered to return all my money, but she didn't. She only gave me some of the money that I paid out of pocket. They told me they didn't take my insurance but they charged a lot of money to the insur...
M
3 years ago
I always had a dental phobia due to bad experiences when I was a child, since coming to Morris Park Dental and dealing with this office, I am no longer afraid. My dentist is great and so is the dental Hygienist I see. Keep up the great work!!
M
3 years ago
This is by far the BEST Dental office in the area. Dr. Elias is fantastic. I have always had a fear of dentists due to bad experiences as a child. I feel very comfortable with visiting this office now due to Dr. Elias and Nicola. I have been a patient since 2013 and have had extensive dental work at your facility.