Morris & Taylor Ltd.

Orthodontist

5857 Trucker St.

Portsmouth, VA 23703

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

str8ners.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
22 hours ago
My concern is, even though the dentist was wearing gloves, I didn't appreciate him handling my chart and a model and used those same gloves to continue his exam in my mouth.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Mrs. Spellman, thank you so much for bringing your concerns to our attention. I am aware the doctor has already contacted you to discuss your concerns. We appreciate your perspective as a patient, as we do not see that from our view as doctors and staff. I know our doctor discussed with you that our exam room is sanitized after each patient with hospital grade Cavicide wipes, including all surface areas, chair, models and clipboard. Although this sanitization takes place we are aware you as a patient do not see this and we will take steps to make sure this issue about gloves is not a concern of any future patient. Thank you for your input, we value your patient perspective.
R
2 weeks ago
Professional, and always conscientious of time... appointments run like clockwork. Also, love how they tell you what will take place in the following appointment and the time frame it will take! Can't beat the friendly desk person and the younger kids get a kick out of the seasonal competitions.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Rachel, we try so hard to stay on time with our schedule, thank you for noticing. Our friendly competitions make the days more enjoyable for us and the kids!
A
3 weeks ago
Awesome staff
Since day one the staff has been both friendly and helpful. They are all so knowledgeable and put my daughter at ease. They explained what she needed to do where she was able to explain to me as well. The facility is super clean as well. Overall very satisfied.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Andrea, thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear your daughter was put at ease and understands her part in the braces experience, and we agree cleanliness of the office is very important.
A
3 weeks ago
Great Service!
It was a wonderful experience! They took me earlier than my appointment time and gave me personal attention. Love it here! The staff is friendly.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Thank you for recognizing our friendly and personable staff. We love to make our patient's day.
K
4 weeks ago
My Invisalign experience
I have to say I have always wanted to do this and have straight teeth , but didn’t want braces as an adult.. so finally decided the Invisalign’s I loved the outcome and my whole experience at this office. The staff is amazing and very accommodating. I am always recommending this office to others and it is easy once they see my outcome.. thanks to all for every thing see you in six months Kim
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
We love straight teeth and beautiful smiles! We are so happy your Invisalign adventure met and exceeded your expectations, see you in six months!
P
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
I had my braces put on 35 years ago and my son just got his off. Great doctors and staff!! Straight great looking teeth!
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Pat, thank you for your confidence in our office to bring your son to us. We love seeing our prior patients now bringing in their children.
W
2 months ago
First Visit
Being a transfer patient, the staff was amazing. Even though we are just getting established with Dr. Taylor, they went ahead and done needed repairs during this first visit. Very friendly staff. I am very pleased with the choice I made to bring my daughter here.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
We are glad you decided to bring your daughter to see us and let us finish up her treatment. I hope you are settling into your new town and we helped make the transition a little easier. Thank you
G
2 months ago
Friendly staff
They know what they are doing. My kids now have straight teeth. I would recommend them to anyone.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Thank you and remind your children to continue to wear their retainers and keep those straight teeth!
J
2 months ago
Awesome!!!
I wouldn't recommend any other orthodontist!!! I love Morris & Taylor and their staff!!!
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Thank you so much for your vote of confidence and praise. We love our patients!
C
3 months ago
Great Orthodontics!
We love Drs. Morris and Taylor so much we have had both our sons receive their care here. Our oldest son is 21 and our youngest is 11 so we have almost a decade of experience with them!
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Wow, so awesome to hear! Thank you for bringing both of your sons to our office for their orthodontic needs.