Morris & Taylor Ltd.

Orthodontist

5857 Trucker St.

Portsmouth, VA 23703

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

str8ners.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 days ago
Always quality service.
Our son had lost his lower K9’s a few months ago. We mentioned him being worried why they were taking so long to come in on a normal retainer follow up. They did a quick pano, pulled it up and put his mind at ease showing and fully explaining all his teeth An s were they were in his growth cycle. Excellent service, Thank You!
J
1 week ago
My daughter enjoyed her visit very much. The tech was very friendly and professional. She told her what she was going to do before she did anything. Brianna was able to watch on a monitor when she was taking pictures of her mouth. Everything was done in an efficient and effective manner. It was her very first time, and it was a great experience.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
We are so glad to hear your daughter enjoyed her visit. Making our patient's comfortable and at ease is a top priority. We look forward to seeing you both again!
S
2 weeks ago
My fisrt time experience was awesome. Staff members made me feel at home. Everyone was professional.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Sharonda, thank you for your great review! We love to hear our staff is as awesome as we think they are. Thank you for visiting our office and putting your trust into our practice.
S
3 weeks ago
Very professional and courteous, even in a fast paced environment!
Very impressed with the quality of service and the staff! My son had braces several years ago and now I have invisalign. After ALL these years today is the ONLY time I can honestly say I was not happy with one person (orthodontist assistant), I had never seen her before and she was not pleasant as ALL of the other people have always been. However, I still would highly recommend this office to anyone!
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Ms. White I am happy you would recommend our office to anyone but am unsettled about your visit to our office yesterday. Your experience with us should always be pleasant and that is what we aim for. I will review your visit and make sure you are always treated with the high level of service and friendliness you have come to expect at our office. I am truly sorry for that one experience and am glad you have made us aware of it.
S
1 month ago
Professional and Friendly
First visit, Paula and Dr. Taylor Thank You. Very professional and friendly.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Thank you for your first visit and hope that we see you again. Please let us know if you have any questions about your initial visit.
P
2 months ago
My concern is, even though the dentist was wearing gloves, I didn't appreciate him handling my chart and a model and used those same gloves to continue his exam in my mouth.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Mrs. Spellman, thank you so much for bringing your concerns to our attention. I am aware the doctor has already contacted you to discuss your concerns. We appreciate your perspective as a patient, as we do not see that from our view as doctors and staff. I know our doctor discussed with you that our exam room is sanitized after each patient with hospital grade Cavicide wipes, including all surface areas, chair, models and clipboard. Although this sanitization takes place we are aware you as a patient do not see this and we will take steps to make sure this issue about gloves is not a concern of any future patient. Thank you for your input, we value your patient perspective.
R
2 months ago
Professional, and always conscientious of time... appointments run like clockwork. Also, love how they tell you what will take place in the following appointment and the time frame it will take! Can't beat the friendly desk person and the younger kids get a kick out of the seasonal competitions.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Rachel, we try so hard to stay on time with our schedule, thank you for noticing. Our friendly competitions make the days more enjoyable for us and the kids!
A
3 months ago
Awesome staff
Since day one the staff has been both friendly and helpful. They are all so knowledgeable and put my daughter at ease. They explained what she needed to do where she was able to explain to me as well. The facility is super clean as well. Overall very satisfied.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Andrea, thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear your daughter was put at ease and understands her part in the braces experience, and we agree cleanliness of the office is very important.
A
3 months ago
Great Service!
It was a wonderful experience! They took me earlier than my appointment time and gave me personal attention. Love it here! The staff is friendly.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Thank you for recognizing our friendly and personable staff. We love to make our patient's day.
K
3 months ago
My Invisalign experience
I have to say I have always wanted to do this and have straight teeth , but didn’t want braces as an adult.. so finally decided the Invisalign’s I loved the outcome and my whole experience at this office. The staff is amazing and very accommodating. I am always recommending this office to others and it is easy once they see my outcome.. thanks to all for every thing see you in six months Kim
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
We love straight teeth and beautiful smiles! We are so happy your Invisalign adventure met and exceeded your expectations, see you in six months!