Morris & Taylor Ltd.

Orthodontist

5857 Trucker St.

Portsmouth, VA 23703

Open Today By Appointment

str8ners.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
3 days ago
Very friendly and flexible.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We certainly try to make your visits with us the best they can be. Our receptionist in your office is great about getting to know all of our patients and parents and making things as easy as she can.
Y
2 weeks ago
Great experience. Love my Invisalign
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
So glad you are loving your Invisalign, and I know you can't wait for the end result. Thank you for taking your Invisalign journey with us.
J
1 month ago
Most friendly and professional office around
I have had one round of braces with Drs Morris and Taylor. My son has been a patient since he was 4. Starting with a palate expander and then a round of braces to bring down a tooth that wouldn't break the gums. I am now having my second round of braces due to not wearing my retainer. The staff are all very friendly and the doctors are amazing. They really make you feel like family. I would recommend this office to everyone.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Jennie, thank you so much for your family's trust in our office. We are sorry you are on round two of your braces and hope the retainer gets worn after this round, I also learned that lesson the hard way. Our doctors definitely are some of the best around in my opinion, and the staff too.
T
2 months ago
Completely messed up.
Ok so it has been YEARS since I've completed my orthodontia treatment, and guess what I've learned: My jaws are actually set too far back, and Drs. Morris and Taylor did not recommend mandibular advancement or Le Fort surgery to correct that in addition to orthodontia. Fast forward 20 years later, me still wearing my retainer religiously and my teeth appearing straight (that's all a lay person is going to recognize, right?), I snore and also wonder why my mouth has never closed naturally because it is more natural for it to be open slightly. So I start doing research and find out that orthognathic surgery is needed. So I see an oral and maxillofacial surgeon and another orthodontist, and they tell me that my teeth were actually aligned incorrectly because the surgery was necessary for proper occlusion in addition to orthodontia. I guess Drs. Morris and Taylor figured they could "wing it" by themselves. Also, I don't know if their ethics have changed, but I remember sitting in the chair during monthly appointments and they and their techs would yank things in and out of my mouth without telling me what they were going to do. Now, as a healthcare professional myself; one of the golden rules is: you ALWAYS tell the patient what you're going to do before you touch them. My advice: get a second opinion before signing up with these guys. They're the type of orthodontists that go "well that's good enough" for a specialty that is more critically technical, and it may cost you down the road. I'll be leaving this review everywhere.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Thank you for reporting your treatment concerns to us. I am sure with your healthcare affiliation now you are aware of the privacy laws that restrict us from discussing your treatment on social media. We would be more than happy to schedule a treatment consultation with you to discuss your concerns if you would like to contact our office to set up a visit.
T
2 months ago
They royally messed up. Get a second opinion before you consider treatment.
Ok so it has been YEARS since I've completed my orthodontia treatment, and guess what I've learned: My jaws are actually set too far back, and Drs. Morris and Taylor did not recommend mandibular advancement or Le Fort surgery to correct that in addition to orthodontia. Fast forward 20 years later, me still wearing my retainer religiously and my teeth appearing straight (that's all a lay person is going to recognize, right?), I snore and also wonder why my mouth has never closed naturally because it is more natural for it to be open slightly. So I start doing research and find out that orthognathic surgery is needed. I see an oral and maxillofacial surgeon and another orthodontist, and they tell me that my teeth were actually aligned incorrectly because the surgery was necessary for proper occlusion in addition to orthodontia. I guess Drs. Morris and Taylor figured they could "wing it" by themselves. Also, I don't know if their ethics have changed, but I remember sitting in the chair during monthly appointments and they and their techs would yank things in and out of my mouth without telling me what they were going to do. Now, as a healthcare professional myself; one of the golden rules is: you ALWAYS tell the patient what you're going to do before you touch them. My advice: get a second opinion before signing up with these guys. They're the type of orthodontists that go "well that's good enough" for a specialty that is more critically technical, and it may cost you down the road. It's definitely costing me. Don't worry, I put this all over Yelp and their Facebook page because I am REALLY unhappy with the sloppy work they did.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Thank you for reporting your treatment concerns to us. I am sure with your healthcare affiliation now you are aware of the privacy laws that restrict us from discussing your treatment on social media. We would be more than happy to schedule a treatment consultation with you to discuss your concerns if you would like to contact our office to set up a visit.
K
2 months ago
Great service, friendly and on time
We have four daughters and I'm on my last set of braces with Morris and Taylor. I have had great experiences with all four children and can't think of one bad experience.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Thank you for entrusting us with the care of your family for everyone's braces. We value your business and faith in our service. WOW, four daughters and FOUR sets of braces! I hope everyone has been wearing their retainers and smiling everyday.
M
3 months ago
Great Experience for me and my son
The beautiful and intelligent orthodontist assistants at Morris and Taylor make me and my son laugh and smile, him with his braces, and me with my Invisalign. They are like a family. And we're a part of their family. Doctors Morris and Taylor are thorough and kind, and I'm so glad that they service this area. We are so lucky to have great orthodontists here on our little island. Just today, Sally said, "You're spunky." We talked about Holly Hobbie. Paula is always nice. Everybody is nice, and the staff doesn't change. It really is a family.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Thank you so much for recognizing our staff. I truly feel like they are my family that I am working with everyday and it means so much to us to know our patients value the kindness of our staff. We love to see our patient's friendly faces and get to know all of them.
S
3 months ago
Always quality service.
Our son had lost his lower K9’s a few months ago. We mentioned him being worried why they were taking so long to come in on a normal retainer follow up. They did a quick pano, pulled it up and put his mind at ease showing and fully explaining all his teeth An s were they were in his growth cycle. Excellent service, Thank You!
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
I am so glad we could explain everything to your son and soothe his worries. Let him know if he has any questions during his future appointments don't hesitate to ask.
J
4 months ago
My daughter enjoyed her visit very much. The tech was very friendly and professional. She told her what she was going to do before she did anything. Brianna was able to watch on a monitor when she was taking pictures of her mouth. Everything was done in an efficient and effective manner. It was her very first time, and it was a great experience.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
We are so glad to hear your daughter enjoyed her visit. Making our patient's comfortable and at ease is a top priority. We look forward to seeing you both again!
S
4 months ago
My fisrt time experience was awesome. Staff members made me feel at home. Everyone was professional.
Response from Morris & Taylor Ltd.
Sharonda, thank you for your great review! We love to hear our staff is as awesome as we think they are. Thank you for visiting our office and putting your trust into our practice.