Morrison Dental Associates - Wilmington Island

Dentist

318 Johnny Mercer Blvd.

Ste. 12

Savannah, GA 31410-2196

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
3 weeks ago
Quick and efficient service.
A
1 month ago
Dedicated to patients
Dr Busbee and Sara have always put my needs above their own. Ensuring I was taken care of. I have the best of both worlds. A wonderful Dentist and even greater hygienist putting me first. Thank you for the opportunity to share, Allison Muller
D
1 month ago
Office visit for cleaning
I am usually very happy with the services, except for today's visit I had to wait for almost 30 minutes after my scheduled appointment time to be seen. I was reading a book and normally this wouldn't bother me, but I had just come from my doctor's office where I had to getting fasting labwork. That means I didn't get breakfast until almost 10:30 a.m. as I didn't have time to go home, eat, brush my teeth again and come back to the dentist. It's a small thing, but the patient's time is also valuable.
C
2 months ago
Friendly and professional service
The staff as always was professional and friendly. I arrived early and they were able to take me back start my procedure so I was able to leave earlier than planned. Thank you
R
2 months ago
Decent service this time, so-so in past, but music gotta go, though.
We were happy with the actual dental work THIS TIME but a few things were off. The office had 97.3 blaring with rap music. Not a problem except the words are being bleeped out and we have 4-5 KIDS sitting in the office. The DJs were saying inappropriate things and we were hoping the kids didn’t hear. Kind of tacky and definitely unprofessional. Not sure we’ll be back to this location. Staff was bearable but definitely not overly friendly or outgoing. Downtown office is run professionally from Our past experiences. We were told ‘no cavities’ at the WI location and then go downtown 6 months later & there were three? It’s left me with a bad taste in my mouth. Not to mention the times we’ve scheduled appointments months in advance & they call the day of stating ‘our hygienist called in... sorry’ So, just prefer the experience downtown but we’d come here in a pinch.
C
2 months ago
Excellent Service by a Professional Staff
I've been a patient at Morrison Dental since it came to Wilmington Island many years ago. The staff including the dentist, hygienist or assistant, xray technician, and front desk person are always patient, friendly, professional and thorough. They explain things well and answer any questions I might have. They never seem rushed or ill tempered. The only negative that I have is that sometimes the appointment doesn't start on time and I wait 15-20 minutes before being called back to begin. This may be due to an office emergency or not allowing enough time for each appointment. The problem is not acute or constant but is an occasional bothersome concern.
J
2 months ago
Friendly, very professional, knowledgeable, and very prompt.
Soon as I walk through the door the young lady at the front desk welcome me with a warm smile which means a lot to me and she is very knowledgeable. My hygienist Sarah, she is awesome and very knowledgable. Dr. Busbee confirmed he did not pressure me he gave me options. They took care of me. I have visit several dentist office but Morrison Dental on Wilmington Island is the best. Cheers to the staff.
C
3 months ago
Always the best Service
Been going approx. 15 years now and always the best. They really take care of me.
B
3 months ago
Amazing for ALL Ages!
My 2 year old son and I LOVE going to Morrison Dental on Wilmington Island! Sarah, Dr. Busbee, and the rest of the staff are so friendly and welcoming. They make it a wonderful experience for both my son and I. There is never a wait and it's very calm, clean, and soothing! Sarah is wonderful with keeping my son entertained while cleaning his teeth. He loves sitting in the chair like a big boy, and the cool sunglasses he gets to wear so the light isn't too bright in his eyes. Dr. Busbee also does a great job with my little guy by talking to him and entertaining. This was the 2nd time he's been and he loves it. He also loves the stickers and picking toys out of the treasure box. I've been going there for 10 years and LOVE going. Sarah is very personable and does an amazing job. Dr. Busbee also does an amazing job as well! I cannot praise them enough! They are wonderful for all ages!
S
3 months ago
I never knew going to the Dentist could be such a pleasure!
I had an emergency last night when a tooth lost the filling. I called today at 9:00 AM to see if there was any possibility that they could fit me in anytime today or tomorrow. I was expecting to be told it would be several days for an appointment. NOT THE CASE! I was told they could see me at 11:00 A.M. this morning. I was greeted by a very nice and smiling receptionist, waited just a few minutes and was taken back to the treatment area.... it just got better from there. The dentist and his assistant made me feel very comfortable, explained what could be done immediately and what needed to be treated in the future. The immediate treatment will get me by for the short term and I will certainly go back to this practice for the long term care. I highly recommend this Wilmington Island branch of Morrison Dental Associates. It is convenient to those of us who live on the Islands, Their office is calm, all smiles and if going to the dentist can be a pleasure, this is the office. I cannot say enough good things about the all! BTW.....they fixed my tooth problem too!