Motech Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

15651 West Warren Avenue

Detroit, MI 48228

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

dearbornautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 months ago
So professional
I have the best experience with them they fix my car like in a day if they were so professional I will get my service again and also recommend other people to go to them because they know exactly what they are doing thank u so much Motech for ur services.
A
6 months ago
Very Professional
The guy that worked for the front desk was very professional also they gave me a good deal on the brakes
S
1 year ago
Bye bye valuables
Becareful when you leave your car here- they leave it completely unlocked and suspectible. My housemates did me a huge favor when I was out of town and took my car in because the alignment was off. Well, they didn't know that my SLR camera was in the back seat (I keep my car locked in a gated driveway at my house in Dearborn so I didn't think much of it). I come back home to find out that not only did he do a botched alignment (my car now pulls severely to the right) but they left my car unlocked and my camera was stolen. Forget the camera, the memory card had memories from traveling the world which I'll never get back. He decided to take no responsibility on this matter and didn't seem to care when we told him about it.
Response from Motech Automotive
The truth is we are sorry, any one suffers a loss . We are more sorry that we received a bad review , from someone we have never met. We have it posted, in bold letter, notifying customers never to leave any valuables in vehicle. We were notified over a week later that such cam was missing . if we saw it, we would definitely have removed it from the vehicle. We feel it is unfair for this person to put the blame on us . and after, to insult our quality of workman ship , out of anger ! is truly uncalled for . we do not, do alignments , we do not have a alignment machine. As a curticy we make eye ball adjustment and notify the customer to take it to an alignment shop , if adjustment dos not do the job. To top it off , it is assumed the cam was indeed in the vehicle , no one is for certain that it was taken from the parking lot .. if it makes the customer feel any better will will reimburse half the retail value , assuming 50 % respociblity just for the sake of argument
J
1 year ago
Great service, accompanied by an outgoing staff!
My family and I are definitely glad MoTech Automotive serviced our vehicle (expeditiously and affordably), with no frills! My name is Jerry, and I called the shop requesting a tow, and service (after my tire rod broke). MoTech took great care of us...re-fabricated the rod (due to a rusted under carriage), saved us money, and my family is back on the road again!
N
1 year ago
2010 Dodge Journey
Motech Automotive is by far #1. Specializing in Diagnostics. Getting specifically to the problem of your vehicle. Not rushing to repair the problem(s). I would strongly recommend Motech to others for complete auto repair. No rush job and complete satisfaction.
D
2 years ago
Above and beyond
This place was great. Got the job done very quickly. Great customer service. No problems with the car anymore.
D
2 years ago
Above and beyond
This place was great. Got the job done very quickly. Great customer service. No problems with the car anymore.
D
2 years ago
Above and beyond
This place was great. Got the job done very quickly. Great customer service. No problems with the car anymore.
T
3 years ago
GREAT SERVICES-MOTECH
I have an 04, NISSAN ALTIMA that needed some electrical work done and I took my vehicle to MOTECH automotive. The work was completed fast and the pricing was reasonable. They did not take advantage of me because I'm a woman. I would recommend MOTECH, because they are friendly, knowlegable and they took their time to explain the problem and offered the best solution.
Response from Motech Automotive
thank you for your review , but we need this review on our google page and Yelp
M
3 years ago
Wheel Cover replacement
I needed a wheel cover for my vehicle. The shop had it ordered before I knew it they put in on in 30 minutes. I was very satisfied with Motech. thanks guys. Thanks Ms. Brown