Mountain State Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons

Dentist

417 Grand Park Drive

Suite 103

Parkersburg, WV 26105

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 weeks ago
Wonderful service.
I came here to get 2 molars removed one on tbe top and one on the bottom because the teeth cavities was really bad and I was in and out there. The staff was very polite there. Would recommend it to anyone and everyone
W
3 weeks ago
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The doctor did a great job!!! I would recommend your business to others. Thank you for everything.
M
4 weeks ago
Friendly and very professional.
My daughter had all 4 wisdom teeth removed surgically. The staff was excellent with her and kept me well informed. Very friendly, professional and helpful.
A
1 month ago
Professional, very personabal staff, thorough and right to the point. Great after care instructions.
I had a bad experience back in 2006 with my other side of wisdom teeth extraction. I will say that my experience now is night and day. The dr and assistances was very nice and cared about your well being. If I have to have any other extractions I will definitely be using you again. Great job.
B
1 month ago
Service
My doctor was great, nurses were even better and made my visit super comfortable. My nurses offered me blankets, and made me relaxed. This was my first surgery, and of course I was nervous. My only complaint was that it took 3 hours to call me back. The longer I waited, the more I worked myself up and panicked. I was getting super frustrated and of course hadn't ate in 15+ hours, I was starving. They were all super slow me didn't tell us they were running behind. I could've looked around in the mall for 3 hours to keep my mind off getting a procedure. But yes, I would recommend them!
S
1 month ago
Everyone was friendly and supportive. I highly recommend them and would go back any time.
R
1 month ago
Staff was friendly and very professional.Appointment was on time.Surgeon was very nice and informative as what to expect after extraction.I appreciated the follow up call.
T
1 month ago
The staff was very friendly and very thorough with instructions. I would definitely go again if I have to have anymore dental work.
A
2 months ago
Great!
K
2 months ago
Wouldn't let me keep my extracted teeth. Very upsetting.
I asked an assistant if I could keep my extracted wisdom teeth, in a little bag or something, and she refused. I asked again later and was refused again. After that point, I started crying due to overwhelming anxiety and could no longer articulate further requests to have the teeth. My mother even talked to someone, explaining that it was very important to me to keep my teeth, but the facility still refused. One assistant mentioned a biohazardous waste, but that's hardly true. In fact, the OSHA has stated that it is perfectly fine to give patients their teeth, and Florida state law explicitly allows it. Even if my bloody tooth was somehow biohazardous, it could have simply been disinfected, as extracted teeth often are before being sent to labs. You could have easily given me my own teeth, but refused for no reason. I wish I would have pushed further but I had already asked twice and at that point I was too anxious to talk without crying. Though, even if I had, I probably wouldn't have made progress. It was important to me to have those teeth, and I cried the way home. I am currently very upset and disappointed that I was refused my own teeth for nonexistent reasons, and that they are now in some biohazard bin, where I will never see them again. It would have comforted me greatly to know, before the operation, that I could at least keep my teeth, but that was not the case. There are no rules prohibiting them from giving patients their extracted teeth, and they easily could have given me mine, but they refused. I am very distraught over this, and will regret it for a long time. I am writing this a short while after having surgery, so, though I feel quite lucid, I apologize if this is not worded well.