Mountain View Family Dentistry

Dentist

569 W. El Camino Real

Mountain View, CA 94040

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 months ago
Dr. Pedraza has been my dentist for 8 years and so. Ever since i tried her service i never thought of changing at all even though i live all the way at San Jose. First of all everybody in the clinic are very nice. Especially Dr Pedraza, she is honest and very knowledgeable of what she is doing. Her hands are so light that you wouldnt feel any pain on or after service. I definetly recommend her to everyone.
G
5 months ago
friendly and professional service
I changed my dentist so many times before I found Mountain View Family Dentistry. I kept coming back here as this place was only place patient enough to deal with my son, 5-6 years old back then. And my son was okay visiting only this dentist. I have been coming to this dentist for over 10 years now, and have no intention of looking for another dentist even after I moved away from Mountain View.
R
6 months ago
High Quality Dentisitry, Profesional Staff who are knowledgable
Dr. Pedraza is an extremely intelligent dental care provider who practices with the most advanced diagnostic equipment with a true patient care demeanor with a conservative approach. She is by far one of the best dental professionals in the Bay Area and her staff is second to none. I highly recommend the practice for all of your dental care needs. Ron Pruitt
E
11 months ago
Great place
Attentive, knowledgeable. They will take care of you.
G
12 months ago
Exceptional customer service
I had (what I thought was) a dental emergency and Dr. Lou's office accommodated me same-day. In fact, Dr. Lou personally spoke to me on the phone to find out the issue and set aside the afternoon to make sure she took care of me. After a few xrays and a pics, the issue turned out to be minor and nothing that needed treatment. She and her staff were 100% there to help me regardless of the issue. Customer service like this is far and few between these days.
G
1 year ago
Nice and patient
The dental hygienist was very friendly and polite and patient with me.
T
1 year ago
Im be a Customer for short time, since i am there few times, all the staff aré very considerate, gentle, friendle, they apply to all the cualitities for any work need. I made the desiciin ion to stop by sine I drive by many times, I'm glad I did, I'm very happy with the they are doing.
E
2 years ago
Good service
Test review from the owner of the practice
R
2 years ago
I have been in sever teeth pain since last friday the 7th of August. All of the teeth dr. Lou worked on are giving me so much pain. I have never experinced this pain with any dental work I have had in the past. The cracked molar (left lower side ) was not cracked before Dr. Lou worked on it and it never gave me any pain or discomfort. When the registered hygienist did the cleaning and the full check up, she did not mention any cracked tooth. When Dr. Lou did the full check up with the dental mirror, she did not find any crack either (even though the crack now is visible and it can been seen with the bare eye). This is an honest, truthful, and polite feedback. When dr. Lou informed me of the crack it was after she has already drilled the tooth. When I asked her did the crack happen before or after she drilled she was hesitant to answer. My questions are : Why the hygienist did not see the crack before? Why dr. Lou did not see the crack when she did her full check up on the 1st of august? Why did the crack showed up after she drilled the tooth on the 7th? It's been a week and my fillings are still hurting. It hurts me when I drink water or anything hot or cold. It hurts me when I eat and when I dont eat. I have been one pain killers for a week now. When I came to Dr. Luo I only came for a cavity (upper right) and to only replace my silver fillings. There was no cracked tooth when she did the check up, and I never anticipated such constant pain in every teeth she worked on.
R
2 years ago
Cleaning/checkup
Everyone was very nice -- the receptionist (darn, forgot her name, sorry) Kirsten, Jenny and Dr. Lou! I don't like maintenance pitches, as they are a bread and butter staple of all businesses who want to stay in business, making them difficult to gauge in terms of absolute necessity. That said, Dr Lou and her staff handle themselves well and shoot straight, even when they're recommending the obligatory (and expensive) deep-clean it seems that all dentists want you to do these days. All in all, a good experience and the $150 for two cleanings plan is great for cheapskates like me. ;) I will go back and would recommend to a friend! RH