Mountlake Family Dentistry

Dentist

22725 44th Ave W

Suit 100

Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043

Closed Today Closed

mountlakefamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 days ago
The BEST dentist I have ever had! Very professional and caring.
I will never change dentists as I have found the best practice anywhere. The staff are friendly from the moment you walk in the door until you complete your visit. MY comfort was top priority not how fast the visit could be completed. Dr. Luna made sure I was properly numbed before proceeding with the procedure and her dental assistant anticipated her needs during the procedure. I am very impressed that the office has top notch, state of the art equipment which tells me they strive to give the best care possible with the best equipment possible. Their office motto seems to be "the patient is our top priority".
S
6 days ago
What's not to like
My appointments are always scheduled at times that are convenient for me. The staff is always friendly and the office is in time, close to both my home and work. I have happily recommended Dr Luna to both friends and family!
G
2 weeks ago
Great service
James was thorough and professional with the cleaning and exam. If you have to go to the dentist, that's the way to do it.
P
3 weeks ago
No Reason to Fear This Dental Office!
My husband found Dr. Luna’s office after he broke a tooth and needed some root canals and cavities filled. He hadn’t been to the dentist for many years, and his last experience had him dreading going to the dentist (fear of the needle!) and it took him a week before working up the courage to make an appointment! After his first visit with Dr. Luna, all of his fears were assuaged—apparently she has the magic touch when it comes to numbing with the needle, cause it didn’t hurt him at all. My dad was on the search for a new dentist, and tried Dr. Luna’s office on my husband’s recommendation, and he also loves it. I had my first dental appointment with Dr. Luna’s office today—after 10 years of not seeing a dentist—and my hygienist, James, did a great job of getting my teeth in tip top shape and on track to regular dental care. He made the process painless and explained everything he was doing, and was friendly and easy to talk to. Dr. Luna surpassed my expectations as a doctor, and made a call to introduce herself the night before—saying she likes to give calls to her new patients before their first visit and answer any questions. She left me a voicemail, saying I could call her back up until about 11pm! What doctor does that? I was so impressed by her gesture to her patients, and understood why she has so many 5 star reviews! She’s amazing. I spent most of my time with the hygienist, but Dr. Luna stopped in for about 5 minutes to take a quick look at things and then talk to me about Clear Correct (on my request). She was so easy to talk to, and explained the process and how I could benefit from it. I appreciated that she wasn’t trying to sell me on anything—in fact she made sure I knew the commitment involved in it to make sure I wanted to proceed. And when I mentioned possibly getting verneers in the future, she told me she didn’t think I needed them and had a beautiful smile with my current teeth, and would see the difference just with the straightening. She truly is looking out for the best interest of her patients, and not in it for the money. Friendly staff from the second you walk into the office, and everyone you encounter in between. Highly recommend. This will be our family’s dental office for many years to come!
P
4 weeks ago
Office was nice and clean. The staff was very nice and very helpful. They were very welcoming.😍Peggy
D
1 month ago
Great service, friendly staff!
We were looking for a new dentist in Mountlake Terrace after moving here recently. Dr. Luna's office came recommended by a former staff member, and I am so glad I followed up on her recommendation! The staff is super friendly, and the services I received were top notch. Jocelyn was my hygienist, and I look forward to seeing her again in 6 months for a gentle and thorough cleaning. Dr. Luna called me the evening before my appointment to see if I had any questions: wow! I was blown away by her commitment. Her exam after my cleaning was detailed but fast, and she answered a question I had about a chipped tooth. This is a great dental office full of happy, helpful people.
G
1 month ago
Squeaky clean teeth
Going to the dentist is sometimes a chore, but they saw me on time, it wasn't painful, everyone is super nice, and my smile is shiny and clean again!
R
1 month ago
Professional, friendly and thorough
It's nice to finally find a place that my entire family can come to with a consistent Dentist to meet our needs. I have been going to Mountlake Family Dentistry for almost 6 years now. I love how they are always professional, friendly and we always end out appointments feeling our clean pearly whites! I recommend this place for anyone looking for a great long term dental solution. Dr. Luna has been superb for me and my family.
S
1 month ago
High quality service
I was really anxious about my deep cleaning appointment. I was recently diagnosed with early periodontal disease, and wasn’t sure what to expect. The office staff were all very friendly, and worked hard to accommodate me and my busy schedule by arranging the treatments I need in as few visits as possible. My hygienist took the extra time to answer all my questions at the beginning of the appointment, and educated me about the condition in a way that helped me feel less anxious and more in control of my oral health. I also really appreciated how he talked me through the entire procedure so I knew exactly what was happening the whole time. I also didn’t feel embarrassed or ashamed anymore after the appointment. Thank you so much for the high quality service!
A
2 months ago
As usual, friendly and quick