Moving Colorado LLC

Mover

2921 W 38th Ave

Ste 323

Denver, CO 80211

PUC: HHG-00566
USDOT: 3188596
State Licence: 20181720874
Closed Today Closed

denvercolocalmover.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
A1 service
The crew that came and helped me out was super professional polite and made my nightmare move into a easy going move. Couldn’t complain at all I would highly recommend them to any family and friends.
C
2 months ago
Professional friendly and trustworthy
Moving colorado came in and made my move go by as smooth as it could be. The crew was very professional polite and made sure all my furniture was protected and safe. I would definitely recommend this moving company in the future and if I move again they will be the first I call.
A
2 months ago
Great Movers
After looking long and hard for a well priced moving company I found Moving Colorado. The prices were great for the service provided. The crews showed up early and got straight to work. My move took 8 hours and everything made it safe and placed in the correct rooms. The lead Aaron was very professional and let me know about certain items they couldn’t move as stated in terms and conditions. I hope I don’t have to move again but if I do I’m definitely calling Moving Colorado.
A
2 months ago
Professional, reliable, and fair.
Moving Colorado made my move as simple as I had hoped. I saw their slogan saying “Taking the stress out of a stressful move” and I decided to give them a shot. After looking at all their reviews on the various platforms I gave them a call. I spoke with Andrew, a very informed and well-mannered guy who told me my move of a 3 bedroom home (fully furnished), that’s moving within the same zip code would take between 4-6 hours requiring 3 movers and a 26 foot truck. The movers showed up on time wearing masks, worked extremely hard and careful, and got it done within the quote. They even shrink wrapped most of my belongings keeping them safe and clean. What I loved most was the attention to detail from the movers and the fact that there are no hidden costs. I’d use Moving Colorado for any move I have with no hesitation. Awesome crew. Thanks!
T
2 months ago
Excellent service!
Everything went smoothly, good estimating at the beginning with fair prices. I was a bit worried at first since I have some heavy pieces that belonged to my grandmother but the movers got them in and out of their truck no problem. Highly recommend.
D
2 months ago
Top Quality Experience
Such a great experience from beginning to end with Moving Colorado. Amazing phone etiquette when calling to receive a quote for my move. Very detailed questions which led to just about a spot on quote. The movers were very professional and extremely careful with my items. Everyone knows moving is a stressful situation. I can say that these fellas took a whole lot of stress off my shoulders and made moving a breeze. I will 100% be using them again if need be.
D
2 months ago
Best Quality Movers
I can’t say enough about these guys. Their quoting process and communication are top notch, movers really know what they’re doing, and they come 100% prepared. We moved from Denver to Littleton, and they crushed it! Highly recommend!!
R
3 months ago
Low-ball estimate turns out to be for only 2/3 of goods. Crew seldom unloaded boxes to where designated.
DO NOT TRUST 1) ESTIMATORS TO TELL YOU WHAT IS NEEDED FOR A MOVE, AND/OR 2) CONTRACTS THAT ARE ONLY IN THEIR FAVOR. We are moving from our home of nearly 40 years to another city in Colorado. Based on their reviews, it appeared that Moving Colorado was a great company to use. They sent an Estimator to look over what we had, to determine how many trucks and for the size of crew that would be needed, which would determine the price to move us. Andrew came out, looked in all the rooms, 2 sheds, and the basement. He replied that he has been doing this for over 12 years and he can tell just what is needed. He told us that two 26ft trucks and a crew of 3 will do the job “with room to spare”. We got a price that was reasonable. We were told to color-code everything for the appropriate color-coded rooms. We tagged the room doors as well. We added the room name for the “TO: (designation)” and color-coded boxes. We thought this would work. NOT EVEN CLOSE! Many boxes went to the wrong rooms. Some labeled Garage went to the farthest corners of the home. The crew did a good job packing the 2 trucks as there was no spare room. At one point they asked us if they could add a 4th man for the unloading. This would be an upcharge of $750 and if needed, another truck would add on $1500 more. We said we can’t afford those prices. We made it clear that we wanted to move a freezer with food in it still. I told the lead man to “Let me know when they were ready so I could empty it as I had 2 ice chests ready.” The decision to NOT load the freezer apparently was made by the crew, or higher up, as our empty ice chests were loaded into the truck. This was academic as they had no room for the freezer now anyway. They had no room for MANY items that needed to be moved. They needed a 3rd truck, but the “expert” Estimator, couldn’t see a need for more than two trucks. It appears to be a version of “Bait and Switch” by lowballing the estimate knowing that they later had us over a barrel for another truck. I suggest that ANY ESTIMATE YOU GET TO MOVE ALL YOUR GOODS INCLUDE A CLAUSE THAT STATES ANY EXTRA ITEMS NEEDED FOR A MOVE ARE THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE MOVING COMPANY. The idea of color-coding was a farce as boxes were delivered to wrong rooms more often than to the correct rooms. We had a considerable amount of items that were to go to 2 bedrooms upstairs, described by both text and color tape, that never were delivered to those rooms. We are Seniors, so if one of us has a coronary, or similar problem, because we had to move items to the proper locations, per THEIR designation method and failure to follow it, we could possibly have grounds to sue Moving Colorado. We were told they would not take any liquids or certain other items, yet a filled 5 gallon gas container labeled “WE WILL TAKE” was loaded and delivered on one truck. I was told to initial that nothing was left behind on the completion sheet. I did so only because the 2 trucks were full. However, just ONE stack of items left in our basement is 6ft wide by 14ft long and about 6 feet tall. This stack does NOT include ITEMS ON THEIR LIST such as our freezer, a fair-sized wood chipper, 8hp snow blower, lawnmower, a rolling tool chest, plus various furniture items (like mirrors for dressers, as well as various shelves for shelve units, bookcases, and curio cabinets that were already taken). A sizeable number of boxes never made it to the trucks, either. The two trucks were full, yet there was enough left behind to fill a 15ft, or perhaps even a 26ft truck. Either the Estimator doesn’t know what he is doing or it was a planned phony estimate. In short, they claimed what we had would fit in two 26ft trucks was far from accurate. REGARDLESS OF HOW MUCH WE HAD TO MOVE, ANDREW SAID HE CAN MOVE US IN TWO 26FT TRUCKS “WITH ROOM TO SPARE”. He underestimated by 30% or more. This doesn’t say very much for a supposedly experienced Estimator, unless there were shady dealings being worked out. Either way, we were not provided with a valid estimate. On Dec 30 the Owner promised he would email us, that night, a revised cost for all that the movers were unable to load. It is now Jan 10th with no email from the owner. Moving Colorado failed to deliver our home goods AS PROMISED in the two 26ft trucks. The crew packed the trucks, but failed to place the goods where they are supposed to be, and left behind a quite large amount needing to be moved. One star is being generous for moving some things and not others. I don’t know of many companies that would have you think you are buying something but only delivering part of it, such as buying a car but finding out later the tires are not included.