Moyal Wellness Center, LLC

Chiropractor

1741 Alton Road

Miami Beach, FL 33139

Closed Today Closed

miamibeachchiropracticcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
19 hours ago
Always great treatment
I feel great now
R
3 months ago
The Best quality practice in Miami, Including easy booking, timely appointments, professional premises and friendly welcoming. Top!
E
3 months ago
My mother and I suffer from back pain. We have gone around looking for relief to different chiropractors around miami dade. There is NO comparison after visiting Mr. Moyal's office. By far, the solution! Within minutes alleviated me, and dramatically improved my mom's condition, all on the first visit! Very amicable, attentive, thorough. Highly, highly recommend going to Mr. Moyal. It's a heck of a drive for us, but will gladly do it!
F
4 months ago
Professional and friendly
Moyal Chiropractic is a great place to get your body back to healing itself! The doctors and staff make you feel right at home and welcome. I will continue to see Moyal Chiropractic for my health issues.
F
5 months ago
Not happy
I have seen Dr. Moyal for little things over the years and it has worked fine, I began having a very sharp pain in my neck and he sent me to do an MRI which showed me a herniated disc in my cervical area, we discussed the options and he gave me a treatment that would cost me $ 7000, I thought it was a little too much for me but I thought if it was going to cure my pain I would go for it, we applied for care credit and I was accepted for $ 3800 and we began the treatment, right after the first few sessions I began feeling a very sharp pain and one night I woke up at 2 am with a pain that I though I had to go to ER, I told him about it and he said that very few people experience this pain so we did just ice and ultrasound for a few sessions more, the girls that work in there are good people they just don't like working there obviously, you could really feel it, so every time I would go there they were the ones doing the treatment for you not the doctors, they will come to see you once in a while and that was it, so after this episode of pain and the few sessions with ice and ultrasound that didn't do anything for me I decided I didn't want to waste my time and money with this, since this wasn't working for me, I stopped going and told Dr. Moyal to consider giving me some of the money back, this happened back in October 2016 and still back and forth with him and now I know he won't give me any money back, I am a business owner myself and when I have a customer that is not satisfied with the service I give them, I either give them another service or give them the money back if they wish and this hasn't been the case with him, I got tired of messaging him and not hearing back from him, I don't think it is an appropriate way of behaving with your customers, be careful when you get int o a treatment at this clinic, they will do the imaginable to get you in and get your money. Very disappointed! :(
Response from Moyal Wellness Center, LLC
Here are the facts. After trying to satisfy this situation for the last 6 months... Ms T....... had been a patient previously. When she scheduled an appointment with me in 2016 her symptoms were much worse than when I released her initially. As per our office policies and the Chiropractic Board, every time she came to the office she was asked what her pain level was. This is standard procedure for her records. When she started care her pain level was a level 7/10. When she "stopped care" her pain chart revealed her pain was a level 4/10. Close to a 50% improvement. The results from the MRI showed deterioration and damage in her spine that correlated with her symptoms. At that time we sat down and discussed her payment options. She thought that the fee options were a bit more than she could afford at that time due to some financial business challenges. Care Credit was mentioned as an option. At this time she opted for Care Credit. She insisted that if I felt this was the best course of treatment she wanted to start care as she didn't want to have surgery. I, then explained to her that because of the amount of irritation and symptoms present at that time her symptoms could get worse before they would get better because of the initial response of inflamed tissues being challenged with treatments. Later, she did say she did have some unexpected reactions with an associated increase of pain and we addressed those concerns. To compensate for these concerns, I changed her treatment protocol. I wanted to help her reduce her pain levels, and inflammation. I initiated a slower treatment schedule to give her tissues time to accommodate her increase in pain. She mentioned only coming in a few times.Here are the dates of her 18 visits to my office: (7/13, 7/15, 7/18, 7/20, 7/22, 7/25, 8/1, 8/5, 8/8, 8/12, 8/15, 8/19, 8/22, 8/24, 8/26, 8/31, 9/2 & 9/14 of 2016) After her treatments we discussed a refund. I explained in detail where she was payment wise and sent her a detailed explanation of her charges. Unfortunately she owed money on her Care Credit plan, as they are a financing company, but I told her since she was an established patient I would like to consider giving her some form of refund to help her through her financial worries. I, then offered Ms. T...... an amount which she gladly accepted. She was happy. I, then explained that we would both sign a mutual release agreement so there were no misunderstandings as to what was to transpire between us. She agreed. I explained that prior to releasing funds that she would remove her negative online review as I was issuing her an agreed to refund and that would be the end of the matter. She then refused saying she didn't trust I would issue the refund if she took down her review. I told her I was confused since I was preparing to write her a refund check as soon as the review was taken down as we agreed on. Nothing became of it. Over the last few months, I have tried to resolve this matter numerous times with a refund. I have not heard back from her up until this point.
J
5 months ago
Probably the best chiropractic adjustment I have ever had !
M
5 months ago
FELT RELIFE AFTER MY FIRST VISIT
Great chiropractor. I felt the doctor is passionate about his work and is very knowledgeable about body mechanics. I'm looking forward to feeling better with each treatment.
M
5 months ago
I always find everyone to be extremely kind and professional. I always feel better after a visit with Dr. Hamburg. Thank you. Marcia
D
6 months ago
Amazing Staff and Service!
This place really knows what they are doing. Thank you Dr. Moyal and Staff!
P
6 months ago
he helped me almost...