Mr. Electric of Hillsboro

Electrician

2705 SE 39th Loop

Unit G

Hillsboro, OR 97123

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
11 months ago
great company
friendly smart and efficient staff. when a small issue came up, the owner fixed it immediately and didnt charge me ! i was very impressed with everything and will definitely use Mr Electric of Hillsboro again
D
2 years ago
Great Competent service
Ben and his team were extremely competent in the installation of my Generac generator. All were very skilled with a strong work ethic. Excellent communication about any potential impact to our power during the installation (there was none). Great communication about the generator and overall awesome job. I highly recommend these guys.
K
2 years ago
Professional high quality service
The crew from Mr Electric in Hillsboro installed electricity in our new shed and also put a whole house surge protector in our home. My husband and I were totally confident in the crew and their ability and knowledge of their profession. Everyone was very respectful of our home, property, and family members. Clayton was our electrician he took pride in his work and made sure we were 100% satisfied before he would call the job complete. When the work was finished my husband and I were thrilled with the job he did. We highly recommend Mr Electric in Hillsboro and will absolutely call them again.
Response from Mr. Electric of Hillsboro
Kathy, Thank you for your very thorough response and feedback. I am so glad that Clayton was able to provide you with the high quality service our company strives to perform. We work hard to live by our Code of Values every time we are in the home of our customer, and I am very happy with your feedback, as it shows how Clayton epitomizes those values through his work ethic. We look forward to serving you in the future.
M
2 years ago
Gus and his crew were very efficient and on time and we were very pleased with the outcome we has a lighting over our table installed , outlets in closets, new lighting in entryway .. Everyone was courteous and on time and did a great job Thank you
J
2 years ago
Outstanding
Arrived on time and did a though job. Put in three recess lights in the ceiling. Will always call on Ben for any and all electric work we need in our house. Very professional.
S
2 years ago
Scheduled as emergent due to ground fault outlets not working and freezers full of meat in our garage.
Thank you for coming out so quickly and fixing something we are not knowledgeable about. We will and have recommended your company to others.
Response from Mr. Electric of Hillsboro
Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to serve any customers you refer with the same standards of quality! Have a great day!
G
2 years ago
Great Experience
Tech, Clayton, was very courteous and offered great suggestions for our kitchen lighting fix. Completed the work timely and pricing was fair. Will definitely use Mr. Electric again!
G
2 years ago
Excellent service by electricians!
Gus, who works for Mr. Electric (and has been an electrician since the 70s, I think he told me) listened to all of my ideas about the many electrical outlets, etc. I needed at our small ranch in Birkenfeld OR. He would always call when he was on his way. He explained things to me (even though I didn't always understand, not being electric-savvy), and made suggestions about safety in areas that I wanted to plug in an extra heater or whatever the power source was going to be used for. I am VERY thankful that I have found a reliable electric company as I'm the local REALTORĀ® with Vernonia Realty out at Fishhawk Lake Reserve and Community and it's very difficult to find businesses that will come out here regularly. My clients ask me all of the time for resources and I have a Members Resource List that reliable companies, like Mr. Electric go onto, if I have used them myself or been given a good referral by my buyers/sellers. I now have Mr. Electric on my Resource List on my lakehomesatfishhawk.com website!
Response from Mr. Electric of Hillsboro
I am so glad we were able to help you at your home, and are more than happy to be a part of your resourse list. WE look forward to working with you in the future! From our family to yours, ~ Mr. Electric
J
2 years ago
Amazing Service, Knowledgeable Staff, Great Results
The staff member who came out for my call was amazing. I can't remember his name (I think it was Danny). I had a problem with what I assumed was a blown fuse, but turned out to be an outside breaker box issue that I didn't even know existed. He went through my entire system and found some other serious issues that were easily fixed but were very dangerous. I am very impressed and will call again!
Response from Mr. Electric of Hillsboro
Thank you for your feedback on our electrician. We appreciate it very much, and look forward to working with you in the future!
J
2 years ago
Great service
I would give Ben a 10 star rating if I could. Best experience with contractor I've ever had. Very polite and knowledgeable. Excellent job!!!!!
Response from Mr. Electric of Hillsboro
I told Ben about your 10 Star rating, and he was very appreciative!!! Your enthusiasm and encouraging words mean a lot to us here at Mr. Electric. If ever you need an electrician, just give us a call!