Mr. Electric

Electrician

Houston, TX 77014

Open Today 24 Hours

mrelectric-nwhouston.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 weeks ago
Very fast and helpful
I checked dates and they were a few days out, but they called and were able to accommodate me the next day. Very fast and got my problems fixed righ away. Great service from Gilbert.
M
3 months ago
More Power
I"m converting my 3 car garage to a workshop. I needed additional circuit breakers to accommodate my workshop demands. Gilbert made an assessment and suggested a solution that was affordable and within my budget. The work was professional, thorough and timely. Near completion, we reviewed the circuit breaker layout and after some discussion, Gilbert made an additional change to accommodate any future needs I might have. I appreciated that extra time. It's obvious he knew what he was doing . Afterward, he assured the work was complete and made sure I was happy with his work. I was.
J
5 months ago
Very knowledgeable and explained in easy to understand terms
Robert was our technician extremely easy to work with(even when I got a little testie). On time, professional, offered options and explained pro and cons of all. I would definitely recommend Mr. Electric and ROBERT. We are a salon with over 40 stylists suites and ALL the electrical situations that can possibly happen Thank you Mr. Electric for having great people like Robert
Response from Mr. Electric
Hi Ms LeFavour, Thank you for taking the time to review our company . It is a pleasure to know that Robert has excelled in giving you top electrical services. We are happy to have your continued business. -Mr. Electric Team
D
6 months ago
Great service again
This is my second written review about Mr. Electric. I had a concern about an outside light that was installed by Mr. Electric not going off in the day hours. it was one of 3 that were installed. I was lucky to get Gilbert back because he installed them and he made sure I understood what was done. Gilbert explained to me that this light was defective and proceeded to replace it. I believe the photocell was bad. Gilbert made sure it worked properly and made sure I was satisfied before he left. I ask again that Mr. Electric acknowledges Gilbert's professionalism and hopefully train other techs to represent the company as such.
Response from Mr. Electric
Hi Mr. Derrick, Thank you for your continued business. We are certainly aware of Mr.Gilbert's talents in electrical services. Our company is so happy to service customers like you, and appreciate the great review of your experience. -Mr. Electric Team
N
10 months ago
Professional?
Thank you General Electric for sending another tech to re adjust my light fixture. He was courteous and professional. The first tech "David" did have the experience and left the first fixture in great shape however just lacked tact & empathy to finish the job. I have to give 3 stars because of the price ( 150.00 to remove links from light fixtures in my opinion is priced excessively high). I do thank you for sending someone out- it shows the type of company that you are). I am still waiting for my 2 yr guarantee via email. 😀
N
10 months ago
Professional?
I just had my light fixtures shorten and I was perplexed as to why I would be charged 100.00 per fixtures finally we decided upon 75.00 per fixtures to shorten. All David needed to do was use a pair of pliers. Then he proceeded to shorten 1 fixtures at HIS recommended length which I thought he would ask me if the length was ok. He never did. When I asked him to shorten it to my liking, he complained and whined how it would be too much work or charge me the same price again.(recharge) He was rude and just complained complained complained concerning how expensive it is to redo. So I paid 150.00 for a length that was not to my liking. I will never call Mr Electric and will write another review on home advisor. Whatever happened to the customer is right within reason. I paid 150.00 for a 30 minute fix if he took longer is because he would not stop talking. No I would not refer this place to anyone.
Response from Mr. Electric
Good morning, I am very surprise to hear about your bad customer service experience. Here at Mr. Electric we take this type of behavior very serious. We work extensively on a training system to avoid these type of reviews. I will be contacting you today to further discuss this and to schedule a different electrician that can meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback, Kathy Barragan Office Manager Mr. Electric of Northwest Houston
D
1 year ago
Gilbert and Mario
On 7, July 2016 Gilbert and Mario was scheduled to do some work for me. I asked for and early call and they were there 7 am on that morning. both of them were always professional and answered my questions. They made sure that I knew what was to be done and why? Gilbert was clearly the veteran but Mario was eager to do his part without question. Good service is hard to find and I believe that Mr. Electric is going to get lots of good PR from these two. I hope this isn't read and then discarded. They need to know that they are great reps for Mr. Electric.
J
1 year ago
Electrical work consisting of new Breaker Box, Grounding, Surge Protector, new Outlet.
On Wednesday, July 13th Mr. Gilbert Galinato came out to install an outlet for our recently purchased hot water tank. Gilbert researched where the outlet was to be and also went out to check the breaker box. To our surprise we were shocked at what he came and showed us. We had a very old and insufficient breaker box that was not up to safety code which could have resulted in a house fire. Gilbert also explained the safety features of grounding the breaker box and also installing a surge protector for our home. You need to know our home is 34 years old and you don't normally have your breaker box checked out. (At least we didn't) We greatly accepted all of Gilbert's recommendations and was grateful he took the time to show us and explain why these items were so very important. Gilbert was very courteous, professional and always kept us up to date on what he was doing. If you ever have a need for electrical, please ask for Gilbert. Gilbert, thank you again for all you did for us. You were better than GREAT!
P
1 year ago
Professional, Friendly, Great Service, Will call in the Future
This review is to help future costumer and to acknowledge great costumer service. I had a great experience with Mr. electric, Gliber Galinanto did wonderful work. He came in gave me a great quote and explained everything that needed to be done. I had all my question answered and concerns addressed. Straight forward, didn't try and get me to spend unnecessary money. I needed my breaker box replace. He wasted no time, got in got out,worked clean and efficient. Because of Gilbert, Mr electric will continue to get my business. I would definitely recommend anyone needing electric work done to call Mr. electric, ask for Gilbert. In a time when everyone is quick to give bad review, it is important when great customer service is given that it too should be recognized just as quickly. You may also see this review on the BBB website.
Response from Mr. Electric
THANK YOU! We appreciate you taking time to write our company a review. Our technicians work very hard to have you satisfied with the work completed. Your Experience with us is exactly what we try to offer all of our customers. Gilbert is going to be ecstatic you have placed such a great review on him and the business. We appreciate your continued business. Have a great day!
S
1 year ago
Professional and Friendly
I am giving my techician Gilbert Galinato 5 stars! He was prompt, professional and very attentive to what I needed. My lights in the kitchen and bedroom closet did not work therefore he had to replace and re-wire the ballast on each fixture. I was in the dark but now I see the light! Lol... I am sooooo happy right now! Thank you Gilbert for an Excellent job! I highly recommend Mr Electric ie Gilbert to anyone! Thank you again!
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you for your review! Gilbert will love to hear that you were happy with the work he has completed. We do strive for the best service possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We truly value our customers, and continued business. Have a great day!