Mr. Electric

Electrician

Joliet, IL 60436

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
3 months ago
Overcharge and very costumer service!!!
This company performed a service for me in December and I had a problems with the same things 4 months later. There were over charges higher than what I had agreed on the phone and they had my tenant sign for the final charges, which were about $170,00.00 more. When talking to costumer service, she just would not acknowledge the problem and spoke like a robot stating, "I apologize, but we do not service in your area" so I asked to speak to a manager. I was told that a person would call me to confirm the new appointment. Well! They came but they never called me, I knew because my tenant let me know. In any case, the issue was not fixed it was stated it was a different problem. No phone call follow ups were done at all, so I called back again and spoke to costumer service once again. I was told I would receive a new call for follow up; two weeks and still waiting!!!! Can you imagine if I was a patient? I would be death already... I would never recommend this company. If this is the way the proceed on a simple task, I can not imagine how they manage critical ones!!!!
J
6 months ago
High quality work!
Very responsive, met with me right away and was flexible on price. Very friendly and did good work! Ask for Andy on your job, really nice, honest guy and quick, thanks!
S
6 months ago
Excellent workmanship!
I was very pleased with the service and professionalism of Mr. Electric's Dave. He took care of all our electrical issues in a very punctual timeframe! I would definitely recommend Mr. Electric to all my friends!
J
6 months ago
Electrical panel instslled
The Mr. Electric guys were very professional and curtious. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks again. Jesse K. Joliet
L
1 year ago
NO SHOW for appointment
I scheduled an appointment online 2 days ago (through Home Advisors) to have someone come out to give me an estimate on electrical work to be done at my home. I even received an email confirmation yesterday for the appointment day/time. I took off work to be home for the appointment and no one showed-up and no phone call received. I called "Mr. Electric" and had someone repeat to me all my contact information (which, by the way was correct) and the person on the phone had no idea why the electrician had not showed up or phoned me. He reassured me that the electrician would contact me soon. That was almost an hour ago. If you want someone reliable, this is probably not the company. i don't know how one can operate a business like this. I thought at least the person in the office should have been more helpful to get to the bottom of things...but nope! RUN THE OTHER WAY!
P
1 year ago
Very expensive
This company has the practice of having the serviceman call in to get a price based on what he encounters at the work site. My job required the installation of seven ceiling fixtures(one high), three timers and one dimmer. It took the electrician only 3.5 hours and I was charged $1200. At the time of the quote, I had no idea how long it would take. There is no way this job should have cost me $343 per hour. When I indicated my concern, I was told that they merely use a schedule based on the requested activities. That is not my concern.How they arrive at a price is an internal matter I paid the bill but will never use them again. The electrician, Marco, did a very good job.
A
1 year ago
Mr. Electric recommended
Mr. Electric crew were great. What started out with a new breaker box and install of a bathroom exhaust fan turned into my rewiring my Old House (tube and knob wiring). My house is 95yrs old and we found scorching on the wood from the old wiring. Along the way, they explained what was needed and how they would rectify it, in language I could understand. Each day I had a crew of 4-5 electricians who did a fantastic job. They were very professional, polite men and it took them 5 days to complete this major project. I also had additional outlets put in, new kitchen lights and tract lighting over my sink, and my microwave oven is now on its own circuit. They also hardwired new smoke/CO2 detectors in all the bedrooms and on each level. They were respectful of my furniture, etc., in each room they worked in. If I need any type of electrical work done, I will not hesitate to contact them. I would highly recommend them!
K
1 year ago
prompt, professional,experienced
I was totally impressed by the men that came out. Told them what needed to be done and it was done the same day. The men were very professional, friendly and their experience showed in the answers to my questions. All three light fixtures are working well. Quality work from a quality company. I would definitely use them again. I recommend Mr. Electric.
C
2 years ago
Mr. Electric.
Awesome service very friendly. Would recommend to all.