Mr. Electric

Electrician

Lexington, KY 40504

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 months ago
Rip off
Quoted triple the amount of another electrician. The estimate breakdown showed $450 for a 50 amp breaker that we bought from the hardware store for $9.00. Uh, no thank you. But the service rep was on time and polite. Just not $441 worth.
J
4 months ago
NOT a company of their word
I encountered "Mr. Electric" @ the Home & Garden show in Lexington's Heritage Hall. I had a discussion with the owner concerning possible problems with my mothers "probable" out dated service. I explained to him in detail the problems that I felt needed attention, but that we really needed an expert to identify & fix any problems. He told me that was not a problem and that they would come out and do a free estimate, all I had to do was to call the office to set up the appointment, which I did. The late afternoon before the appointment a lady named Dana called to verify someone would be there and that also "we can't drive 55 minutes one way for free". I inquired about the fee which she stated would be $150-$200. I told that the fee was ok and that my brother would be there to meet them. She then inquired "does your brother have the means to pay because we have to have our money the same day". I informed her yes and confirmed the appointment. Day of appointment my mother was called stating that "Mr. Electric" was refusing to honor their commitment. First stating the box could be out of code. My mother informed them that was one reason she wanted the box checked out and made compliant. Then M/E complained about a mobile home which my mother informed them it was a brick house. They refused to come. I called the company office about it, whereas the owner reused to come without an explanation. This man and his employee treated me and my family like second class citizens by lying to us then basically stating we had the inability to pay, and last by refusing to honor the word they had given. No not by a long shot would I recommend this company for anything. Let's see if this makes your review page.
D
6 months ago
Pricing
Made an appointment for a Monday for a price quote. They showed up on Thursday to do the quote. The service tech was professional and curtious but the price quoted for the amount of work to be done was extremely high. More than double the amount of other electrical service professionals. They are charging for " no overtime" up front. No thanks.
R
1 year ago
High quality work and friendly knowledgeable staff.
I ,along with my son, have used these folks on several occasions. They have done electrical work and installed out door lights for 3 homes for us and did a outstanding job. These folks are Kind, Knowledgable and you get GREAT quality work every time . i plan on using them in the future for sure.
J
1 year ago
Fast, friendly and professional!
Our Mr. Electric service professional: Josh Thompson Mr. Electric sent Josh out within the hour, arriving on-time, as stated. Quotes are a fixed price for the type of job, like ordering from a menu. That eliminates any worry about overtime (they don't charge for overtime), delays, or "unanticipated problems." Josh immediately put hazmat covers over his shoes to protect the floors and carpets. We had him install a ceiling fan/light combination with remote control and ionizer. He was efficient, quiet, courteous and professional at all times. No hassle, no bad attitude, clean uniform and neat appearance (like servicemen used to be) - just a perfect transaction. Based upon this experience, I would recommend Mr. Electric to friends or family.
D
2 years ago
Fast, professional & competitively priced
I'm a return customer, who rates this organization four star. They quickly responded to a blown GFI outlet, which knocked out power to both bathrooms. I nice fella named Mory, arrived less than two hours after I called, did a wonderful job, cleaned up afterward and charged a very reasonable price. Couldn't be more satisfied!!! Thank You Mr. Electric!
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank You Mr Gaston and we look forward to serving you again and Thank you for the business call us anytime .
J
2 years ago
Great Service, Great People!
They showed up on time, took great care while in my house and gave me an experience that was unmatched. Looking forward to working with them again!
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank You for using our service company and tell your friends and family and thank you for your business
G
2 years ago
Great people
They did a great job and were very clean, professional and experienced. I would recommend them as they gave me a price up front and stuck to it.
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you for using our service company tell your friends and family about your experience with our company and thank you for the business