Mr. Electric

Electrician

5965 Monticello Drive

Montgomery, AL 36117

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
7 months ago
A company with a Heart
The people at Mr. Electric went out of their way to provide courteous & professional service to us. We were having power run out to a guest house for my brother-in-law who has Stage 3 cancer. The company worked with us on the price of the work understanding that our funds were limited due to providing medication & a place to live for him. Danna and Terry were especially nice and provided us with whatever we needed. I really appreciate them and will highly recommend them to all of my family and friends. You can't go wrong with this company.
Response from Mr. Electric
Mr Stapp, We so appreciate customers like you! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide your family service. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to providing you service again in the future. Dan Black Mr Electric of Montgomery
A
7 months ago
Phenomenal Service
Mr. Electric provide prompt, courteous and professional service. They will always be my go to service for my electrical needs. I highly recommend Mr. Electric!
Response from Mr. Electric
Mr Glenn, It was a pleasure providing electrical services to you! We appreciate your kind words, and for allowing us the privilege of working with you! We look forward to providing service in the future. Dan Black Mr Electric of Montgomery
F
7 months ago
Even better than hoped for service
I had a generator that had not worked for several years and anticipated having to replace it. Terry Kirkland with Mr. Electric (who had arrived at the time he was scheduled), quickly diagnosed the problem with the old generator and repaired it, saving me a lot of money. I talked to him about the electrical surges I had been experiencing in the house and he installed a whole house surge protector for me. He was so nice, such an absolute professional that I am now at ease during thunderstorms knowing the house is protected. I look forward to a long relationship with Mr. Electric. Thank you for helping me. Your prices were very reasonable for the service provided.
D
8 months ago
Exceptional Response and work
I had a dimmer switch go bad and was "buzzing" inside. I went to Home Depot and purchased a new three-way switch but upon pulling the old switch out of the wall I found an unusual wiring that I had never seen. The old switch had three wires vs. the new 4-wire switch and the old switch had the green ground wire connected to a "Red" wire. Not wanting to take a chance of burning down my house I took the advise of my friend and called Mr. Electric. They were at my house and had the new switch in within three hours. Although people might feel their price was high, you get dedicated/trained electricians, insured and bonded. I'm willing to pay for that.
Response from Mr. Electric
Mr Irvin, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review, we know your time is valuable. We really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Dan Black Owner Mr Electric of Montgomery
T
8 months ago
Exceptional Customer Service and High Quality Performance
Mr. Black and his team especially Mr. Terry and Ms. Diane provided exceptional customer service. Everyone was courteous and Mr. Terry provided prompt and excellent service. The initial call to Mr. Electric was after 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday and everything was fixed before 11:00 a.m. on Thursday - and it was great service with a smile at a very good price. Kudos to Mr. Electric in Montgomery, Alabama. If you are experiencing any electrical issues, I highly and strongly recommend you call Mr. Electric.
Response from Mr. Electric
TP Thank you so much for the positive comments and for your business! We appreciate all of our customers and especially the one's that take the time to give us a wonderful review! We look forward to providing you with expert electrical service again in the near future. Dan Black Owner Mr Electric of Montgomery
G
11 months ago
Great service. Timely, efficient, polite and clean.
We are very pleased with the track lighting that Mr. Electric installed in our office. The guys that came to the office to complete the order were very polite, and were able to get in and out during open business hours without disturbing our customers. They were very quiet with their work, and very thorough in cleaning up the area after the job was completed. I will use them in the future for any needs that may arise; both business or personal.
Response from Mr. Electric
Mr Burbage, I can't thank you enough for giving us the privilege of providing you with electrical service in your home! We look forward to working with you again in the future! Dan Black Owner Mr Electric
A
1 year ago
Mr.electric
They are the best company that i have dealt with in the electrical business. They are on time every time, they do what they say they gonna do and more, they go the extra mile to.work with you financially...this is my 3rd time using them and every time i get spoiled with kindness...
Response from Mr. Electric
Mr Green, We so very much appreciate your kind words. It's serving customers like you that makes our job a pleasure! Dan Black Owner Mr Electric of Central Alabama
F
1 year ago
Outstanding service!!
They are always on time. They do the job right the first time. Very reasonable rates.
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you so much for allowing us to provide you service. We value your business! Dan Black Owner of Mr Electric of Montgomery
H
1 year ago
Excellent, friendly, personalized service
Received prompt, friendly call virtually minutes after my home advisor inquiry. Electrician, Payton, came out a few days later for estimate at a time that fit my schedule, and he was perfectly on time! We scheduled the work, on a day and time convenient to my schedule. None of that "between 8 and 12" nonsense. Payton was early. I had several projects and Payton tackled them all very professionally, helped me select the right products for my needs, and made sure I was happy with all the work and knew how the electrical items worked before he left. Price was very fair. I highly recommend Mr. Electric. I'm very satisfied with the overall experience.
Response from Mr. Electric
Ms. Sharp, Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity of serving you! We look forward to working with you again in the near future. Dan Black Owner Mr Electric of Central Alabama
V
1 year ago
On time, professional but super friendly staff.
On time, professional but super friendly staff. Replaced a ceiling fan with a light and added a light over our kitchen sink. Answered all our questions including others that didn't pertain to the current projects. Never made us feel like he was on a time frame, found out we have to replace our breaker box which we are doing next week with Mr. Electric. Was given a $50 off coupon through this website by Mr. Electric that was awesome. Will use them from now on with other projects. Home Advisor made it so easy to find someone and Mr. Electric made the project look great! Thank you
Response from Mr. Electric
Carolyn D, We enjoyed working with you and look forward to providing you service in the future. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! Dan Black Owner Mr Electric of Montgomery