Mr. Electric

Electrician

5965 Monticello Drive

Montgomery, AL 36117

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
The technician was very friendly and professional. He was able to quickly troubleshoot and find the issue. He took time to explain the problem and what he would be doing to fix it. I’d highly recommend him
M
1 month ago
Steve Leavins was very professional and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions and did a great job. I highly recommend him. Thank you
W
2 months ago
Punctual, polite, and efficient.
Sparks were flying! Mr. Electric came quickly, corrected the problem, and explained everything so that I could understand the what and why of the situation. Thanks for everything, Steven Leavins!
W
2 months ago
Punctual, polite, and efficient.
Sparks were flying! Mr. Electric came quickly, corrected the problem, and explained everything so that I could understand the what and why of the situation. Thanks for everything.
B
5 months ago
Courteous, professional work
This is our second time using Mr Electric's services. We needed 3 ceiling fans installed and requested Steven to do the work again. Steven takes care to make sure nothing is disturbed or dirtied. His work ethic is above reproach. He arrived exactly on time and was friendly, professional and courteous. We definitely will use Mr Electric for all our electrical needs and will definitely request Steven again!
R
1 year ago
A company with a Heart
The people at Mr. Electric went out of their way to provide courteous & professional service to us. We were having power run out to a guest house for my brother-in-law who has Stage 3 cancer. The company worked with us on the price of the work understanding that our funds were limited due to providing medication & a place to live for him. Danna and Terry were especially nice and provided us with whatever we needed. I really appreciate them and will highly recommend them to all of my family and friends. You can't go wrong with this company.
Response from Mr. Electric
Mr Stapp, We so appreciate customers like you! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide your family service. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to providing you service again in the future. Dan Black Mr Electric of Montgomery
A
1 year ago
Phenomenal Service
Mr. Electric provide prompt, courteous and professional service. They will always be my go to service for my electrical needs. I highly recommend Mr. Electric!
Response from Mr. Electric
Mr Glenn, It was a pleasure providing electrical services to you! We appreciate your kind words, and for allowing us the privilege of working with you! We look forward to providing service in the future. Dan Black Mr Electric of Montgomery
F
1 year ago
Even better than hoped for service
I had a generator that had not worked for several years and anticipated having to replace it. Terry Kirkland with Mr. Electric (who had arrived at the time he was scheduled), quickly diagnosed the problem with the old generator and repaired it, saving me a lot of money. I talked to him about the electrical surges I had been experiencing in the house and he installed a whole house surge protector for me. He was so nice, such an absolute professional that I am now at ease during thunderstorms knowing the house is protected. I look forward to a long relationship with Mr. Electric. Thank you for helping me. Your prices were very reasonable for the service provided.
D
1 year ago
Exceptional Response and work
I had a dimmer switch go bad and was "buzzing" inside. I went to Home Depot and purchased a new three-way switch but upon pulling the old switch out of the wall I found an unusual wiring that I had never seen. The old switch had three wires vs. the new 4-wire switch and the old switch had the green ground wire connected to a "Red" wire. Not wanting to take a chance of burning down my house I took the advise of my friend and called Mr. Electric. They were at my house and had the new switch in within three hours. Although people might feel their price was high, you get dedicated/trained electricians, insured and bonded. I'm willing to pay for that.
Response from Mr. Electric
Mr Irvin, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review, we know your time is valuable. We really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Dan Black Owner Mr Electric of Montgomery
T
1 year ago
Exceptional Customer Service and High Quality Performance
Mr. Black and his team especially Mr. Terry and Ms. Diane provided exceptional customer service. Everyone was courteous and Mr. Terry provided prompt and excellent service. The initial call to Mr. Electric was after 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday and everything was fixed before 11:00 a.m. on Thursday - and it was great service with a smile at a very good price. Kudos to Mr. Electric in Montgomery, Alabama. If you are experiencing any electrical issues, I highly and strongly recommend you call Mr. Electric.
Response from Mr. Electric
TP Thank you so much for the positive comments and for your business! We appreciate all of our customers and especially the one's that take the time to give us a wonderful review! We look forward to providing you with expert electrical service again in the near future. Dan Black Owner Mr Electric of Montgomery