Mr. Electric of Central Kentucky

Electrician

Lexington, KY 40504

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 months ago
Had enough
I used these guys for a couple of years due to one of their workers being efficient even though their prices are outrageous. To make a long story short I will not ever use them again. They cancelled out/never showed on two occasions and the over bearing owner wanted to argue that it was my fault for not calling him back even though one of his voice mails said that he would call to reschedule. I now do business with a local firm who is significantly less, more responsive to my needs and appreciates the business and referrals I give him. Do yourself a favor and stay away.
S
4 months ago
On time and value added
We needed an outdoor outlet added for our pool that was 30 feet from the house and an additional breaker added. Carl the Mr.Electric technician arrived when we were told. Quickly took some notes, measurements and presented us with a quote. Then continued to impress us with his ability to complete the service and all work necessary the same day. My guess was it would take several days for a professional to complete, Carl exceed my expectations. Worked all day, in a timely and professional manor. By the way, the only way you an tell they were here is the outlet by the pool and the sticker on breaker panel so we know who to call next time. Thank you Carl for being the pro! Thank you Mr. Electric!
M
4 months ago
Professional, Punctual, Polite!!
Everything about my experience with Mr Electric was excellent. The knowledgeable advice was easy to understand, and the recommendations were clearly priced. My expectations were not only met, but very much exceeded. All the work was done in the one day; the day after the day I called them. I very much recommend Mr Electric to anyone who needs the services of accomplished electricians.
A
4 months ago
Charged for a service I didn't need; AND the service I requested not completed
Scheduled appt to get the exhaust fan in my bathroom fixed/changed and the can light in my shower fixed as both stopped working. Was told by the technician since it stopped working he needed to run a diagnostic. In error I assumed he meant a diagnostic on my exhaust fan. No. Instead he charged me $235 and ran a diagnostic on 4 random outlets in my home -- definitely a service I DID NOT NEED. If we were talking about an exhaust fan and a light in one bathroom, why on earth would a customer want 4 random outlets in their home assessed?? Back to the reason for the service call: I was told the can light just needed a different type of bulb, which I had, so the technician changed it and left the can light hanging down out of the ceiling in the shower. I asked about the exhaust fan and was told "yup, its broke. You need a new one". Yes, that is exactly what I told your company when I made the appointment. As they don't carry "replacement items" on their trucks I was told to go buy one and call back for another appt. No professional follow -up: I was told I would get an emailed receipt but didn't. Called the office the next week for an emailed receipt and learned I was charged $235 for a "diagnostic work up of 4 openings". Expressing my complaint I was asked if I'd like to speak to management; I told the receptionist yes. Apparently they were all "in a meeting" so someone would have to "call me back". I'm still waiting on a call. It's been 3 months. I guess they successfully deceived me out of $235 so further dealings with me weren't deemed necessary!!
L
1 year ago
Rip off
Quoted triple the amount of another electrician. The estimate breakdown showed $450 for a 50 amp breaker that we bought from the hardware store for $9.00. Uh, no thank you. But the service rep was on time and polite. Just not $441 worth.
J
1 year ago
NOT a company of their word
I encountered "Mr. Electric" @ the Home & Garden show in Lexington's Heritage Hall. I had a discussion with the owner concerning possible problems with my mothers "probable" out dated service. I explained to him in detail the problems that I felt needed attention, but that we really needed an expert to identify & fix any problems. He told me that was not a problem and that they would come out and do a free estimate, all I had to do was to call the office to set up the appointment, which I did. The late afternoon before the appointment a lady named Dana called to verify someone would be there and that also "we can't drive 55 minutes one way for free". I inquired about the fee which she stated would be $150-$200. I told that the fee was ok and that my brother would be there to meet them. She then inquired "does your brother have the means to pay because we have to have our money the same day". I informed her yes and confirmed the appointment. Day of appointment my mother was called stating that "Mr. Electric" was refusing to honor their commitment. First stating the box could be out of code. My mother informed them that was one reason she wanted the box checked out and made compliant. Then M/E complained about a mobile home which my mother informed them it was a brick house. They refused to come. I called the company office about it, whereas the owner reused to come without an explanation. This man and his employee treated me and my family like second class citizens by lying to us then basically stating we had the inability to pay, and last by refusing to honor the word they had given. No not by a long shot would I recommend this company for anything. Let's see if this makes your review page.
D
1 year ago
Pricing
Made an appointment for a Monday for a price quote. They showed up on Thursday to do the quote. The service tech was professional and curtious but the price quoted for the amount of work to be done was extremely high. More than double the amount of other electrical service professionals. They are charging for " no overtime" up front. No thanks.
R
2 years ago
High quality work and friendly knowledgeable staff.
I ,along with my son, have used these folks on several occasions. They have done electrical work and installed out door lights for 3 homes for us and did a outstanding job. These folks are Kind, Knowledgable and you get GREAT quality work every time . i plan on using them in the future for sure.
J
2 years ago
Fast, friendly and professional!
Our Mr. Electric service professional: Josh Thompson Mr. Electric sent Josh out within the hour, arriving on-time, as stated. Quotes are a fixed price for the type of job, like ordering from a menu. That eliminates any worry about overtime (they don't charge for overtime), delays, or "unanticipated problems." Josh immediately put hazmat covers over his shoes to protect the floors and carpets. We had him install a ceiling fan/light combination with remote control and ionizer. He was efficient, quiet, courteous and professional at all times. No hassle, no bad attitude, clean uniform and neat appearance (like servicemen used to be) - just a perfect transaction. Based upon this experience, I would recommend Mr. Electric to friends or family.
D
2 years ago
Fast, professional & competitively priced
I'm a return customer, who rates this organization four star. They quickly responded to a blown GFI outlet, which knocked out power to both bathrooms. I nice fella named Mory, arrived less than two hours after I called, did a wonderful job, cleaned up afterward and charged a very reasonable price. Couldn't be more satisfied!!! Thank You Mr. Electric!
Response from Mr. Electric of Central Kentucky
Thank You Mr Gaston and we look forward to serving you again and Thank you for the business call us anytime .