Mr. Electric of Chesapeake

Electrician

Chesapeake, VA

Open Today 24 Hours

mrelectricofchesapeake.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
5 years ago
Installation of door bell/camera
After I described by project, when I requested the service, Byron did his homework and had a good idea how he would perform the installation. He was on time, professional, explained what he was going to do, patient, neat, and cleaned up inside and outside when the job was completed. The cost seemed a little high but I have not had electrical work done by a company for several years.
Response from Mr. Electric of Chesapeake
Thanks Mr. Jackson for your business
K
5 years ago
Too Expensive
Part of the charge was replacing a standard light switch and the charge for the light switch was $72.00. I would never use them again. Diagnostics was another over 100.00 when the only problem was the standard switch. Disappointed to say the least, I believe the saying is " taken advantage of".
Response from Mr. Electric of Chesapeake
Sorry you thought you were being taken advantage of. At Mr. Electric we strive to give Excellent service. Our service technicians always give up front pricing and we explain what we do up front and ask our customers to authorize the work before it is performed.
F
5 years ago
Great job. Guy was on time very knowledgeable and friendly. Will recommend this company to anyone
Response from Mr. Electric of Chesapeake
Thanks for your Business
E
5 years ago
On time and good service experienced.
Response from Mr. Electric of Chesapeake
Thanks for your business
L
5 years ago
Fast and professional
Was very professional and work was fast.
Response from Mr. Electric of Chesapeake
Thanks for your business
H
5 years ago
Professional, fast, affordable service
Mr. Electric provided a quick response - they were able to come out and provide a quote the same day I called. Install was painless and they exceeded our expectations. We are now able to plug our garage fridge in safely and get a garage door opener with the outlets Mr. Electric installed. Affordable and fast - would recommend and would use them again.
Response from Mr. Electric of Chesapeake
Thanks Mrs Mason for your business and leaving us a positive review
B
5 years ago
high quality of experience and professional service
I had my electrical panel brought up to code and my house wiring updated. Mr electric technicians are knowledgeable and professional
Response from Mr. Electric of Chesapeake
Thanks Mr. Garner for your business
M
5 years ago
Awesome team of experts!
Byron and his assistant were courteous and professional from start to finish. They accommodated our schedule, kept us informed with the step by step process of our diagnostic, and gave us a plan of action to fix our old home's many electrical issues that just recently surfaced a few months after purchasing it. Everything was priced more than reasonably and we were so relieved to know that we hired the best of the best. They displayed so much honesty and took great care of us. With all the issues, there is still more work that needs to be done. But after our service call with Mr. Electric we no longer feel like this is an out of control nightmare for two young homeowners to deal with. We have the experts on our side and look forward to their help once again to finish up resolving our electrical issues. Thanks guys!!
Response from Mr. Electric of Chesapeake
Thank you for your kind words and business Mrs. Sharp
D
5 years ago
Professional and Friendly
Byron did a great job replacing a bathroom exhaust fan and installing a smoke detector @ affordable pricing! Thanks !
Response from Mr. Electric of Chesapeake
Thanks for your business and taking the time to leave us a review
T
5 years ago
Mr Electric personnell are always very friendly and do a great job. They are on time when they say they will be there they are. I would reccomend them to my friends and family.
Response from Mr. Electric of Chesapeake
Thanks Mrs. Garner for your confidence in us