Mr. Electric of Southwest Florida

Electrician

71 mid cape terrace

Unit 1

Cape Coral, FL 33991

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
Polite
Had Mr Electric give me a bid to locate wiring to dead switches and fix outdoor wiring to dock and power all dead receptacles in lanai. Bid was acceptable and gave Veterans discount to fix wiring and locate switches. The technician showed up, started to rain so he went indoors for switch locate problem. Was more than he could handle and had another appointment agreed upon on future date and time. On the next visit his boss and a apprentice showed up. The boss fixed the lanai issue very quickly a tripped GFCI in a bathroom. The technician and apprentice used a tracer only to tell me they go someplace in the attic.I was not about to rewire the living room for 3 dead switches, so ceased trouble shooting switches that go nowhere. Apprentice left and technician proceeded to yard for dock issue. Found a broken wire in buried Romex wiring had him leave the wire nutted splice as it was the perfect spot for a post light. After a week made a decision which light to purchase, thought about checking voltage before installing post and now nothing. Called Mr Electric to have tech call back, no call back. The next business day called Mr Electric I was told the technician would be there at 2 the next day. He arrived early and started to trace back his work couldn’t find the trouble so was told the only solution would rewire from panel out as romex was not approved and it would cost More as he had already been there long enough for money already paid. I called Mr Electric to speak with owner regarding bill. All I could do was leave a message and no call nearly 24 hours later.
J
11 months ago
Cape Coral Generac 22kw installation
Cape Coral Generac 22kw installation has been a nightmare. Call the company several times and they never responded back.
J
4 years ago
Prompt service: Quality work
The technician arrived exactly as scheduled. He quickly determined the cause of our bathroom light not working and replaced the non-working element. He was courteous, the clean up appreciated, and the bill was reasonable. He also conducted a complimentary safety inspection of our house. We appreciate the professionalism.
R
4 years ago
Very poor customer service,be careful with this business
Had initially requested a quote from them on home advisor..Had an appointment also..However they cancelled the appointment and never received a quote.. They then sent a technician over stating that he was not aware that the appointment was cancelled..I let him do the job after quoting me 45 dollars to change a switch.. After the job was done he called the office and then stated the cost was 120.. Will never use them again
S
4 years ago
High Quality Service
The technicians that came to my home were very friendly and knowledgeable. Being someone with basically no electrical knowledge, I was pleased that they explained the issue and resolved it quickly. I would definitely use Mr. Electric again.
Response from Mr. Electric of Southwest Florida
Shaun thanks for your kind words. We look forward to working for you in the future.
L
4 years ago
Outstanding Service!
Thanks again for the prompt, courteous, professional and top quality work. I would highly recommend Mr. Electric for their outstanding service at a very fair and reasonable rate.
Response from Mr. Electric of Southwest Florida
Thanks--- Call us anytime
M
4 years ago
Professional
Great service. The service man was respectful and helpful in answering all my questions. Mr Electric Cape Coral will be the first and only place I call in the future.Thanks again
Response from Mr. Electric of Southwest Florida
We appreciate the kind words, we strive to give all customers the highest level of customer service.
A
5 years ago
No call back
Called about two weeks ago. Was looking to see about getting information on a service pole. Was told someone would call by end of day. No one ever called. Will look for another company.
Response from Mr. Electric of Southwest Florida
Mr Electric Cape Coral is now under NEW Ownership as of Feb 2017. We have made changes to insure all calls are answered and returned promptly. I hope in the future you will consider us again.
K
6 years ago
High Quality Service, Professional and Friendly
Mr. Electric is very experienced in electrical problems. They not only look at the problem on the surface, but look for the source so that the fix is a good one and I don't have to call them back for the same problem. They are reliable and on time for their scheduled appointment. I would say they have a 5 star rating with me.
Response from Mr. Electric of Southwest Florida
Thank you Kathy! We appreciate your business!