Mr. Electric

Electrician

Paola, KS 66071

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Home check
Matt showed up on time did an outstanding job. He made recommendations for me which I took, installed new smoke detectors, carbon monoxide detectors, and home lightning protection. I would highly recommend Matt and his company to review your home for any electrical problems or potential future problems
C
2 months ago
A great experience
I scheduled an electrician for a couple of light fixture issues. They were there right on time, took care of everything and were extremely polite and professional.
S
2 months ago
Excellent electrical service provider
Electrician came out the same day that I called and fixed the light fixture issue. Very professional and efficient process.
H
3 months ago
Quick & Friendly work
Showed them what we wanted on a Monday and it was done by noon Tuesday. It was a minor job - add a light bar above bathroom mirror and replace a switch and add an outlet which also involved running some wiring. Matt was pleasant to work with and explained what he was doing and made sure it was what we wanted. We would have Matt do our work anytime.
J
3 months ago
TODAY'S ELECTRICAL REPAIR
CORY DID A GREAT JOB OF FINDING THE PROBLEMS AND FIXING THEM. YOUR A VERY COMPANY!!!
J
3 months ago
Professional & Efficient
Thank you for the quick & excellent service
M
3 months ago
Quality work, easy scheduling, great customer service - they’ve got my business
First of all, the staff responsible for scheduling was FANTASTIC. I was a pretty high maintenance customer. I changed my mind several times during the process regarding exactly what work I was going to be doing. At one point I made a change that in my mind I thought ideally I need to talk to the technician (Matt in this case) about before he does the work. Well you I know what, not minutes after that thought crossed my mind, I got a phone call from Matt to discuss that very subject! Yes, the scheduling staff actually took the initiative to have him call me, without me asking them to do that. And scheduling was easy, and I got phone call reminders as well. And I liked being able to describe the nature of the work online initiallly because it’s easier than having someone translate that into writing. Now, the work itself was 100% or more satisfactory. Matt was a great technician. He knows what he’s doing. I can say that because in all honesty, I had another electrician do a portion of work before turning to Mr. Electric. And it became obvious to me very quickly based on how effectively and efficiently Matt completed his work that the previous electrician was far less capable than Matt is. But I’ll stick to the Mr. Electric service here. Matt listened well and understood my needs during his consultation, so he was well prepared when he arrived. And he arrived early (I love that), and got right to work, and did exactly what I wanted and did it very well. This guy definitely knows what he’s doing. And he didn’t try to up sell me on other services I don’t need - he gently and diplomatically suggested the Advantage Plan (which I should’ve taken advantage of to get the discount, but did not because I didn’t think I would be doing any future work but now I actually DO plan on doing future work and I will ask Mr. Electric to do that work), and I felt comfortable, not pressured, to choose as I wish. Also Matt had his supplies ready (he didn’t have to say “uh, wait a minute, is there a local hardware store because I forgot...” (I’ve had that happen to me more than once in the middle of a job)), and he cleaned up after himself, and he hauled away the old fixtures (he of course asked me if I wanted him to do that). And Matt was pleasant and friendly and easy to talk to. And more importantly he did the work the way I wanted it and did it pretty fast and efficiently. I absolutely plan to recommend Mr. Electric, and I hired them a second time a couple of weeks later to install a dining room chandelier. Again I got Matt, and again he did an outstanding job. He is obviously skilled at his craft. Didn’t take him long at all, he asked me how high I wanted it to hang before hanging it, and he adjusted if after I neurotically realized afterwards that it didn’te look at good as I thought it would at that height, he was flexible and patient. And more importantly, accurate and complete and safe and clean. He also installed a couple of dimmers, they work great. I’m really happy again. And I like that I got a reminder call ahead of time, and a call after the work was completed to see how it went. And Matt called me when he was on his way. I really like working with Mr. Electric.
D
4 months ago
On Mr. Electric's books for continued maintenance!
Generac referred me to Mr. Electric for service on my Generac home generator. Corey was very professional, explained the maintenance plan, explained the Generac warranty, and showed me the parts that he replaced. I would definitely recommend Mr. Electric (Corey) to anyone that needs generator maintenance and/or other electrical issues fixed. THANK YOU AGAIN, COREY, for the quick response and professional service.
W
5 months ago
Soon to be a Repeat Customer
We had never used Mr. Electric before, found the company through an internet search. We need to smoke alarms hard wired to a school classroom. The company responded quickly to our needs. Josh went above an beyond with his knowledge, service and attention to detail. We will call Mr. Electric again, very satisfied with end results.
D
5 months ago
excellent service. On time and did very good service.
excellent service. On time and did very good service.