Mr. Electric

Electrician

San Antonio, TX 78217

Open Today 24 Hours

mrelectric.com/san-antonio

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 months ago
Fast, friendly, knowledgeable service!
Licensed electricians who have passed background checks. No hidden fees, and no sales pitch. Quality work done by honest professionals. I would definitely recommend Mr. Electric.
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you for your review. We are happy that the Mr Electric team was able to earn your business.
C
8 months ago
A REAL comprehensive review of Mr. Electric here in San Antonio, TX
Wow- I am blessed to have found Mr. Electric- specifically the crew of Eddie Burton and John Kesl. I initially contact the company to address a variety of projects ranging from large scale (replacing electric from house to garage and installing a fuse-box at the garage) to simple (swapping out old outlets).I met with Eddie (he was on time and contacted me in route to let me know-); we went over all the jobs/scope of work; he was patient and offered advice/suggestions when appropriate. After we wrapped up we went around to each area to verify what was to be done. He was able to have an estimate in no time (same day/same meeting).The price was not cheap; but base on many online reviews and the gut feeling of dealing with Eddie; I proceeded and we set dates for the work to get going.The work had to be pushed back two times (once due to rain and another was a work scheduling oversight on my end); BOTH times the office staff at Mr. Electric were extremely understanding and cooperative/sweet; dates were moved without a problem.The work began on December 5th and was concluded on December 8th; these were the dates we agreed on and no extra days were needed.Throughout the process Eddie and John kept me in the loop and sought my input when needed (light fixture placement/etc); If we ran into a problem/something unexpected options were given and we came up with a great solution. Eddie and John were flexible; and during tasks additions/alterations went smooth( for instance; the addition of additional can lighting or switching one light placement to a different location).Over the course of the projects I had an opportunity to watch the work ethic/work habits of the crew; I was extremely impressed. I always say character is what you do when know one is looking; and I could tell the crew was working not with a paycheck in mind- but with genuine care about the quality. The attention to detail from everything as simple as how an outlet was mounted on a wall all the way to the curve/drop of heavy duty outdoor wires/cables was exceptional.Irregardless of who you voted for (who cares); it is THESE TYPE OF PEOPLE that make America great- Solid work ethic, attention to detail, outstanding communication, PRIDE of a trade/craft. Wow.The overall experience far exceeded my expectations; I entered the process with a bit of trepidation-So often you get crew/people that do things around your house and you can tell they view it as a job and are already thinking about/rushing off to the next job/opportunity. I never once felt like this; I felt that any of my needs were listened too. Very cool-It is a rarity these days to find people who take pride in their work- the crew of Eddie Burton and John Kesl is rock solid. Money well spent; No regrets! I honestly feel I have a “new house” with the beautiful lighting. I 100% without reservation recommend Mr. Electric. Good solid company made of of talented/exceptional people. Thank You Mr. Electric- Specifically Eddie & John- Sincerely; Craig M. Smith Customer for life; I am already lining up “electric work round two” Side Note: Another GREAT AMERICAN company based out of Florida is Barn Light Electric. They have amazing rustic fixtures (all MADE IN AMERICA); I utilized their fixtures for all my projects and could not be more happy-
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you for your review. We are glad that Eddie, John and the Mr Electric Team were able to provide excellent customer service to earn your business.
M
1 year ago
Dishonest and Misleading
Mr. Electric is not in the business to serve its customers, stay away and find another electrician. After our home was struck by lightning, we chose Mr. Electric to inspect our property in order to file an insurance claim on our damaged items. Contacting and scheduling the inspection was easy and the technician who arrived was polite and professional. Verbally, he agreed that our indoor breaker panel had received a power surge and it was likely due to the recent thunderstorms. Nearly two months later, we still have not received an accurate report of the inspection, have been unable to contact anyone from the company, and have been actively avoided and lied to by Mr. Electric Staff. We are filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau in the hopes of resolving our issues. AVOID AT ALL COSTS, FIND ALTERNATIVE ELECTRICIAN SERVICES.
Response from Mr. Electric
We understand that you were not satisfied with the level of service we provided. According to our customer service representative and our service professional who provided the services, you were dissatisfied because we would not write a statement for your insurance company that you had damage from a lightning strike. Our technician tested the outlets and light fixtures and no damage was found that we could confirm. It was requested by you that we put the claimed damage down on our findings but to do so could be defrauding an insurance company, which our company is not willing to do. We do apologize for the late response time. Our manager has not “actively avoided” you. Unfortunate family matters did delay our response. Phone calls were returned upon return to the office. We know that you are upset but we cannot put claims down that we did not, or were not, able to find upon inspection.
K
2 years ago
I was very satisfied with the professional work and the high quality with which all aspects of the job were completed. I will definitely call Mr. Electric for any needs that may arise in the future.
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you for the review. We are glad the Mr Electric team were able to earn your business.
O
2 years ago
Service Call
I would recommend this company to my friends and neighbors. Service technician was Edward. He was very professional and relaxed. He explained the findings of the diagnostic thoroughly and gave me plenty of pricing options. I will definitely use this company again.
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you for the review. We are glad Edward and the Mr Electric team were able to earn your business.
B
2 years ago
professional and friendly
The experience was good. Joe and Mike went about there business and completed the job in the time they said it would take. We would refer Mr. Electric to others..
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you for your review. We are glad Joe, Mike and the Mr Electric team was able to earn your business.
P
2 years ago
Mr. Electric
We live Mr. Electric. The work is performed expertly, and professionally. You know everything up front, from price to estimated finish time. The gentlemen who have worked in our home have been wonderful. Rave reviews from us, from start to finish!
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you for the review. We are glad Tony and the Mr Electric team were able to earn your business.
G
2 years ago
Once we got CPS to run the new line to my house the electricians at MR Electric were here installing my new electrical circuts. The were extrimley frendly and professional in the work they did. I would recommend MR Electric to all my friends with th confidence that they would be as happy as I am with the services they performed.
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you for the review. We are glad Josh and the Mr Electric team were able to earn your business.
C
2 years ago
Another great job!
Edward and his associates did a fantastic job once again. They arrived on time and finished ahead of,their projected schedule which was very nice since their job required the power to our residence to be turned off. Will definitely use again and recommend to family and friends.
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you for the review. We are glad Eddie and the Mr Electric team were able to earn your business.
R
2 years ago
outstabding work
Tony is an outstanding, remarkable, and knowledgeabhle individuaL. He has done outstanding work for us.
Response from Mr. Electric
Thank you for the review. We are glad Tony and the Mr Electric team were able to earn your business.