Mr. Electric

Electrician

Scott, LA 70583

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 month ago
easy and professional
My experience with Mr. Electric's servicer technician Derek Moore has proven to be an easy and professional experience. He was accommodating and able to service my residential needs.
A
3 months ago
Installation of outdoor electrical outlets
Kevin Faulk was the electrician that performed the diagnostic review of the problems with the outdoor electrical outlets at my home. He was very professional, explained his findings and answered all questions to my satisfaction. On the date of the initial visit and when he returned with the work crew, he/they were on time and got to work immediately. Mr. Faulk and his crew encountered some challenges during the installation (broken water line upon digging and inconvenient position of water heater over the electrical panel), however, these challenges were handled poise and tact. The broken water linie was repaired satisfactorily. This was the second time I had the honor of having Mr. Faulk and Mr. Electric perform work for me and would highly recommend their services to anyone. Very pleased with Mr. Faulk and his crew, Garret and Lane.
R
3 months ago
Excellent and Professional Service
I wanted a manual transfer switch installed to be able to connect a portable generator for my home. Brandon Oubre came out initially and gave me a quote for that work but also suggested installing an interlock kit in my panel and running a circuit to an outlet on my patio where my generator could be plugged in. This method would only allow the power from the generator while the main breaker was off when we had an electrical outage preventing the electricity from my generator back feeding into the power lines causing an electrical hazard for any power company employees working on their lines. This method was also less expensive then what I had originally requested. Brandon was very knowledgeable and professional. I will definitely use him again in the future and will recommend him and Mr. Electric to my friends and family.
D
3 months ago
Professional Service
With two seniors with bad colds and 24 degree temps, an electrical panel is the last thing you want to see fail. I called Mr. Electric and 20 minutes later Brandon Oubre was at our door. Brandon made sure the panel was replaced to code and the proper grounding was done. I appreciate the quick response and the professional care I always receive from Mr. Electric.
R
4 months ago
Completely Satisfied
I had 3 different problems that needed attention. The tech that came, Brandon Oubre had identified the problems and had an estimate for me in under 30 minutes. One of the issues was a bathroom vent that the heater was not working. To save me some money, he went to the supply house and got some parts that were needed to fix the issue when he could of just said I needed a whole new one and I wouldn't of known any better. Very personable and professional. Would recommend to any friends OR family! Ryan Spurgeon Sunset, La.
B
4 months ago
High quality service.
Brandon Oubre was our electrician. We called and he called his office to see if could take the job. He came, reviewed the worked that had to be done, did some troubleshooting and solved our problem. We could not have been happier with his professional service to our concern. We will call on Brandon again. Thanks, Mr. Electric!!
K
5 months ago
Prompt, courteous service
I was scheduled for a diagnostic on a Friday, but the scheduler offered to have a technician come out two days ahead because one had some time open up. I was so appreciative! Derek was courteous and listened to what my home’s issues were. He took the time to fully investigate the issues and offered me easy solutions. I would recommend Derek’s work any day!
K
5 months ago
Prompt, courteous service
I was scheduled for a diagnostic on a Friday, but the scheduler offered to have a technician come out two days ahead because one had some time open up. I was so appreciative! Derek was courteous and listened to what my home’s issues were. He took the time to fully investigate the issues and offered me easy solutions. I would recommend Derek’s work any day!
B
5 months ago
Very Professional
Kevin Faulk and Jameel did a very professional job in replacing my electrical panel recently(Nov. 7, 2017)! They did an excellent job!!! They arrived on time when they said and completed the job in a timely manner!
R
6 months ago
outlet install, repair broken wire
Very prompt had a appointment for friday, called me back and had one for the same day i called. Brandon was at the house in about a half hour. He fixed the original reason for the call and gave me a quote to install 2 outside receptacles. had them installed and gave me a quote for some future work. took about 3 hours for everything. excellent work , very neat and professional. would recommend them highly, will use them for all other work.