Mr. Electric

Electrician

Scott, LA 70583

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 year ago
Wonderful experience!
My wife and I were extremely satisfied with the electrical service that Mr. Electric provided in our home the last two evenings. Kevin came in both evenings and worked like a mule to change out a couple of old Federal Pacific breaker panels. He was courteous, friendly and highly knowledgeable in his trade. We could not have been more pleased!
P
1 year ago
Quincy did an amazing job. Very professional and knowledgable. Would definitely use this service again. Kudos to Quincy
B
1 year ago
Mr. Lane Trahan was very respectful of my house and did the work in a timely manner. Work shoe covers in my home and I was so relieved to have Mr. Electric come to my house. Thank you Mr. Electric and Lane Trahan, Bob
R
1 year ago
Lane is terrific!
Lane is terrific. Very professional. So kind and accommodating. Expect ply done!
B
1 year ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
We had a fire caused by lightning. An electrician was necessary to evaluate damage to our electrical system. The technician, Quincy, responded very soon after calling Mr. Electric dispatch. He was professional, courteous and thorough in his evaluation and report. We would recommend Mr. Electric and Quincy to anyone.
M
1 year ago
Above & Beyond
I recently used Mr. Electric for some outside work (basically replaced everything electrical outside) They were considerate of my schedule, made sure I understood what was being fixed & why, and even did a free safety inspection with a lot of education. Truly went above and beyond to make sure my house was safe, up to code, and that I was informed & got the best deal for my money. Would use them again in a heart beat. Thank you Quentin
C
1 year ago
Excellent Service
I'm so glad that my Aunt referred me to Mr. Electric when I started experiencing flickering lights after a lightening storm passed. When the technician came out he was very thorough and made sure I understood the whole process. He answered all of my questions with authority and that made me comfortable in his skills. When it came time to make the repairs, everything was just as he said it would be! There was no surprises or last minute changes. I've already referred Mr. Electric to two of my co workers!
E
1 year ago
Bathroom lights and A/C mystery
About 3 weeks ago we had a new central A/C unit installed at our house. Later that afternoon I noticed that after I turned on the bathroom lights, it threw the corresponding breaker. Well, was this coincidental or was it somehow related to the newly installed A/C? I called Butcher and they sent a tech out to check out the situation. We concluded that we possibly had a weak breaker so the tech flipped the one that was tripping with the one on the board above it. A few days ago we had our living room painted and I turned the A/C up to help dry the paint. Went to the bathroom and it happened again. I turned the unit off and reset the breaker. As long as the A/C was not running, the lights functioned fine. As soon as the A/C was turned on, the light breaker would trip. It was then that I decided to call Mr. Electric. They told me that an electrician would be by later that afternoon. Mid afternoon Quincy Carter came by and began checking the situation. He'd not encountered this particular problem before. After accessing our explanation, looking at our wiring setup and multiple attempts at turning our lights on and off with and without the A/c running and with the heater running he concluded that there was definitely some relationship there. At first he suggested calling Entergy to get one of there workers here to check there system. While the Entergy guy did his thing, Quincy called G.E. Solutions and spoke with someone familiar with variable speed central A/C units. He told him about "electrical noise" and the effect on arc breakers. He was told that there is a newer technology breaker that might help with this phenomenon. Meanwhile we contacted Butcher and Quincy talked to the Butcher rep. Quincy told them about his conversation with G.E. Solutions. The Butcher rep asked him to hold off on the breaker until he could get another tech out to adjust the compressor unit. After that was done, we turned on the lights with the A/C running. It had been tripping the breaker within 2-3 seconds. After the adjustment, all seemed good, but it did trip after about 20- 30 seconds. The Butcher tech said to give it a few cycles to see if this would work it out. It's been cool the last few days, so we have not been running it much. I will be in contact with Quincy and Eddy Romero from Butcher to see if the breaker system needs to be upgraded as per the recommendation of the G.E. Solutions rep. We really appreciated how Quincy stuck with it and pursued every angle as to why we were having this problem. His help with Entergy and Butcher was very much appreciated since he was able to tell them in technical terms what we were experiencing. Thanks, Eugene and Donna Segura
R
1 year ago
I have used Mr Electric on several occasions, I find the services to be dependable and expert, follow up timely, and service providers to be very professional and "darn good." My most resent experience continues my prior satisfaction, and I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Electric to others as I am doing here.
C
1 year ago
High quality, respectful, and very courteous
Quincy Carter shown professionalism, courtesy, trustworthy, and he was very knowledgeable of his job. If ever I need an electrician again, I hope that he is sent to us. I would recommend this guy to everyone.