Mr. Electric of Lafayette

Electrician

Scott, LA 70583

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 days ago
Excellent Professional Services
Kevin and Nate provided superior professional services upon our request to check our electrical panel. Ours was quite old and did not provide the safety features that we needed. Upon changing the electrical panel, it became evident that we needed an updated power wire to our electrical panel. We now feel a lot better and safer about our electrical system. Kevin and Nate were quite informative and made us feel good about fixing our electrical problems. We will certainly look to Mr. Electric in the future after having such great service from Kevin and Nate. They are wonderful electricians, and we really appreciated their hard work!
C
1 month ago
High quality service, friendliness, honest and efficient
Mr Electric is AWESOME, word can not explain have glad I am for calling this company. The can schedule you in as fast as the same day, they explain everything to you so that you can understand what they have to do, they are reasonable and efficient. First, I want thank Mallory for her great customer service, she was sweet and professional scheduling me. Mat came in with the warmest attitude, he checked out everything in the house. Needless to say, I was convinced that he was the right one for the job. His helper Nathaniel follow Mats detective precisely as if they had been working together for years. They are the Batman & Robin of electricity.
J
1 month ago
1st Class Professional Service!!
I contacted Mr. Electric for the first time and was thrilled that I did!! Brandon Oubre was the service electrician. He was friendly, professional and did an awesome job on my electrical issues. I had several things that needed attention and he identified the each one quickly and fixed every one of them. He's an awesome employee and Mr. Electric of Lafayette/Scott is fortunate to have him!!! Thank you so much, Brandon. Great job!!! I would recommend him & Mr Electric to anyone!!!
F
2 months ago
Fantastic Job Brandon Oubre
We kept having problems with bedroom and living room tripping the breaker. Finally called Mr. Electric we had enough . Brandon Oubre showed up , very professional kind caring person, he knew right away our problem. Fixed it all up for us even helped put an outside light up. The price was very affordable. I will definitely refer him to everyone. Thank you Mr Electric you are definitely hiring good honest working people .
R
3 months ago
Very high quality of work
Kevin was very professional in he's electrical feel. He is easy to get along with and does every thing as you want. I would recommend him to anyone.
R
3 months ago
Awesome experience
I had an issue with power not going to the dryer and stove vent. I called Mr. Electric to have someone come to check it out. They sent someone the next day. Brandon Oubre came early to assess the problem and got on it right away. He was so friendly and professional and did an awesome job. You just can’t find nice, hardworking people like this anymore. We will definitely continue using Mr. Electric and recommend Brandon Oubre to do the job. Thanks Brandon
G
5 months ago
easy and professional
My experience with Mr. Electric's servicer technician Derek Moore has proven to be an easy and professional experience. He was accommodating and able to service my residential needs.
A
6 months ago
Installation of outdoor electrical outlets
Kevin Faulk was the electrician that performed the diagnostic review of the problems with the outdoor electrical outlets at my home. He was very professional, explained his findings and answered all questions to my satisfaction. On the date of the initial visit and when he returned with the work crew, he/they were on time and got to work immediately. Mr. Faulk and his crew encountered some challenges during the installation (broken water line upon digging and inconvenient position of water heater over the electrical panel), however, these challenges were handled poise and tact. The broken water linie was repaired satisfactorily. This was the second time I had the honor of having Mr. Faulk and Mr. Electric perform work for me and would highly recommend their services to anyone. Very pleased with Mr. Faulk and his crew, Garret and Lane.
R
6 months ago
Excellent and Professional Service
I wanted a manual transfer switch installed to be able to connect a portable generator for my home. Brandon Oubre came out initially and gave me a quote for that work but also suggested installing an interlock kit in my panel and running a circuit to an outlet on my patio where my generator could be plugged in. This method would only allow the power from the generator while the main breaker was off when we had an electrical outage preventing the electricity from my generator back feeding into the power lines causing an electrical hazard for any power company employees working on their lines. This method was also less expensive then what I had originally requested. Brandon was very knowledgeable and professional. I will definitely use him again in the future and will recommend him and Mr. Electric to my friends and family.
D
7 months ago
Professional Service
With two seniors with bad colds and 24 degree temps, an electrical panel is the last thing you want to see fail. I called Mr. Electric and 20 minutes later Brandon Oubre was at our door. Brandon made sure the panel was replaced to code and the proper grounding was done. I appreciate the quick response and the professional care I always receive from Mr. Electric.