Mr. Jim's Automotive Service

Auto Repair Shop

3S430 Illinois 59

Naperville, IL 60563

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

automobilerepairshopnaperville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 months ago
Excellent service
We were very pleased with the thorough evaluation and care of our "new" used 2006 Toyota Camry. Jon, the technician did excellent and quick work, and Jim was very helpful at explaining everything over the phone. We will definitely continue to use Mr. Jim's for all our mechanical needs.
M
5 months ago
Porsche Service at Its Best
Perfect. Jim, Keith and the guys know what they're doing. I've had my Porsche 944 and 928 taken care of by Jim and the staff. They return the cars in perfect condition each time. Before doing any work not originally discussed, I get a phone call and we decide where to go from there. Besides, they're good, solid, honest people who stand by their work.
L
7 months ago
The biggest lying automechanics I have ever met.
The biggest lying automechanics I have ever met. The exhaust pipe My daughter's car broke (rusted out) at flange joint just behind the catalytic converter while on her way to an internship interview. AAA towed her car (bending the back half of the tailpipe almost in half--another separate complaint) to Mr. Jim,s. They informed us that the catalytic converter was ripped off along with the O2 sensors bill for parts $1500.00 + labor. I went to visit them (45 min. drive one way) but they were locking up so I only talked to the desk manager who told me again all about the extensive damage and the price. When I got home I found out that my smart daughter had taken a photo of the broken pipe before it was towed. Surprise surprise clean break and NO damage to the catalytic converter!!!! I went back the next day they were open at 8:00A.M. walked into the storage yard and guess what? Catalytic converter ok, O2 sensors ok, back half of pipe badly bent. I went to talk to them and they sill insisted it was all damaged. They even put the car on a lift and pointed to the intact undamaged undented catalytic converter and said it was destroyed. In fact the mechanic pointed to the converter said that the forward O2 sensor was ripped loose (the dummy did not know where the forward O2 sensor is located on that car.. is right after the exhaust manifold.....it was intact.) I told them they were all d--n liars, don't touch my car I will be back for it. Took it to Pep Boys they were too busy that day but told me were to go for an honest mechanic. $260.00, new pipes and muffler and on my way. Front O2 sensor had been giving a bad code read for weeks. Replaced that myself $103.00 (Bosh) If you are a fool with money to waste and enjoy being lied to go to Mr. Jim's Every man and woman should learn something about cars and not to trust sweet nice talking con-artist$$$.
L
8 months ago
biggest lying automechanics I have ever met.
The biggest lying automechanics I have ever met. The exhaust pipe My daughter's car broke (rusted out) at flange joint just behind the catalytic converter while on her way to an internship interview. AAA towed her car (bending the back half of the tailpipe almost in half--another separate complaint) to Mr. Jim,s. They informed us that the catalytic converter was ripped off along with the O2 sensors bill for parts $1500.00 + labor. I went to visit them (45 min. drive one way) but they were locking up so I only talked to the desk manager who told me again all about the extensive damage and the price. When I got home I found out that my smart daughter had taken a photo of the broken pipe before it was towed. Surprise surprise clean break and NO damage to the catalytic converter!!!! I went back the next day they were open at 8:00A.M. walked into the storage yard and guess what? Catalytic converter ok, O2 sensors ok, back half of pipe badly bent. I went to talk to them and they sill insisted it was all damaged. They even put the car on a lift and pointed to the intact undamaged undented catalytic converter and said it was destroyed. In fact the mechanic pointed to the converter said that the forward O2 sensor was ripped loose (the dummy did not know where the forward O2 sensor is located on that car.. is right after the exhaust manifold.....it was intact.) I told them they were all d--n liars, don't touch my car I will be back for it. Took it to Pep Boys they were too busy that day but told me were to go for an honest mechanic. $260.00, new pipes and muffler and on my way. Front O2 sensor had been giving a bad code read for weeks. Replaced that myself $103.00 (Bosh) If you are a fool with money to waste and enjoy being lied to go to Mr. Jim's Every man and woman should learn something about cars and not to trust sweet nice talking con-artist$$$.
D
8 months ago
Brakes
They are honest. Didn't need brakes at this time so they didn't fix and charge me for something I didn't need.
M
8 months ago
Dependable, Honest and Fair.
This was a return visit for a sporadic problem that had occurred previously, but had not been identified. This time they found it - caused by moisture after a heavy rain. Mr. Jim's has always persisted in repairing and maintaining our cars and I have come to rely upon their expertise. Their assessments are honest and they have never tried to push me into a repair that wasn't necessary at the time.
R
9 months ago
Truck Repairs
The repairs made the truck like new! Timely, professional and quality service!
T
9 months ago
Great people to worth with 😀
Keith Longo is a true professional
D
11 months ago
freindly and trustworthy!
Mr. Jim himself is a great guy!! very knowledgeable and trustworthy!!
R
11 months ago
Great Service!
Had our 2008 Jeep and 2012 Volt serviced this week. Keith coordinated the pick up of vehicles at our home, called with recommended work needed and time work would be completed and ready for delivery to us. The Jeep needed extensive maintenance and repairs and work by Technician Tony, was completed and fixed right on first visit. Being a busy family this is much appreciated, thank you.