Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Baton Rouge

Plumber

Baton Rouge, LA 70805

Open Today 0:00AM - 11:30PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Don't call Mr. Rooter. Bad plumbers.
I had water filling one side of my yard. I called around to many plumbers but they all were unavailable. Mr. Rooter said that they would send someone out. The plumber didn't show up. Bernard the plumber said that he was told that it was cancelled. The second day he showed up late making excuses about not getting an answer when he knocked on my door. I was in the front yard waiting for the plumber for hours! The office wouldn't answer my calls. I tried but couldn't find a different plumbing company to do the job. We agreed that he would dig the trench to find the problem and fix it. I discovered later that the Mr. Rooter plumber dug the trench and then filled it back in. Bernard didn't fix anything! I had to get another plumber to fix break in the pipe. I attempted to get detailed written receipts from the company and they would always defer to the plumber to do. The plumber, Bernard wouldn't write anything and made excuses. He was very defensive and upset when I asked what exactly did he do concerning the work because the yard was still very wet and filling with water. My mistake was agreeing to submit my card information to the administrator before the work was begun.
L
9 months ago
Scam Artists
I called for a simple job to replace a outdoor faucet and install a new faucet kit for my kitchen sink. They installed the sink but did not connect the plumbing drain and left it undone. The outdoor faucet was cheap and broke again a little over a month later. They refused to guarantee their work and wanted to charge me another 300+ dollars just to come out. I called the management and was treated very rudely. I even called the corporate office and was treated the same. Find another company to do business with. A lesson learned.
F
1 year ago
Very polite & couteous!
Mr Bernard Kiboti was polite and couteous, as well as component. I will request that he come again if service is needed.
S
1 year ago
WOWWWW TERRIBLE EXCUSE FOR A COMPANY.
YOU FORGOT TO DEFEND YOURSELF FOR THE COMMENT ON 10-19-15, OR IS THAT THE ONLY ONE YOU OWN UP TO??????? I try to give businesses the benefit of the doubt, especially black owned... but in this case I learned a valuable lesson....If it smells like a rat......you know the rest. Will no longer respond to your defense of this terrible excuse for a business. Casting pearls before swine is a waste of time. God Bless.
S
1 year ago
Dissatisfied beyond belief
I apologize for not noticing I didn't hit the do not reccomend button in my reviews...because I would not and told them so on the phone. I held the phone on the several numbers you can be reached on to warn the public, no need to talk to you any further....I was making sure they were yours and not another franshise. As far as your saing you will make an attempt to contact me....save it you already said rudely there was nothing else you could do for me in your classics curt and unprofessional manner. Remember the pen is most definately mightier than the sword. You need a business rescue plan...invest your time in that instead of making excuses for your less than poor service..it's my duty to warn my fellow consumers about how
Response from Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Baton Rouge
In General , if a unprofessional company or a technician was not good during the time of services, why request for more services? A week prior During the time of rescheduling did not mention about our services at all ( only about the time and day to come back out) if there was real complaint or concerns it would have addressed immediately.
S
1 year ago
Beware, their reviews tell the tale...again I say beware
I actually just finished praying for you. I prayed that you realize the true meaning of customer service...because that is truly not what you have been providing. Refusal to pay...excuse me, my check I gave you was cashed in two days. And if you offered to come on Sunday only to say later you have the right to deny service you are unprofessional. Yes this is very personal...my time, my money, opening my home to a sham. Listen to the reviews it may help you to see what needs to change in your business dealings, that's what they are there for not to defend.. Several people years apart saying similar things....you do the math....you still have a chance to change and have a teuly great company.
S
1 year ago
Extremely unprofessional
225 250-1857 is also a number Ms Rhonda answers. Please don't give these people your hard earned mony to disrespect you and inconvenience you without regard. Black owned business get a bad rap because of people like them. They tried to charge me $65,00 for a part u can fet at home depot or lowes for undet $12.00. what a ripoff. And thats probably why they denied service...they had been found out as ripoff artists. And to top it iff the technician African man I call him tried to make a pass at me.
Response from Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Baton Rouge
Response from Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Baton Rouge Edit | Delete We accommodated the customer , we cleared a clogged drain and cleaned the tub faucet nozzle to help stop a leak until we come back the following weekend at customer request. We apologized but the customer was not willing to pay for service charges the technician stated it would be a high risk for coming back out for not to get paid. But we was still willing to come back out on a Sunday. The customer call the office asking demanding answers that the office do not have authorization. But further more, the customer calling the office just holding the phone not saying anything seems like more a personal situation. Mr Rooter will take action to contact customer
S
1 year ago
Extremely unprofessional
This is a franchised business so I'm explaing the couple that worked with me. The African man ...Never on time, cancels appointments...talks too much while he should be working The dispatcherer for the African man Ms. Rhonda rude talks over you on the phone..hung up on me, called to tell me the plumber had an emergency..I later discioered he denied service..when I asked when they when they were going to let me know that... she said I'm telling you now. I asked for an invoice she said "it doesn't matter what the price was the work was done....and there was nothing else she could do for me...."byyyeee" that's when she hung up". He would get it to me. Their numbers r 225 308 -2551 and 225 663-3171. Please beware
Response from Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Baton Rouge
We accommodated the customer , we cleared a clogged drain and cleaned the tub faucet nozzle to help stop a leak until we come back the following weekend at customer request. We apologized but the customer was not willing to pay for service charges the technician stated it would be a high risk for coming back out for not to get paid. But we was still willing to come back out on a Sunday. The customer call the office asking demanding answers that the office do not have authorization. But further more, the customer calling the office just holding the phone not saying anything seems like more a personal situation. Mr Rooter will take action to contact customer
J
2 years ago
Our technician was a drunk
Called Mr rooter on Sunday. They said the plumber would arrive by 8pm. He showed up at 930 on a Sunday night. Charged 300 dollars to run a 100 ft snake and walk outside and mark where the clean out valve needed to be placed. Promised to come back at 12 the next day to place a clean out valve that would be an additional 400 dollars. He did not show up and after calling quite a few times they starting ignoring our calls. Around 5pm received a call he would come back at 945 on Tuesday. He did show up but only to find out he did not have the part he needed, so he left once again. He did not return until 2pm at which time he wanted to run the snake again because he "forgot" where to dig for the pipe. It was also sprinkling so he said he would have to come back once again to dig so we fired him on the spot. Also, he smelled of alcohol every time he showed up at our home. This service was horrible and I lost 300 dollars in the process, because my plumbing was still backed up so I had to call someone else.
Response from Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Baton Rouge
First time we came out to service the main line thru the toilet , the cable couldn't fully access it, so we both agreed to install sewer clean out the following day. When we arrived the next day a relative of the customer stated and demanding If we can't digged in an hour we better leave, the property have a lot of trees with roots in the ground it will take more than hour to complete and finish up the job.... So Mr Rooter had to denied the customer service which we do not prefer, but this job would have taken more than an hour
R
2 years ago
DO NOT RECOMMEND
Charged $500 to replace a 10' section of 3/4 inch copper water supply line. The pipe was exposed, so no digging required. Took the guy 4 hours to replace. I asked for an explanation of to justify why it took so long and so much. I was told it is fixed and that is the charge. They refused to explain why and became upset with me on the phone. I gave them the opportunity to adjust the cost and I was accused of not wanting to pay them. Said they don't care and insist on being paid the full amount. Our business does not have that much petty cash on hand, so I told them the owners would send them a check for the amount of their invoice. I told them I am paying but under protest and would write a review about my experience. They said they don't care and want payment. Then they called everyday and even stopped multiple times at our store to harass our manager about the payment. They even spoke negatively about us (their customer in our business office as they showed up with the repair person plus 2 additional men. This experience was terrible and I recommend you avoid business with this company. As far as we can tell the repair is not leaking, but it is under 6 inches of concrete. We are hoping for the best.
Response from Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Baton Rouge
Normally doing services, when job is completed and done properly , you pay when done... Not 2 weeks later. The manager (customer) who called in for the services stated he will be responsible ,not the owner at the time of service. Mr. Rooter warranty our jobs!!'