Mr. Rooter Plumbing of Baton Rouge

Plumber

Baton Rouge, LA 70805

Open Today 0:00AM - 11:30PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
4 months ago
Worst Service Ever
This was the worst service we have ever received. We were told they were on their way at 930, he arrived at 330 looked at our leak and said that is the sprinkler. After digging we discovered a busted pipe. We called him back and he stated he would return, at 7pm we got a call stating it was too late and he would be here tomorrow. I had to take the day off, I waited. We started calling him around 11:30 to no answer, we finally reached a person at 645pm who was rude. I asked for my money back and was told I would get a call back. That didn't happen so I called back 45 minutes later to be yelled at by the plumber stating he would not refund our money and it could go toward the repair. He did not let me speak. I attempted to explain that a simple call we are not coming or to give us an ETA especially after we had taken the day off. He did not state whether he would or could be here the following day, would not give us pricing information. Having a family and no water is not the easiest thing and then to have this
D
4 months ago
Great Service and Plumbers
Accurate diagnostics,,timing , and great completed job. I m a returning customer.
D
5 months ago
Good Experience Plumbers Highly Recommend
My Husband is a retired Plumbers, he told me numerous of time, some customers will do and say bad things about the services because they can't afford to pay or they just want something for free. My experience with Mr Rooter was great, all the work that I needed was done accurately I'm a timely manner, the price was reasonable as well. I even enjoyed the conversations with my plumber about working in the field as a Plumber. My Hat goes off to plumbers because some jobs is not sanitary. JOB WELL DONE!
T
5 months ago
Good Service all around!
Good Customer Service, Good Plumbers, Good Work! Proud!
R
5 months ago
Professional and friendly Plumbing Company
The plumber was most friendly and knowledgeable of what needed to be done, my sewer line was backing up and the matter was completed in a timely Manner. Will use again plus a friend referral.
M
5 months ago
Con artist
I scheduled an appointment and was told there would be an $85 diagnostic charge. When the plumber arrived I pointed out the frozen pipes and explained to him how the pipes are set up under the house. He walked the property with me and agreed with everything that I told him as the issue. I let him know that there were two pipes frozen on the outside and one bathroom that wasn't working. He turned on one faucet outside and one inside the house. I told him that yesterday I thawed the pipes and that I wanted to know if he would thaw and wrap the pipes. He told me that would be $600-650 and it was "a waste of money". I asked what we were to do. He said wait for the pipes to make the "shhhh sound" when it warms up later today. He then told me the cost for the 15 minute visit was $175. When I told him the diagnostic was $85 he said that it was $50 more because he turned on the faucets. I paid him the $85 in cash and told him to get out of my house. This man cannot do math. Is a horribly lazy service provider. Called me a "brave little girl" for going under my house, and tried to con me out of $90 dollars for nothing. DO NOT USE Mr. Rooter of Baton Rouge 225-752-0001
R
1 year ago
Don't call Mr. Rooter. Bad plumbers.
I had water filling one side of my yard. I called around to many plumbers but they all were unavailable. Mr. Rooter said that they would send someone out. The plumber didn't show up. Bernard the plumber said that he was told that it was cancelled. The second day he showed up late making excuses about not getting an answer when he knocked on my door. I was in the front yard waiting for the plumber for hours! The office wouldn't answer my calls. I tried but couldn't find a different plumbing company to do the job. We agreed that he would dig the trench to find the problem and fix it. I discovered later that the Mr. Rooter plumber dug the trench and then filled it back in. Bernard didn't fix anything! I had to get another plumber to fix break in the pipe. I attempted to get detailed written receipts from the company and they would always defer to the plumber to do. The plumber, Bernard wouldn't write anything and made excuses. He was very defensive and upset when I asked what exactly did he do concerning the work because the yard was still very wet and filling with water. My mistake was agreeing to submit my card information to the administrator before the work was begun.
L
2 years ago
Scam Artists
I called for a simple job to replace a outdoor faucet and install a new faucet kit for my kitchen sink. They installed the sink but did not connect the plumbing drain and left it undone. The outdoor faucet was cheap and broke again a little over a month later. They refused to guarantee their work and wanted to charge me another 300+ dollars just to come out. I called the management and was treated very rudely. I even called the corporate office and was treated the same. Find another company to do business with. A lesson learned.
F
2 years ago
Very polite & couteous!
Mr Bernard Kiboti was polite and couteous, as well as component. I will request that he come again if service is needed.
S
2 years ago
WOWWWW TERRIBLE EXCUSE FOR A COMPANY.
YOU FORGOT TO DEFEND YOURSELF FOR THE COMMENT ON 10-19-15, OR IS THAT THE ONLY ONE YOU OWN UP TO??????? I try to give businesses the benefit of the doubt, especially black owned... but in this case I learned a valuable lesson....If it smells like a rat......you know the rest. Will no longer respond to your defense of this terrible excuse for a business. Casting pearls before swine is a waste of time. God Bless.