Mr. Sandman Flooring, Inc.

Flooring Contractor

Newark, DE 19713

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
4 years ago
We had two hardwood floors done by Mr. Sandman and co. They matched the stain to our kitchen floor which is next to one of the 2 rooms done! It looks wonderful! I definitely recommend Mark and his team of professionals- professional, punctual and outstanding workmanship. Thanks, Mark! Gail
S
4 years ago
Extremely Professional and beautiful high quality flooring
We never thought that we could afford solid wood flooring but not only were we able to purchase solid white oak hardwood which was such a bonus but the whole experience through installation was amazingly smooth, professional and overall wonderful. We are so happy with our flooring and stair capping. They are truly beautiful. We highly recommend Mr. Sandman Flooring. This is one company that is true to its word.
B
4 years ago
Good job
Floors were installed with attention to details. I loved those floors; but unfortunately moved out of that house and rented it. The floors have held up well with renters. When had water damage, the floors were restored to perfect condition by this company.
S
4 years ago
Professional, clean and on time service
We are so glad we hired Mr. Sandman to remove carpet and install hardwood floors in our living room, dining room and foyer! Each step of the process was explained in detail by owner, Mark Shrewsbury. Every effort was made by the crew to keep our household running efficiently during the project. Most important to me was that when they said they would call or be on site, they consistently kept their word and did everything they said they would do! I highly recommend Mr. Sandman.
L
4 years ago
Amazingly professional installation
Mr. Sandman's employees as well as the owner were on-time, neat, clean, organized and did a wonderful job on my floors. I had a very dark pre-finished 5" wide random length wood installed and couldn't be happier,
M
4 years ago
Exceptionally high quality work and a GREAT TEAM attitude
Mark and the team were simply terrific. The team was highly professional and went above and beyond to ensure their high quality standards regarding their work product. The project was to refinish the entire first floor of our home that was being listed for sale, approximately 1800 sq. ft. The Team plastic covered all of the kitchen cabinetry the door ways into the living room and the entire foyer to the second floor. They worked with our new buyers to ensure that they were pleased with the color selection for the floor and Mark made sure that he presented all the facts in a transparent and professional manner. We could not have been more pleased with the end result and the process from start to finish. BTW, the pricing was very competitive and worth every penny, given the flawless execution of the project. Thanks to Mark and the Team for a great experience. We were so pleased, we recommend Mark to our friend Jon Walton, who ended up being equally pleased with the work Mark and the Team performed for him.
Response from Mr. Sandman Flooring, Inc.
Thank you Mr. Copley! We appreciate the detailed and complimentary review. It was a pleasure to work for you and we are grateful that you recommended Mr. Sandman to Mr. Walton.
J
4 years ago
Fantastic work, reliable and affordable
We had our family room installed with new hardwood floors late in 2015. Mark and his team were fantastic, responsive and my floors look amazing.
Response from Mr. Sandman Flooring, Inc.
Thank you, Jenn! We appreciate your positive feedback and frequent recommendations on social media!
R
4 years ago
Careful Craftsmanship
We needed our floors done in a tight time frame and Mr. Sandman came through both with on time and with beautiful work.
Response from Mr. Sandman Flooring, Inc.
Thank you so much for the positive review! Satisfied customers are our goal
L
4 years ago
a superb job
this conpany did a superb job
Response from Mr. Sandman Flooring, Inc.
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate our customers!