Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC

Plastic Surgeon

3650 Hill Blvd

Jefferson Valley, NY 10535

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 years ago
The best experience you could want!
Dr. Thakur and her staff are excellent. I have nothing but good things to say about the office. They are always friendly, caring and professional. Dr. Thakur is extremely knowledgeable and she is very easy to talk to. The office is always spotless and they all work together really well. I have had a number of treatments and procedures there and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Stephanie thank you ! I feel like if someone wanted a day off you should fill in ! We love you So Much ! Your part of our Family here !
O
4 years ago
High quality, friendly staff, caring doctor
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Olga, Thank you. I'm very Proud of My Office. My Ladies are Top Notch !
K
4 years ago
Highly qualified, the staff is wonderful and very informative
I've been to Dr. Thaker on numerous occasions. She is a wonderful Dr. She makes you feel like she's a friend. She really knows what she's talking about. I wanted a filler and she fully explained the difference between the different fillers that are out there. And recommended the one she thought was best for me. And I did it but for some reason it didn't last. But totally not her fault it was the way I face took to the filler for some reason fillers don't last on me. Example I suffer from migraines and I go to a neurologist I get Botox shots and it's supposed to last 3 months to reduce my migraines and the Botox last only 7 weeks instead of 12 weeks like it's supposed to. So the problem is with the way my body reacts to the (ie Botox and fillers. With that being said Dr. Thaker would combine different methods of fillers in order to make mine last as long as it lasts for her other patients. She kept doing different things until she found the right combo I need it. And I'll tell you it took a few different combinations untill I got the result she was happy with. She didn't have to go above and beyond for me the way she did. Because like I said the problem was with me and the way I reacted to the filler. I will never go to anyone else, but Dr. Thaker. I highly recommend her and she definitely has a patient for life. K.P.
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
How can I say Thank You to That Great Note ? Your Wonderful ! I so appreciate you sharing your thoughts ! Your Never a problem and no two people are ever the same nor should they be treated that way ! When I get in that room and it's Just the Three of Us ( because you know Patti is always there too ! ) you are my friend , and making you happy is the only thing we want to do ! Thanks for sticking with me !
M
5 years ago
The people who work there on all services are amazingly helpful
I have had breast surgery with implants after i had cancer fabulous job ive had lazer facials and botox injections I would go to dr thakur for any surgery services needed a wonderful person as well as the best surgeon ever love herrrrrr
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
I am Just so grateful that my patients are so willing to share their experience's ! You know I love you too !
R
5 years ago
Extremely professional and accommodating
I highly recommend doctor thakur and her staff . Whatever is necessary for their patients they are readily available and willing to help
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Thank You RoseMary. I feel very fortune to have found my Staff. It's with their input that makes this Great office ! Together we care and I couldn't be prouder that it shows. Thank you for taking the time to say something.
R
5 years ago
Attentive, professional, not pushy like many.
I love Dr. Thakur and her staff! They are professional, warm, attentive to your needs. Many places are pushy but not here. Especially good for newbies because they listen and don't go overboard with aesthetics (Botox and fillers) if you are anxious about it like I was.
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Thank you so much for sharing that thought, It really means so much to us. We all love our patients , your more like family !
C
5 years ago
Dr. Thakur & staff are amazing!
Dr. Thakur is a true professional and master of her craft. I first visited Dr Thakur and her amazing staff one year ago- I had awful skin (deep acne scarring & signs of aging), and have been to dermatologists, plastic surgeons, purchased every expensive "cream of the moment"- I have tried everything. As a result, I battled a low self-esteem and lived my life avoiding mirrors. Dr. Thakur is talented, compassionate, and most of all- she practices with utmost integrity(I was so desperate to improve my appearance, that I would have done anything suggested to me). Through a conservative approach, Dr. Thakur and her amazing team (Patty is THE BEST!), most of my deep pitted scarring is now gone! With limited options for down time on my hands, Dr Thakur used a non-invasive approach and achieved the results that I have spent thousands of dollars and years in pursuit of. Dr. Thakur's offices are beautiful & clean, and each of her staff members are nothing short of amazing. They all know you, and are so well-versed in the practice, and most important-your plan. One year later- I have my confidence back and no longer avoid looking in mirrors (just in time for my wedding!!). I can't rave enough and I am so lucky that I found this amazing team.
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Carla Thank You for Trusting us with your Beautiful Face ! You were Beautiful when you walked through our door for the first time and now we want you to feel Radiant on your Wedding Day ! Truly Love you ! Dr. Thakur
S
5 years ago
Professional and friendly
Dr. Thakur and her staff are wonderful. She tells you her honest opinion and I trust her completely and will not do anything she doesn't feel you need. Trust is an important thing when it comes to plastic surgery and I would highly recommend her. You don't feel rushed and can ask all of the questions you want and get them answered. Dr. Thakur really has done a great job in what she's done with me and I'll continue to go to her. She does great work!
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Suzanne, I can not thank you enough for taking your time to write about my office and my self. We are all proud of the costumer service that is provided here. One on one attention . We love you Suzanne !
D
5 years ago
Best Plastic Surgery Group ever!
They changed my life, but more importantly the changed my sons life! They gave him a new beginning! His future is so much brighter now that he feels good about himself!
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
It touches all of hearts to hear this, Thank you for taking the time to say it Dale. Body image is so important when you look good you feel good.
E
5 years ago
Dr Thakur and her staff are utterly fantastic. They are warm, engaging, and knowledgable. Before going to Dr. Thakur, I was very self-conscious about my body. But post opp, I can say I've never felt better about myself. Throughout the healing process the entire staff were attentive 24/7. I am really grateful for Dr. Thakur and her staff. They made me feel at ease and comfortable. I have recommended them to my friends.
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Emily , the smile on your face is worth a thousand words ! It's been a pleasure !