Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC

Plastic Surgeon

3650 Hill Blvd

Jefferson Valley, NY 10535

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 years ago
My experience with Dr. Thakur it was excellent. From the planning phase, and the approval process, it couldn't be better. The day of the surgery, and all the post-surgical care I received, it was the best I could hope for. Everything was explained to me in advance, along with all my choices, in order to achieve a safe and secure post-surgical recovery. I'm extremely grateful to Dr. Thakur, and her assistants for the outstanding care that they exhibited before, during, and after my surgical procedure.
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
I thank you very much for all the kind words Chris ! Your a wonderful Man and a Great patient ! You made my job very easy ! I think everyone in the office works towards the common goal of making our patients comfortable and appreciated . Glad it shows !
J
4 years ago
A Life-Changer!
Meeting Dr. Thakur and her wonderful staff was a life-changing experience for me. I had been struggling for too many years (after 2 pregnancies) with breasts that were way too big. The physical pain, emotional toll and lifestyle restrictions got to be too much. Dr. Thakur was recommended by a friend and from the moment I met her and her nurse Patty, I knew I found the right doctor. This is a small, personalized office with the most warm and friendly people who obviously understand the physical and emotional needs of their patients. As soon as I walked through the door, I immediately felt welcome and cared for. After surgery, I no longer have any shoulder, back or neck pain. I am physically active again and therefore lost significant weight and I can wear the clothes I want to wear. I look younger; feel younger and act younger! Like I said to her, having this surgery has given me back the "me" that I best identify with. I cannot be any more grateful or satisfied!
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Jean reading what you wrote just brings me such joy ! Thank you ! I can not begin to tell you what a inspiration you are ! I think my office staff are the best ! We all love what we do and it shows in our practice. Thank you Jean !
S
4 years ago
I'm so happy I found you
Dr. Thakur and her nurse, Patti, are the best. Everyone is so friendly. You walk in and right away get a good feeling. Dr. Thakur never does anything she feels you don't need and will be totally honest with you. For her, it's not about making money, it's about her doing what she feels will show the best you, of course getting your input too. I had Dysport and Ultherapy to lift and tighten and some Restylane done to my face and I feel much better about myself. Had a hydrafacial also by Jen that was great. I completely trust her and here methods of doing things are very unique. I highly recommend her for men and women.
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
I'm So Happy you found us ! Suzanne you walked into our office Beautiful ! We just gave you the mirror to look at what we already saw ! Thank you for telling about the gym ! Best work out ever ! Love you ! Dr . Thakur
S
4 years ago
Dr. Thakur is the best!
I had laser lipo performed by Dr. Thakur, she and Nurse Patti made me feel completely at ease and safe. Dr. Thakur is easy to speak to and very down to earth. The results I'm seeing are fabulous!
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Stephanie , Thank you so much for the kind words. You are a great patient ! I'm so thrilled that your happy ! I think I'll keep Patti ! See you soon !
D
4 years ago
Wonderful
Dr. Thakur did my breast augmentation and I am thrilled with my results. Not only is Dr. Thakur an amazing surgeon, but she has a great bedside manner. Her office manager, Patti, and staff are wonderful too. I highly recommend Dr. Thakur. I had an amazing experience.
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
I feel so lucky to be able to do what I enjoy more than anything ,and that's to make people feel good about themselves, happy ! My entire office has enjoyed you and your family being here with us ! Can't wait to see those bathing suit pictures ! Thank you Denise !
S
5 years ago
Dr. Thakur and all her staff are amazing, wonderful and The Best!!!
Dr. Thakur is The Best! She one of the nicest doctors I've ever had! She is quite obviously dedicated to her work and helping her patients and she is the professional best!!
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Thank you for the kind words Sara ! I believe I have the attracted the most sweetest clients ! We enjoy seeing you !
S
5 years ago
Plastic Syevery at its finest
Great personal care and service. Wonderful skillful doctor and caring staff members. Pleasant experience , I highly recommend Dr. Thakur for all your plastic Surgery needs. The results are amazing. My quality of life has increased greatly. Thank you Dr. Thakur and Staff
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Thank you Susan ! What a great way to start the New Year off ! Thank you for letting us into your life. Your more than a patient , you are OUR Friend !
H
5 years ago
Wonderful experience
I had such a great experience with Dr. Thakur and all the staff in her office. She was kind, supportive, and I really felt so comfortable knowing I was in her care. I love the results. She is a very gifted and skilled surgeon. Even all the follow up care has been very thorough and caring. Her nurse Patty is awesome, kind, and easy to talk to. I have referred her to several friends who are interested in the same procedure, and am confident that they will be in good hands.
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Helen It has been a complete pleasure to your Doctor ! The entire office has enjoyed your company and good spirits ! I can't tell you how lucky I am to be doing what I truly love, and that's taking care of beautiful people like you ! I am grateful to have my Nurse, Patti We do make a Great team !
M
5 years ago
Top notch surgeon in Jefferson Valley
After the birth of my three children and yoyo dieting my abdomen had skin never bounced back. I had researched and interviewed many plastic surgeons but none gave me reassurance about the results like Dr. Thakur. She was very clear about the process from beginning to end. The care and attention that I received before and after surgery was top notch and not once did I regret my decision to have the doctor perform the tummy tuck procedure . What amazes me is the fact that Dr. Thakur always kept informed me of what to expect during the healing process and how to manage thru it all. The staff is outstanding and was very involved in my comfort and well-being. Patty and Jenny always took the best care of me. My post visits were never rushed and my experience was always pleasant. My self confidence and body image is high thanks to the amazing work that Dr Thakur performed on me. I look forward to my upcoming body contouring session in a few months. Bikini season here I come!!!
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Maria, I can't tell you how much each and everyone of us in the office adores you , ( and your MOM ! ) Your the exact reason why I love being a Surgeon ! You were beautiful the day I meant you ,glad you now see what we already saw and knew was there Maria !
K
5 years ago
Dr. Thakur, Patty & the rest of the staff are all so wonderful! They are so friendly & easy to talk to. They really are helpful and positive in the process of the healing of my burn scar! It makes it so much easier! Thank you so much to all of them!
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Kyrstina Thank you so much ! We enjoy helping people ! Making you feel better makes us all glad to have the ability to make a difference in someones life. Big and small things they all count ! Glad your getting better ! DR Thakur