Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC

Plastic Surgeon

3650 Hill Blvd

Jefferson Valley, NY 10535

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
6 years ago
Dr. Thakur, Patty & the rest of the staff are all so wonderful! They are so friendly & easy to talk to. They really are helpful and positive in the process of the healing of my burn scar! It makes it so much easier! Thank you so much to all of them!
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Kyrstina Thank you so much ! We enjoy helping people ! Making you feel better makes us all glad to have the ability to make a difference in someones life. Big and small things they all count ! Glad your getting better ! DR Thakur
T
6 years ago
Amazing office
What an amazing experience with Dr. Thakur. She was a great doctor and made sure I was comfortable and understood everything. The office staff was absolutely awesome. Answered all my questions and made me feel like family. I would highly recommend friends and family and would go back myself!!! Excellent job ladies!
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Thank you So much Tara ! Our goal is to treat you the way we want to be treated ! Its so easy to do this when you love what you do, and I do.
S
6 years ago
Dr. Thakur is Awesome!
Dr. Thakur is amazing! She is one of the nicest doctors I've ever met! So far I've only had 3 visits; one was a consultation , one was for Juvaderm and one for Botox She took the time to really listen and answer my questions during my visits and she is a pleasure to talk to as well. I trust her and my sense is that she truly cares about her patients. I recommend her highly. Her staff members are also totally awesome and wonderful as well!
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Sara thank you for the kind words. I love what I do, and I enjoy everyday at my office! I find extreme pleasure in helping people, even if its something so simple ,like a slight change in your appearance like botox or a filler . Can't wait to see you again !
L
6 years ago
Stress free wedding!
I have always dreamed of having perfect skin on my wedding day and not worrying that my face would be pimple ridden when I woke up that morning. I didn't think it was a possibility. But it is possible!!! I have struggled with acne my whole life but my skin was absolutely perfect and flawless that day! Even before the makeup! This is all thanks to Dr Thakur's office and Pattie who did my Hydrafacials! The girls in this office are absolutely amazing and make you feel so comfortable. It sounds corny but my dream came true and I'm so happy I did this. It's over 4 weeks since my last Hydrafacial and my face is still clear! I will definitely be going back and keeping up on the maintenance because I've never felt so good!! And to all the brides out there, don't hesitate and make your appointment, you won't be disappointed! Thank you girls!!
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Lauren Thank you ! We felt like Proud Parents ! Thank you for making us part of your special day ! You are the Prettiest Bride Ever ! What a Lucky man !
J
6 years ago
Wonderful Results!!!
I just had a hydro facial with Jennifer and I'm amazed at the results! I went in not expecting any noticeable improvement. I have quite a bit of sun damage on my face. At the end of the relaxing and enjoyable treatment I found a noticeable lightening of the brown areas and my skin felt so much softer and clean. Jennifer is very pleasant, personable and knowledgable. And the office staff was equally pleasant to work with. I am definitely going back and am looking forward to working with them to look the age I feel and not what my birth certificate shows! :-)
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Joan you know that age is just a number ! Who cares what that silly paper says ! We agree about the hydra-facial machine it's the Bomb ! Thank you so much for the compliments ! Jenn is wonderful ! and I am so lucky to have her and all my staff ! I have the best office ! Tell all your friends to come in ! Cant wait to see you again !
A
6 years ago
Mrudang Thakur reconstructive surgery
My experience was great. It was a friendly environment filled with a kind & professional staff. I highly recommend the hydra facial with Jen, she did a wonderful job and I will definitely be going back!!
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Thank you so much ! Our entire office is using the Hydra facial and the Edge system products,and our skin never looked so good ! As for Jen , I know She's a real gem ! I am truly lucky to have such a great staff to support my office. Look forward to seeing you again !
B
6 years ago
The office staff is fantastic!! So warm and friendly, made me feel so comfortable. Dr. Thakur is amazing. I work with her in the operating room at Putnam hospital ,, what she does is nothing short of professionalism , as well as expert surgical skills . She is the go to for anything surgical , plastics. I love working with her , and she makes me proud of my profession. When I watch her do surgery I am at amazed.. She's appreciations my role in the OR, and thanks me for my services.. A true Jem, and now a friend.
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Appreciate You ! Yes I do ! and Thank You for such a wonderful compliment !
B
6 years ago
the magian
I met the Dr. in the emegancy room. The tip of my left thumbwas almost amputated. The Dr.decided to go with reattachment. After a week, surgury looks to be sucessful. If someone were in the same situation, I would certainly call the good Dr.
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Mr. Bahr , I am delighted to have been able to take part of your recovery process ! Your a Great Patient ! Keep that finger elevated ! Your smile brightens our office ! See you next week ! Thank you for the great compliment !
R
6 years ago
EXCELLENT!
Dr. Thakur treated my young daughter for a laceration injury. My main concern with such a big cut that required many stitches was scaring. As recommended by the staff at the Hosptial Dr. Thakur was called in to close the wound. From the moment she stepped into the room my daughter and I immediately felt at ease. She was gentle, professional, compassionate and treated my child as if she was her own. After she was done I could not believe my eyes, that big gruesome cut on my daughters thigh, was brought down to a clean, smooth line! We have been to Dr. Thakur's office for a follow up and were once again blown away by her and her wonderful staff for genuinely caring about the patients well being and concerns (which is rarely the case these days with other doctors). I am so thankful to have met Dr. Thakur and will continue to see her for many of the other great services she provides!! THANK YOU!
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to take of your daughter and meet such a wonderful family!
S
6 years ago
After the procedure
On September 5th I went in for my scheduled Smart Lipo procedure. I was a bit nervous. Dr. Thakur and staff put me a complete ease before, during and after. Six days later, I am extremely happy with my results. I feel absolutely wonderful. Much thanks to Dr. Thakur and Patti. I can't wait for my next follow up!
* Results may vary
Response from Mrudangi Thakur Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery PC
Thank you Sharon ! We can't express how grateful we are to you ! There is no better way to built up a client base then by word of mouth ! Can't wait to see how good you will look next time !