MTU Hypnosis

Therapist

8585 PGA Drive

Suite 102

Walled Lake, MI 48390

Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

walledlakehypnotherapy.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 weeks ago
Friendly, Comforting, Successful
I went in to MTU hypnosis quite skeptical because I did not think getting over my fear of storms could be as easy at Nicole made it for me. However, not only did Nicol help me in achieving my goal of conquering my fear of storms, but she also made me feel comfortable in a setting I had not been in before. She is understanding and open-minded, and I believe that if I had not found MTU hypnosis when I did, I would not be as confident as I am today. My deepest gratitude goes to Nicol. I would recommend MTU any day of the week!
T
1 month ago
Great success
I did the virtual gastric band hypnosis. This has been the best experience I have ever had losing weight. I have lost 50 pounds in under 4 months without a struggle. I feel more confident than ever in my ability to take control of my weight and health. I highly recommend this as a healthier, safer alternative to lap band surgery. I take comfort in knowing that I can continue to get periodic "tune ups" if I feel the need, which is something I don't think you would get from a surgeon.
A
2 months ago
Professional, thorough and effective
I was a 15 year smoker who came to MTU Hypnosis for smoking cessation. I had tried multiple ways to kick the habit with no success and furthermore the withdrawals were agonizing leading back to smoking. Although I was skeptical about Hypnosis upon entering my first session, it is my honor to tell you that I no longer smoke anymore! Went in as a skeptic and left a believer! The Hypnosis process was very relaxing and Nicole took her time not only to listen to our needs but also to explain any questions we may have had. She is very thorough and professional. I would certainly recommend others to seek out her services. Life is too short to struggle.
C
10 months ago
Just Do It!!
I am 50 lbs lighter and have dropped 8 sizes - from size 14 to a 6. I had only 3 MTU Hypnosis sessions (virtual gastric band program) and over the phone at that.. I was overweight for 13 years. Some of my friends didn't even recognize me since losing the extra weight. My  results have been FABULOUS! I look and feel wonderful.
J
11 months ago
Quit smoking in one session!
I'm happy and so proud of myself. I quit smoking after 55 years in only one session! It really was not hard at all. In fact I was at an event with an individual who smoked who offered me a cigarette and I did not even want it. This is wonderful! My family is sooo relieved.
E
1 year ago
MTU Hypnosis was hands down the best decision I have made. I have been a smoker for 37 years and have tried to quit many times many ways with no results. I am now happy to say I am a non smoker! Proud and happy! I cam tell you do not wait any longer call Nicol today! It will change your life.
Response from MTU Hypnosis
Thank you for your response. It is appreciated.
J
1 year ago
Professional, empathetic, committed to her profession & clients.
Hypnotherapy should've been first on my list as The method to quit smoking. I smoked for 37 years and nothing that I tried to do or the products I had used worked the countless times I tried to quit cigarettes. All I ever experienced was suffering ,disappointment only to return to cigarettes ,nothing worked! Yes, I was skeptical, however I was not at all prepared for what I was to experience. Victory over a 37 year addiction!!! Within days, painless and free from cigarettes!!! I still can't believe it! MTU HYPNOSIS/Nicol Merlin saved me.
Response from MTU Hypnosis
Perhaps,- others who are also so skeptical and who have tried so many other ways to stop smoking will consider MTU hypnosis as a protocol that can finally resolve the problem. Thank you for clearly stating where you were coming from with the smoking habit and your past experiences with trying to stop smoking.
T
1 year ago
Weight loss
MTU Hypnosis helped me loose nearly 40 pounds in under 3 months. Over the years I have tried several "diets" only to gain it all back. Hypnosis was able to clear my mind and get me in the right place to succeed. I have been able to loose the weight by eating 3 small meals a day without feeling hungry. I know that this will work long term because I don't feel deprived like I did on other weight loss programs. If you are looking to loose weight but are not sure how to get started, I suggest calling Nicol at MTU Hypnosis.
Response from MTU Hypnosis
Thank you Tim for your review. Perhaps your review will help others who - like your self want to make improvements to their overall well being. Letting go of excess weight without feeling deprived seems hard to believe-yet you found it to be true. Hypnotherapy is an amazing tool.
P
1 year ago
Professional and friendly
MTU was recommended by my family doctor. I saw Nicol for anxiety and insomnia, which I have had for years. With just three sessions, I have my anxiety under control, and am able to get asleep and stay asleep for the first time in years without prescription drugs.
Response from MTU Hypnosis
So many people have trouble falling asleep and/or are trying to cope with mounting anxiety. So they end up taking the pill route. You discovered that using the power of your own mind via MTU Hypnosis --you could experience wonderful, refreshing, relaxing sleep. and have your "good night" wish come true.