Munster Medical Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic

Acupuncturist

1650 45th Ave

Suite E

Munster, IN 46321

Open Today 9:00AM - 4:00PM

acupuncturistmunsterin.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Love Dr Doshi!!
I am a new patient to Dr Doshi and I recommended her after my first visit!! She is very knowledgeable and understanding. You can tell she really cares for her patients and wants to help them. I am going to her for my anxiety issues as well as the all around benefits of acupuncture and I can tell after just a handful of visits that my anxiety is getting better!!
Response from Munster Medical Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic
We're glad we've been able to help! Thank you for your review!
J
3 months ago
100% Relief
I have tried massage and chiropractic treatment for nagging back and neck pain for several years. They provided only temporary relief, only a few days at the most. I figured I would give acupuncture a try. I have been a patient of Dr. Doshi for a little over a year. She takes the time to listen to not only what level of pain and its location, but also what my activities and lifestyle I have. She then explains what treatment is needed and the results are amazing. I am fortunate because after a single treatment I am good for about a year. The results are far better than I ever could imagine. I am so satisfied with Dr. and her staff. I highly recommend her.
Response from Munster Medical Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic
We're glad you have had lasting results, thank you for the review!
D
3 months ago
STOP AND BOOK YOUR APPOINTMENT !
5 years ago I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia! Next came the migraines! I have tried everything from Botox injections, 2 MRIS , several appointments with neurological drs, special meds for migraines, special foods , and exercises. Nothing worked. Some of my migraines lasted 35 days. Then another dr recommend Dr. K Doshi. I have had 5 acupuncture visits and I am not having any signs of a headache let alone a migraine. I look forward to every visit. Dr. Doshi is wonderful and knows what she is doing. The appointment is for 30 minutes and you lie for 20 minutes with the needles in listening to soothing music. Dr. Doshi checks on you after 10 minutes. My pain with my migraines was so intense that it muted my life. I missed holidays and important events with my family for 5 years. Dr. Doshi explains what she is doing and why in a clear, concise manner. I highly recommend Dr. K. Doshi.
Response from Munster Medical Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic
Thank you Debra for your feedback. We are happy to serve you and make you pain free to enjoy your life .
J
5 months ago
I have disc degeneration and severe arthritis in the Lumbar area. I had spent 2 years not being able to stand for more than 10 or 15 minutes without pain. I had tried 3 other acupuncturist and a total of 23 treatments with some success but never getting to the point that I could stand without pain. After 5 sessions with Dr. Doshi the pain has significantly reduced. Unlike the others, Dr. Doshi told me right up front that she could not remedy the malformation of the disc but she could help with the pain resulting and the arthritis. My treatment were interrupted by my having to go out of town. I will be returning to Dr. Doshi as soon as I am able. My search for an acupuncturist that can improve my quality of life as I deal with the pain caused by this disc issue and arthritis is over!! I highly recommend Dr. Doshi as she was right upfront with me what she could not do and what she could do and the she DELIVERED!!
Response from Munster Medical Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic
Glad we could help Jeri! Thank you for your kind review.
L
5 months ago
Dr. Doshi and her staff are very professional and accomodating.
Dr. Doshi is so kind and knowledgeable. She explains everything and makes you feel very comfortable. The pain in my back and neck are definitely improving but what I love the most about acupuncture is my mood has improved and I can manage stress much better.
Response from Munster Medical Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad that our Acupuncture sessions are working for you!
A
5 months ago
Lower Back Pain
Dr. Doshi has been able to reduce the amount of pain from my lower back. I highly recommend her services. Her staff are very friendly and kind.
Response from Munster Medical Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic
Thank you for your review Andre, we are glad that we have been able to help you!
D
5 months ago
Acupuncture with electricity
Dr Doshi takes the time to listen and ask questions about your pain areas. She then makes suggestions for treatment. I recently went for headache and neck soreness and later the same evening the pain was gone. It's been 3 days since my appointment and I'm still feeling good.
Response from Munster Medical Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic
We are thrilled that you have had good results, thank you for your kind review!
D
1 year ago
Great Service
Very concerned about their patients. Nice new office.
Response from Munster Medical Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic
Thank you for your feedback
M
1 year ago
Awesome!
My neurologist recommended this facility and my only regret is that I waited so long to go. The massage therapist was awesome as well. Highly recommend.
Response from Munster Medical Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic
Thank you Maggie for your feedback.
C
2 years ago
Dr. Doshi has been wonderful! She has really helped improved my quality of life!
Response from Munster Medical Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic
Thank you Cameron for your feedback.