Munster Medical Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic

Acupuncturist

1650 45th Ave

Suite E

Munster, IN 46321

Open Today 10:00AM - 5:00PM

acupuncturistmunsterin.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 months ago
Acupuncture Service
High quality service. Clean office with nice fragrance. Excellent and professional bed side manner. The doctor actually listens to you.
J
9 months ago
Acupuncture for wellness and good health
Dr. Doshi and her staff are dedicated to providing their clients with top-notch service and satisfaction. I was skeptical about trying acupuncture - nervous how it might make me feel and concerned that it might be a waste of time and money. I am SO GLAD that I gave acupuncture a try, and I am fortunate that I selected Dr. Doshi. She has helped me relieve and manage stress and the physical toll it was taking on my body. She has helped my weight loss efforts by not only using acupuncture techniques, but also offering sound and helpful advice (I have lost over 20% of my body weight since I've started seeing her in August-2018). She has also helped me reduce sinus pressure and irritation that I routinely get from environmental allergies. She has the perfect balance between Western and Eastern medicines and practices. I always feel welcome when I go there and am in a better place - physically and mentally - when I leave. I consider her part of my wellness team. If you or someone you know is considering acupuncture, please make an appointment with Dr. Doshi.
A
1 year ago
Would not return
One of the worst massages. She was extremely nice; however she assumed too much about the history of my injury. She pocked her fingures at my back and legs for an hour without providing an actual massage. I could not wait for it to end. I would not return and waste my time or money here for a massage.
G
2 years ago
A great find for wellness
As a long time sufferer of intense back pain - degenerative disc disease - I cannot express more gratitude for the change that acupuncture has given me. I used to have the nerves burned at the VA hospital in Chicago; a procedure that brought some relief but was not consistent in duration. After five trips to Munster Medical for acupuncture I am experiencing relief that is, for me, incredible. My pain went from a 9 on a scale of 1 - 10 to somewhere around a 2. I really appreciate the professional way that I am treated and the outcome that has been achieved. Thank you!
M
2 years ago
Dr. Doshi really cares
I am impressed by how much Dr. Doshi really wants to help me. Unlike many healthcare professionals, she spends time listening to me and explaining the recommended treatment. I was a skeptic about acupuncture, but it has made a dramatic difference for me.
Response from Munster Medical Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic
We are happy to see how much Acupuncture has helped you, we hope you continue to see the benefits. Thank you for review!
E
2 years ago
Very professional and comforting...
Dr. Doshi was very professional and comforting during this new process for me. It helped with my foot and knee pain immensely. Friendly and helpful staff as well.
Response from Munster Medical Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic
We are glad we could give you a comforting experience, thank you for your kind review!
M
2 years ago
Always very friendly receptionist. Dr. Doshi is always willing to explain what she's doing and answer any questions I may have.
Response from Munster Medical Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic
Thank you for your review, we're glad we have given you a good experience!
C
2 years ago
Love Dr Doshi!!
I am a new patient to Dr Doshi and I recommended her after my first visit!! She is very knowledgeable and understanding. You can tell she really cares for her patients and wants to help them. I am going to her for my anxiety issues as well as the all around benefits of acupuncture and I can tell after just a handful of visits that my anxiety is getting better!!
Response from Munster Medical Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic
We're glad we've been able to help! Thank you for your review!
J
2 years ago
100% Relief
I have tried massage and chiropractic treatment for nagging back and neck pain for several years. They provided only temporary relief, only a few days at the most. I figured I would give acupuncture a try. I have been a patient of Dr. Doshi for a little over a year. She takes the time to listen to not only what level of pain and its location, but also what my activities and lifestyle I have. She then explains what treatment is needed and the results are amazing. I am fortunate because after a single treatment I am good for about a year. The results are far better than I ever could imagine. I am so satisfied with Dr. and her staff. I highly recommend her.
Response from Munster Medical Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic
We're glad you have had lasting results, thank you for the review!
D
2 years ago
STOP AND BOOK YOUR APPOINTMENT !
5 years ago I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia! Next came the migraines! I have tried everything from Botox injections, 2 MRIS , several appointments with neurological drs, special meds for migraines, special foods , and exercises. Nothing worked. Some of my migraines lasted 35 days. Then another dr recommend Dr. K Doshi. I have had 5 acupuncture visits and I am not having any signs of a headache let alone a migraine. I look forward to every visit. Dr. Doshi is wonderful and knows what she is doing. The appointment is for 30 minutes and you lie for 20 minutes with the needles in listening to soothing music. Dr. Doshi checks on you after 10 minutes. My pain with my migraines was so intense that it muted my life. I missed holidays and important events with my family for 5 years. Dr. Doshi explains what she is doing and why in a clear, concise manner. I highly recommend Dr. K. Doshi.
Response from Munster Medical Acupuncture & Wellness Clinic
Thank you Debra for your feedback. We are happy to serve you and make you pain free to enjoy your life .