Murray & Damschen, P.C.

Lawyer

1726 Cole Blvd

Suite 240

Lakewood, CO 80401

Open Today By Appointment

denvercolegaloffice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 year ago
Thoughtful, courteous, caring, and realistic
Terry and Darrell were great. They really know their way around a situation like ours. We were constantly updated with the status of our case and they provided extremely insightful advice while leading us in a realistic direction. Highly recommend!
Response from Murray & Damschen, P.C.
Thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you.
B
2 years ago
Excellent and Effective Legal Representation
When searching for legal representation we wanted to hire a firm that had the following traits; legal expertise and knowledge to guide us through the matters in question; honesty; professionalism; superior courtroom skills; competency; timeliness; and charge reasonable fees. We are pleased to state that Murray and Damschen exceeded our every expectation. Terry Murray and Darrell Damschen have represented us in several matters over several years, including one, which resulted in a trial in District Court and then in Appellate Court; we prevailed spectacularly in both courts. Murray and Damschen’s firm may be small but they are not intimidated by the ‘800–pound gorillas’ in the industry – as they successfully demonstrated in our case. From the outset, Murray and Damschen understood the legal principals involved and we were given sound advice, which advice was backed up by their thorough legal research carried out in preparation for the Court trials. They did not leave anything to chance; always having multiple arguments to justify our position. They met all deadlines in a timely manner. Terry Murray argued our case before the District Court judge and we were particularly impressed with his courtroom skills. Having prepared and researched the matter thoroughly, his cross-examination strategy was methodical, detailed and carried out with surgical precision. The defendant’s attorneys threw everything including the kitchen sink to counter our case, however, the team of Murray and Damschen successfully cut through all the counter arguments like a hot knife through butter. The bonus is that their services are great value for money too, and both the Courts agreed, they awarded us 100% of the legal costs presented. We recommend Murray and Damschen unreservedly – we would much rather have them on our team than go up against them.
N
2 years ago
Prompt, Professional, Curteous
We used the services of Murray and Damschen PC with Darrell Damschen as our attorney in a dispute over improperly installed siding on our home. We had tried to resolve the issue for quite some time on our own. When Darrell became involved he swiftly picked up where we had left off and expedited our case professionally; winning our case. We would definitely use Mr. Damschen again and highly recommend him to others as well.
A
2 years ago
Very Professional, Effective and Available
Terry Murray was beyond supportive, knowledge and always available to give professional advice. We couldn't have had a better experience for the tough situation that we were in. I would highly recommend Terry Murray to family and friends.
Response from Murray & Damschen, P.C.
Thank you very much for your kind review. We tend to meet people when they are in the middle of some of the worst situations and we always appreciate that part of our job when we can have some role in making some aspect of their lives a little better.
T
2 years ago
Exceptional Team in every aspect
I feel very lucky that when I called this firm, Terry Murray immediately took my call and met me that day at my home to hear my case. Both Terry and Darrell are extremely professional - even when dealing w/ other attorneys who weren't, which I witnessed numerous times. They constantly kept me in the loop as to what was happening or what could happen. They always took my calls and were well prepared for depositions, court dates, etc. Both are very well versed in the legal maneuverings, precedents, & timelines and I never once felt I was not in good hands. When you are in a year long case and talking to them numerous times a week, you get a very good sense of the type of individuals they are. They are both very honest and caring people and I never questioned their competence and integrity. Most of my contact was with Terry and there were multiple times that I wasn't handling events well, and he'd talk me off the ledge. He never got annoyed and was never too busy for my momentary breakdown. And the end result was positive!
Response from Murray & Damschen, P.C.
It was a sincere pleasure for our whole team to work with you and finally reach a result that fit your needs. Like many cases, yours was a very emotional and stress filled process and we understand that it is never easy, but hopefully, we were able to make it a little easier.
G
2 years ago
Great service, and very professional and friendly.
I hired Murray and Damschen for a construction project that went very bad. That was the best thing I could have done. They worked diligently on my case throughout the ordeal. They did a great job!! They certainly went above and beyond their duty to solve this case in my favor. Terry Murray is a man of his word. He was always punctual and always there to answer questions. Not once did I feel that he didn't have the time to explain the legal process to me, and answered all questions in detail. His partners Daryl and Bonnie Damschen are great!! My wife and I felt as if we were friends, not just a client. Murray and Damschen comes highly recommended. Much more that 5 stars, more like 10 stars.
J
2 years ago
Legal Consultation: Beyond Expectations
Mr. Damschen provided us with very timely and effective legal consultation that suited our needs better than we could have expected. I was hesitant to engage the service of a lawyer, however, this experience has shown us that a skilled professional will more likely save time and money than a less skilled one. This is true because it typically takes a skilled person less time to get the proper results. Mr. Damschen communicates very well and provided us with a very straight forward solution to our issue. I would really have to stretch to find any negative aspect of our experience.
Response from Murray & Damschen, P.C.
Thank you for this kind review. I sincerely hope you do not need our services in the future, but should that happen, please do not hesitate to call.
Z
2 years ago
High Quality & Professional Service
Murray & Damschen were hired by our church to provide counsel and assistance in obtaining real estate property that had gone into repossession. Murray & Damschen did an amazing job in finding all of the necessary information and then in assisting in the purchase of the property at public auction. They handled every detail and answered all of our questions with knowledge and courtesy. They persevered in obtaining specific details that allowed the transactions to be successful. I highly recommend Murray and Damschen and have done so to friends and business associates.
Response from Murray & Damschen, P.C.
Thank you for the nice review Pastor. It is always a particular pleasure to be able to be able to assist the church.
A
2 years ago
Absolute Excellence !!!
Our company has retained Darrell Damschen for many, many years because he is that good. He provides excellent advice, wonderful customer service, and he is a comfortable force in a courtroom, should that be necessary. He is personable, precise and extremely thorough is his preparation, covering all facets so as present his case in the brightest light possible for his client. We look forward to many more years retaining his counsel.
D
2 years ago
Knowledgeable, responsive, fair, and honest
I work with a lot of attorneys in my business and this firm is one of the best I have experienced. I use them for all of my personal business and refer them to my clients. I enjoy working with them as they are responsive, run their business fairly and honestly, and very knowledgable of the process. Give them a call and you won't be disappointed.
Response from Murray & Damschen, P.C.
Thank you for your review and for allowing us to assist you when the need arises. Please call whenever we can be of assistance, and do not hesitate to share our information with your friends and customers if we can help in any situation.